We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lodging ok and affordable, do not eat dinner there”
Review of Hotel Oleander

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Oleander
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Hannover, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“lodging ok and affordable, do not eat dinner there”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The rooms are quite spacy with a balcony each. My room was spotless clean. The free WIFI in the lobby is so slow that it is unusable. There are two outdoor pools which are nicely build. The hotel is in walking distance to the beach (3 min). A bus stop is nearby (named "Hotel Cupido"). Avoid eating there. The breakfast buffet is ok, but the dinner buffet costs 12 euros (drinks excluded) and the quality of the food is really bad. It does not matter because there are plenty of affordable restautants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    68
    53
    18
    9
See reviews for
28
71
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

A 3* hotel and thats what you get! Breakfast was with fried eggs and all kinds of cheese and ham. Fruit from cans and horrible coffee. But okay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erwinatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Where to begin with this hotel...booked online, then no record of booking at the reception desk, was charged for breakfast in the original booking but then told at the hotel that breakfast wasn't included. Fair enough mistakes happen with bookings however.....the woman in charge of the reception desk was extremely rude throughout and the room was filthy. In short, avoid at all costs..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa de Palma hotels

Ballina, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed here 1 night as we were landing late into the airport and it was close (e15 taxi) and very cheap (e35). Ticked all the boxes, was comfortable and quite. Room was quite small but fine for that money and very clean too.
Breakfast buffet was highlight, really good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The hotel is an average hotel with good hospitality . The hotel was not noisy at all as some people concerned about the "plane noise" .
The food is below average as the same things come up again. The best thing about he hotel is the Car Rental down the Carrer De Atena , (Mr Luis) he made me save so much , he had the best prices for cars and also he got discount coupons to Aquarium & CAves and so on (he made me save 36 Euros) . The city was calm not so much action. I thought it was like Ibiza (as seen from tv , did not have the time to go there).
The beach is perfect .

Room Tip: Catch up the roomservice to get your shampoos and soaps .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
587 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Good hotel with bar, breakfast room with buffet, wonderful staff, nice pool but best of all just a short walk to the beach. I especially liked having a balcony off my room and the front desk person actually drove me to the airport on her way home. This hotel particularly caters to German tourists however so all the tours are offered in German. But as an American I was very happy to be there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vagabondginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The hotel was clean and nice. Not the best hotel i've stayed, bt quality compared to the price was good. The staff was friedly but spoke English poorly. The pool was nice, too. The best part was the breakfast, which was so generous, that we didn't have to eat out before the afternoon. As a tip, ask for the WiFi from the bar. There is one and it's free, but it's informated nowhere!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kameljontti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palma Playa
Hotel Palma Playa
#26 of 77 in Playa de Palma
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caballero Hotel
Caballero Hotel
#6 of 77 in Playa de Palma
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Capi Playa
FERGUS Capi Playa
#64 of 77 in Playa de Palma
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Negresco
Hotel Negresco
#23 of 77 in Playa de Palma
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
AYA Hotel
AYA Hotel
#33 of 77 in Playa de Palma
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Principe Hotel
Principe Hotel
#36 of 77 in Playa de Palma
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oleander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oleander

Property: Hotel Oleander
Address: C/ Acaia, 12, 7610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oleander 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oleander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oleander Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Oleander Majorca/Playa De Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing