We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will not come back”
Review of Dunas Blancas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunas Blancas
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will not come back”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The smell in the hotel is not good, and the food is very tasteless. A small swimming pool. Receptionist ignore the complaints. We stayed at a hotel on the top floor, with sea view, but I could not sleep for two nights because on the roof was a strange sound, a noise that interferes with sleep, we have asked to change room, but had answer, that the director is not in the hotel, and we can not change your room.....
Cleaning room every morning.

Room Tip: Nice view on the top floor, but it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urte l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    52
    27
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
46
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Although the interior looks like from the times of the parents of most of the hotel current visitors, the rooms are re-painted and bathrooms renovated. There is no refrigerator in the room, so not possible to keep your drinks cool. The walls and doors are thin, so you are always at the party when you neighbors have it, and believe me, there is party every night till 11pm, when they go clubbing.

Hotel pool is very small, but sandy beach is just around the corner. There should be WiFi for additional pay available, but to our room on 3rd floor it just doesn’t reach. The breakfast is relevantly good, but the juice they offer there is just water with syrup.

Room Tip: Rooms towards courtyard are quieter since noise from the street does not reach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estonia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very conveniently located hotel right next to small shops, the main promenade, and the beach. The hotel itself is rather clean, but rooms are a bit tired. The sound-proofing between the rooms and the rooms to hallway is poor though - we heard the neighbors showering all the time. Considering the masses of youth around that area and in the hotel, you may wake up to the basso of a drunk German or a Dutch male youngster trying to convince a girl next door to let him in at 5 AM.
Breakfast was quite poor - no vegetables besides tomatoes, the juices are just sweet syrups with water, and coffee is poor. But if cereals, sandwiches, and scrambled eggs is what you need, you're covered.
The hotel was nice to let us stay 2 hours past check-out hours for free. Staff overall were very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelEst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

stayed here for 5 nights on a cycling training trip and this hotel is all you will need at this level,hotel and rooms were spotless and cleaned every day with fresh towels daily,food was good but a bit repetitive but thats not a minus point,lady on reception called andra was a welcome bonus when i arrived as i know her from the sister hotel (ayron park which is 50mtrs down the avenue) and she is always very helpful so to sum up, great service,clean,and good price,what more do you need.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Hotel is new, is located 50 meters from the beach of Palma at Playa de Palma . the breakfast was plentiful but the dinner was poor. all the food was for a German customer. There was nothing Spanish. The rooms were clean and the reception was very kind.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We spent one week at the Dunas Bianca Hotel for the first time in August.
Honestly I am not sure to come back one day ! Not due to the hotel quality which is honest but more due to the guests who are essentially Germans young people staying there for the night parties of the Playa de Palma. I had the feeling to spent my holidays in Germany instead of Spain!
Most of them were hanged over all the nights and were making a lot of noise around?
If you are looking to a quiet place, please do not stay there, you will find more attractive areas near Santanyi for example.
Going back to the hotel rating we had a triple room with air conditionned, simple but good according the price and the season!
But a general advise for the hotel owners, you should definitely improve the breakfast quality which is very poor! According the three stars rating?
Orange juice and all others juices are very awful ! Jam not good, bread and other pastries not fresh enough

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasaud, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The hotel is situated in El Arenal zone, like 300 m from the beach (we liked the location). Clean hotel with excellent stuff and great food (we had half bord meal and it was good). In the rooms there was no TV, but that`s ok if u want to relax in your vacation. It was a confortable room, even if the furniture was old fashioned, with very outdated furniture, no hair dryer and no lamp.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen_22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Palma
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ayron Park
Hotel Ayron Park
#32 of 78 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
AYA Hotel
AYA Hotel
#24 of 78 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Xapala
Hotel Xapala
#9 of 44 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hispania
Hotel Hispania
#19 of 78 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Playa Grande
Playa Grande
#44 of 78 in Playa de Palma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garau
Hotel Garau
#8 of 44 in El Arenal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunas Blancas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunas Blancas

Property: Dunas Blancas
Address: Calle Trasime 12, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunas Blancas 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunas Blancas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas Blancas Hotel Playa De Palma
Dunas Blancas Majorca/Playa De Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing