We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of HM Ayron Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HM Ayron Park
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Reviewed 7 October 2010

This hotel is located just a corner from a long white sandy beach.
We book a triple room (3 adults, 1 infant), but we got an apartment with full kitchen. It was useless (except the fridge) as half board was included. The price was very affordable as it was 70 EUR per day for 3 adults. Infant was free of course.
Wifi was 10 EUR/7 days.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sixtybi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for HM Ayron Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2010

Upon arrival the frontage looks very nice, until you realise that the 12 plus steps up to the front doors are how you get your suitcases in. Reception staff all very efficient apart from one very surly obnoctious man. There is only one lift, so you could have quite a wait on arrival if you don't want to drag your cases up even more steps.The rooms are quite spacious and cleaned daily. We had clean towels every day but no clean sheets during an 11 day stay. The meals were never hot, even if you were the first in the dining room. Not very imaginative either, for the first 4 days we had pork chops. The waiting staff either tried to take your plates away before you had finished eating or they didn't bother, and you had to do it yourself. Even though the bar was open during the day, there was never anyone around to serve you. It was quicker to go across the road to the supermarket. In an ideal position for the beach and a bus stop into Palma. They cater predominently for cyclists, which is ok if you are a cyclist

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Great welcome from reception, very attentive staff. Rooms good size and spotless. Very good bathroom again spotless. Beds OK, pillows in short supply and hard by UK standards. AC didnt work in one room which was a problem on a hot night. Buffet food perfectly acceptable. Pool OK but with the beach one block away we didnt spend much time there. Beach was great, clean and sea was lovely and warm. Very quick transfer from airport. Would stay here again. Mostly German guests, but that was fine by us as we prefer not to be with wall to wall Brits on holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leicstourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Lovely hotel, Reception staff - a big hello to all of them, Boris, etc. Food was nice, rooms were very spacious and clean. Pool area lovely, plenty beds.
Would definitely recommend

Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
Thank carlym81uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2008

Overall this was a very German depentant area as we found out on a bad weather evening and all the satellite channels in this Hotel were German as was 90% of the residents, I wouldn't suggest this as a family hotel for British, however the rooms, service and food where very good. Bus links in to Palma are as most other European countries very good and cheap ( 1 euro 10c ) whether popping down the road or to the end of the route.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank euroreach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank userentrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.0 mi away
HM Dunas Blancas
HM Dunas Blancas
#20 of 78 in Playa de Palma
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Myseahouse Neptuno
Myseahouse Neptuno
#32 of 78 in Playa de Palma
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
AYA Hotel
AYA Hotel
#35 of 78 in Playa de Palma
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hispania
Hotel Hispania
#19 of 78 in Playa de Palma
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tres Torres
Tres Torres
#37 of 78 in Playa de Palma
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Playa Grande
Playa Grande
#45 of 78 in Playa de Palma
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Ayron Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Ayron Park

Address: Calle Trasime 7, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Price Range: £63 - £853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HM Ayron Park 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HM Ayron Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayron Park Hotel
HM Ayron Park Majorca/Playa De Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing