We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shangrila Resort Hotel Murree Hills
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Murree
Rawalpindi, Pakistan
1 review
“An excellent place to visit”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The Resort is a very good place to visit with family and friends. It is just a 15 minutes walk from the famous mall road, but the best part is that the overall environment in the resort is so serene and peaceful that it makes the visit worthwhile. The rooms are clean with a magnificent view of the valleys, The food provides food value for money as well, one should definitely try out their pakistani dishes which are a class apart. I would definitely recommend this resort to all families/individuals who visit murree as they would not find such a peaceful location anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShazilP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    19
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
24
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rawalpindi, Pakistan
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Wel, I don't know how can anyone complain abt such a beautiful place , peaceful and beautiful, I went to Shangrila hotel, in summers with my mother and my kids, had a lovely time, the food , rooms and everything .. Was too good..
Stayed there for more than a month, never had any problem, everything was clean , bed sheets changed every morning, rooms and bathrooms, were washed and cleaned , room service was too good, food excellent...
So I will recommend everyone to go there, and enjoy every bit of it..
My mother loved it so much , Tht she didn't even left like coming..
In shaa Allah , I wil be visiting soon again with my whole family..
Keep it up Shangrila hotel ..

Room Tip: Any room.. All rooms r good and clean ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

the suite rooms are full of bed bugs.we had booked 2 rooms and both rooms had the bugs and most of us had been bitten by the bugs.the restaurant needs a better food menu as choices are not much.the staff and the owner are very pleasent and they try to accomodate you very well.the restaurant manager is a very nice person.the food takes quite a while to come though.over all its an ok hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hsingh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmin Aslam K, Owner at Shangrila Resort Hotel Murree Hills, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Mr Singh, thank you for your stay at Murree Shangrila, I would like to inform you that no room in the Hotel has bugs in it, yes the hotel is situated in the jungle area of Murree(the last of the Murree Forrest's) and you may see wildlife ranging from medium sized to tiny, but that does NOT include bed bugs...I personally supervise the cleanliness of the Hotel and specially the kitchen and residence areas..
As for you complain about the food taking a long time to arrive, I do apologize for that, our food is fresly cooked for each order, and that does take at least forty five minutes, as is mentioned on the menu card...
I assure you of a more comfortable stay on your next visit, and regret any inconvenience caused to you on your last visit....
Regards...Y.A.K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

A very good hotel in peaceful area of Murree Hills. It is idea location for honey moon couples. Very romantic atmosphere and Murree Mall Road is on walking distance. Lack of variety in food however best place to stay in Murree.

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Mian_Imran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I am a very frequent traveler. Shangrila Murree is a 4 star hotel but I have a very bad experience with Shangrila. Staff will try to cheat you in every way. Funniest part is that they will bargain for room rent even and will not even give you a bland receipt (without name of the hotel even) of the money you pay to avoid taxes. I have not seen this kind of cheating behavior in any other 4 star hotel. Very poor indeed.

I am definitely not coming here again until the management sorts out the staff

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Musleh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmin Aslam K, Owner at Shangrila Resort Hotel Murree Hills, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
I am very sorry to know that the staff at the Hotel were discourteous to you, they have already been reprimanded , and I am expecting them and my reception staff to behave in a more professional way in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Murree hotels

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Within murree it is the best hotel..
over all i will rate it 4 out of 5
but value for money 5 out of 5.
lack of food variety..
Good playing area for kids
Excellent valley view rooms
perfect for honeymoon couples
Middle of jungle
mall road is 15 minute walk

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank irfantalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Its a nice resort in Muree it gives you an excellent view of the high mountainous ranges in the north. Good rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adanali12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murree
2.8 mi away
Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban
24.4 mi away
Islamabad Serena Hotel
Islamabad Serena Hotel
#1 of 22 in Islamabad
546 reviews
24.4 mi away
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
#2 of 22 in Islamabad
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Al Azeem
#1 of 1 in Ayubia
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Elites
Hotel Elites
#1 of 1 in Nathia Gali
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#1 of 10 in Rawalpindi
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangrila Resort Hotel Murree Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangrila Resort Hotel Murree Hills

Property: Shangrila Resort Hotel Murree Hills
Address: Lawrence College Rd, adj to Punjab House, Murree, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Murree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Murree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shangrila Resort Hotel Murree Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very much a family resort, tranquil and beautiful, walking distance from the famous Murree Mall. Situated in a dense jungle of Pine trees, off the beaten path. Plenty of parking, spacious play area for children , helpful and courteous staff. It is also a very popular conference destination, promising a peaceful and scenic conference hall, with all needed facilities . Lots of walking trails in the hotel, and safe secluded roads around to jog or walk in. Shangrilla Murree tends to get cold even in summer so warm clothes are always advisable. There is a very beautiful animal park close by and the chairlifts not to far away. Ideally located for a day trip to Nathagali and back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangrila Resort Hotel Murree Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing