We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not get better than this, perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grupotel Acapulco Playa
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in JULY 2011 as part of a longer vacation in Majorca as we had always fancied staying here. Such a fantastic hotel, we will now not stay anywhere else on future visits to the Island.
On holiday you want LOCATION, COMFORT, QUALITY, PEACE AND QUIET, GOOD FOOD & DRINK........ This hotel ticks every box:
LOCATION: Close to the airport, sea front location, within easy reach of all facilities (and Palma City).
COMFORT: Immaculate hotel, great room and bed, clean and well maintained inside and outside around the pool areas etc.
QUALITY: From quality staff and accomodation to quality decor and surroundings.
PEACE AND QUIET: First class for a peaceful holiday, staying with like-minded fellow travellers. Hectic days and a good nights sleep.
GOOD FOOD AND DRINK: Outstanding food (We stayed half board and it is the best choice and quality of hotel food we have ever tasted).
In a nutshell this hotel is worth every penny - and more.
We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are superb and worth the upgrade.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Grupotel Acapulco Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2010

I stayed for 3 nights and all in all it was ok. The hotel is clean, rooms are large enough, staff is very good and helpful and breakfast was great. We even had dinner once and I am almost sure that it is one of the best along the Playa (it was buffet).
Just the beds are not good, as already someone wrote before they tend to "move" and are a bit soft. I would stay there again.
The location is good because it is right at the beach and if you don't want to spend your money there, the pool area of the hotel is fine too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank semisecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

We spent 8 wonderful days in this hotel and I can't seem to find anything I didn't like! Except for the bed, that I thought was going to be a matrimonial bed for a double room (one king size bed). It had 2 beds that didn't seem to want to stay close. They were moving once you were switching in your sleep. We took a sea view room, the last one at the second floor, no 203. It had a great bathroom and a big balcony. The AC was great. It is full of German people, but that didn't bother me at all :)
A small minus I would give for the internet service that was not included in the price. You have to pay extra. And for the lack of iron machine.. :P (because I forgot to take mine)
The mini bar in the room is always refilled, and the prices are between 2 to 4 euros depending on the consummation.
The food was excellent and they would change something in the menu everyday. Great chef and great service! One thing we didn't knew until we arrived there was that the drinks for the dinner only are paid separately when you order.
And above all, I surely recommend Playa de Palma for accommodation! We went on bikes in Can Pastilla and Arenal and everything looks poor and cheap. Playa de Palma is the most attractive, appealing and pleasant to stay in.
And another thing we found out at the return was that there is a huge difference between three and four star hotels. From food till the aspect of the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fllorycel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

Having just completed our 8 days in Mallorca, I think that it's fair to say that though our overall experience was positive (i.e., we're returning relaxed and recharged), in the interest of being objective we have to say that the Grupotel Acapulco Playa was not necessarily the highlight of the trip.

First the good news . . . the location of the hotel is perfect for access to the beach, the boardwalk, an all the biergartens that you'd ever need in one vacation. The buffet was "good" and there was little to no repetition in the menu items (but more on that in the "bad news" section). Also, the rooms were very, very clean. Finally and most importantly, the staff proved to be very professional in a helpful and friendly balance that is a credit to the hotel.

The bad news . . . much of the negativity for this review centers on the buffet. There were several times (at least 3 different meals) that we were presented with not totally clean silverware and flatware. (NOTE: To the credit of the restaurant staff, once this was brought to their attention they were very quick to provide us with clean items.) There were also several instances when buffet items were finished early during the meal and they were either replaced with something completely different of lower quality or simply not replaced at all. Aside from the buffet, another issue that we found was that both pools were not very clean and in the case of the indoor pool, this kept us from using it. It should be noted that, whether fair or not, we compared our stay here to our previous stays at other 4 star hotels and unfortunately this stay was left wanting.

In conclusion, we would rate our stay at this hotel at 3 stars (at a maximum of 3.5 stars). All things considered, it was a good, relaxing vacation but, as stated above, not necessarily due to our stay at the Grupotel Acapulco.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank gpnmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2008

... but this is really a great hotel with a fantastic (quality and variety) buffet (breakfast and dinner) and very kind and helpful staff.
Booking half-board is recommendable (price-quality).
Rooms are too noisy (why are the inner-walls always so thin ?).
Beautiful beach directly outside hotel.
Open air swimming pool was not really clean and too cold (as was the sea; end February ....). Inside swimming pool was too small (ca. 10 x 5 mtrs).
Very frequent (every 10 min.), fast (ca. 15-20 min.) and cheap (1,10 Euro one way) busconnections (directly next to the hotel) to the airport and to Palma city.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MichaelNieuwegein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2008

We stayed at the Acalpulco Playa on Palma beach in February 2008. We booked it for some much-needed winter sun.

The hotel is lovely with fantastic facilities. We made daily use of the heated swimming pool in the conservatory and the jacuzzi. We didn't have a sea view, but one of the rooms overlooking the outdoor pool. The room wasn't particularly large but really clean.

The highlight of the stay was definitely the restaurant with an excellent daily buffet. Alcohol isn't included in the price of the evening meal supplied as part of the half-board package, but it's really reasonable. If your flight arrives late, they will organise a cold meal for you. Unfortunately there was a misunderstanding when we got there as someone had eaten our food!

The location is great - right on the beach which is beautiful and clean. It's just over two Euros on the bus into the centre of Palma (no. 25 bus) and ten minutes in a taxi from the airport (about 15 Euros).

We went off-season for a well-earned rest and the resort is not exactly jumping but I'm sure nightlife could be found in Palma if that's what you were after. One slightly odd thing is that the hotel is almost exclusively patronised by elderly Germans. This isn't a problem as long as you don't mind being addressed in German by the staff who naturally assume that you are! The reception staff can manage in English though once they realise your nationality. The local bars and cafes tend to cater for the Germans too.

All in all, a fab place to stay for an off-season break. Lovely hotel with great food and the price can't be faulted. Weather in February was sunny and 18*C but felt more like 23 or 24 in the sun.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vichyssoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2007

This hotel is in a beautiful location and perfect for a holiday. Our room was a little bit small, but we were satisfied wiht this, because the whole hotel was excellent. The food was delicious, great selection from every kind of food for the breakfast and for the dinner as well. The only disadvantage of the hotel that the hotel staff don't speak english, because the 80% of the guests are coming from Germany, but for the guest coming from other countries difficult to communicate. We have a wonderful holiday here, Mallorca is beautiful and the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Rekuboci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cristina
IBEROSTAR Cristina
#3 of 78 in Playa de Palma
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bahia de Palma
IBEROSTAR Bahia de Palma
#10 of 78 in Playa de Palma
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caballero Hotel
Caballero Hotel
#8 of 78 in Playa de Palma
539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#9 of 78 in Playa de Palma
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Acapulco Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Acapulco Playa

Address: Calle Costa Brava 2, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Palma
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range: £72 - £479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Acapulco Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly in front of the Playa de Palma beach, 10 km away from the city of Palma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grupotel Acapulco Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Acapulco Playa Hotel Playa De Palma
Grupotel Acapulco Playa De Palma
Grupotel Acapulco Playa Majorca/Playa De Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing