We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for teenagers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palma Bay Club Resort
Ranked #67 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Lenzerheide
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for teenagers”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

In the beginning they gave us 2 single rooms for 4 teenagers (at Habana Bay). That was definitely not okay! The air conditioning was horrible. So we went to the reception and asked if they could give us rooms in the new building called Rio Bay. So we had to stay in the single rooms for one night and could move the next afternoon. The rooms there were ideal and really modern.
The food was alright. We usually took our lunch at at BBQ & Pizza, that was pretty good. Dinner was okay too. In general there was salad as well as fruit or otherwise fast food that was really unhealthy.
It was pretty cool to meet new people at the hotel because most of the young ones went to the pool bar after dinner and that's where you could always make new friends. Drinks weren't really delicious,
The site was really nice except the pool. We didn't hang around at the pool for even 5 minutes because there were lots of people and a lack of sunbeds, It was pretty near to the beach (about 5 minutes by foot) but little bit farther from MegaPark and Riu Palace though, about 15 minutes.

Room Tip: The rooms in the new building called "Rio Bay" are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloodybayjamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear customer thanks for your comments, we apologize if you have has any incident with the airco , however our maintenance team are very eficence fixing any incident reported to reception .

We are happy you have enjoyed all the gastronomic offer available swell the other services and facilities and we hope to see you soon .
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    803
    700
    347
    446
See reviews for
875
953
67
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Returned from a weeks family break and must have dropped on in comparison to some reviews! The food was great, the rooms are dated but clean(we was in acapulco), the staff appeared polite and helpful and to top it off all the dutch and german kids behaved ok showing some respect! I will admit the surrounding streets are run down and its not as nice as other parts of Majorca ive been to but the beach is lovely. My 7 year old loved the little soccer pitch in the hotel so this was also a bonus. A three star holiday at a three star price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank ch147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear customer
Thanks you very much for your comments , all the Palma Bay Club team work every day to deliver the best quality and service for our guest .

We are delighted you have enjoyed your holiday experience with us I would like to see you soon .

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel had nice pools, decent enough rooms & the food was not bad with plenty of healthy options to choose from. The atmosphere was lively without being too full on. The location just up from the main beach is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear customer
Thanks you very much for your comments , all the Palma Bay Club team work every day to deliver the best quality and service for our guest .

We are delighted you have enjoyed your holiday experience with us I would like to see you soon .

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

It's a 3 star resort with better than average amenities and food. There's enough to do all day for kids and families alike as the kiddy club staff are amazing and work tirelessly all day to take your kids off your hands without being too pushy. Food is great with a choice of junk and healthy eating which is on a week long loop so if you stay for 2 weeks you'll be eating the same stuff again. It's 15 minutes from the airport and taxis are cheap. We loved it as I've said there is as much or as little as you want to do and the weather was fab all week. My negatives were the room, which was tiny for 2 adults and 2 kids but we only slept in it anyway. If you don't get on with other nationalities do not go as the British are a minority with loads of Spanish and German 20 somethings making a little to much noise in the early hours but would be far worse if there were more British.
Over all its good value, clean and easy to get to and you'll struggle to find better on a budget. The beer comes in tiny cups but stopped me drinking too much so didn't really mind that either.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear customer
Thanks you very much for your comments , all the Palma Bay Club team work every day to deliver the best quality and service for our guest .

Spanish law forbid the use of any glass outside the hotel , that is the reason why we must serve the drinks outside in plastic .

We are delighted you have enjoyed your holiday experience with us I would like to see you soon .

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were hesitant through all the negative reviews beforehand. Our arrival in the middle of the night was not very promising, long incheck-row with unfriendly reception staff and our key did not work (4 times for 10 days.).

Our familyroom in building Habana was big and everything you need was there. We haven't seen a cockroach in the complex. Every day the beds were made and we had clean towels.

We had so much fun with the waiter, senor Juan, in the restaurant and found the food was more than enough. Every day different meat, fish and vegetarian, rice, potatoes, pasta and chips, salads, fruit and an extensive dessert buffet. At noon unlimited pizza and BBQ, and fried snacks throughout the day.

Location is perfect, near the beach. Pools, playground, carousel and children's disco. Beautifully Mallorca, lovely weather. Our girls enjoyed loved is, and so did we.

People who complain about a bit of dirt or long queues, should remember that it is a 3 * acco. Then pay € 1000, - extra and go to RUI.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear customer
Thanks you very much for your comments , all the Palma Bay Club team work every day to deliver the best quality and service for our guest .

We do apologize for the room key malfunction inconvenience , cards sometimes become wrong being near of mobile phones or other electronically devices .

We are delighted you have enjoyed your holiday experience with us I would like to see you soon .

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have just returned from Palma Bay Club Resort. We stayed in the Acapulko building which was basic but clean. Air conditioning worked well. We were a little worried when we arrived as our room was directly above the main bar area. However, since the bar shut at 11pm we weren't disturbed by any noise.
Our boys, aged 6 and 4 had a brilliant time. It was big enough to keep them entertained, with a choice of 4 pools. Lots of other children of different nationalities for them to play with. The kids club looked great but our children didn't attend.
The food was great. Lots of choice, very fresh and tasty. We booked the Oriental restaurant on the complex for the last night. Nice surroundings, the food was ok.
Around the area there isn't much nice to look at, a bit run down. The beach was really nice and within easy reach. Went to Aqualand which was amazing.
All in all, we had a great time. It is a 3 star and some parts are a bit tired but we thought it was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear customer,
On behalf of the Palma Bay Club team , I would liker to thank for your comments .

We dedeliver a great product with services and facilities for all , trying to pleased a large variety of ages, nationalities , tastes etc which it is ver hard , but we are delighted you have enjoy your holidays with us , making a good time of it.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This review is primarily designed to clear up a point of confusion between what is the main hotel complex and the additional annex's that the hotel owns.

The Sahara, Gobi and Nubia buildings are 'around the corner' from the main hotel complex and are officially two star rated. They appear to be formerly derelict building and have obviously been added as an additional capacity to the hotels primary complex.
The holiday company I booked with advertised this deal as three star even though they knew exactly where they had booked for us. The hotel are up front though, they say the main buildings are three star and the annex's two star. As far as two starts go though, they are pretty decent. Air conditioning, daily maid service, balcony and television all included.

The main complex of the Palma Bay Club Resort includes several pools, bars and restaurants and is accessible to all guests despite your wristband category. The pools (whilst crowded in high season) are fine, the bars (whilst restrictive with alcohol - two beers or spirits per visit) operate well with unlimited soft drinks/tea, coffee etc available. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are all served at set times everyday with plenty to choose from and food of good quality. In between meals times the hotel run a snack bar with chips/burgers and a BBQ/Pizza stand - all decent.

Staff are mostly friendly working in difficult circumstances providing for a huge number of guests.

The resort itself is what I would describe as 'the German Magaluf' with lots of bars/clubs on the main promenade area. Having said that, I found the German youth's respectful but they are obviously there for a good time so it can get quite loud and I wouldnt say this is a particulary good hotel for families overall.

In summary, the Sahara building was fine and I can only assume the negative reviewers expected a miracle for their money or were unfortunate with personal experiences.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank rigby44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Palma
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Bay
Caribbean Bay
#13 of 44 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#17 of 44 in El Arenal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.3 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#12 of 44 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#8 of 78 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
8.9 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Cala Major
3.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
Pinero Hotel Bahia De Palma
#10 of 44 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palma Bay Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palma Bay Club Resort

Property: Palma Bay Club Resort
Address: C/ Bartomeu Calafell, 23 | El Arenal, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palma Bay Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Satisfaction on 6178 acres.Palma-Bay Club Resort hotel is located in a quiet area in the beach of Palma (Arenal), 350 metres from the beach and 5 minutes from the leisure and shopping centres. It also has a large children’s area and a great entertainment team, who with our staff help you enjoy an unforgettable holidays. The hotel has an area of 25.000 square metres with some restaurants, a snack bar and various bars as well as large gardens and 4 swimming pools It’s only 8 Km from the airport and 10 Km from the capital of Mallorca, Palma. It’s a resort with more than 500 bedrooms, most of them with air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Lastminute, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Palma Bay Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palma Bay
Palma Bay Playa De
Palma Bay Club Resort Majorca/Playa De Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing