We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
111
63
20
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
63
20
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswarm welcomewest highland waystayed herepacked lunchsmoked salmonexcellent breakfastbreakfast tabletrain stationspacious roomstarting pointhot chocolatetown centreeat drinkhuge breakfastconversation starterfriendly place
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Morag was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. The room was spacious and clean. Great location for west highland way. The only downside was the bed was a little too soft. Friendly place and would recommend it to anyone travelling through the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mojaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Having travelled up by train, got a great welcome. Host gave me lots of info on check in, most helpful. Info on town, restaurants etc. Room was clean, modern, had everything I needed. Some biscuits was a nice touch. Breakfast was good to set me on my way. Very good start to WHW experience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank johngiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here on our first night before walking the west highland way. owners welcoming but the place is in need of an update. the cat is allowed to wonder around and into the kitchen. in the morning there was what we believed to be cat hair in our beans and egg it was horrible very poor breakfast tasted very heap. rooms and bathroom was clean but few stains still on bed sheets. could be a great B&B just lacking in some areas

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em92travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stated our West Highland Way from Best Foot Forward. Late arrival was no problem. Very welcoming. Lots of local info about pubs and food etc. Nice clean room. Belting breakfast. Very good value. Thanks Morag.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOrganiser2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Friendly woman, dirty stained sheets, average breakfast, too much air freshener. Overall, a reasonable B&B blighted by an air of skankiness.

Good location for the West Highland Way. Beefeater nearby for cheap food. Who can argue with unlimited chips????

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Adam_J_Str
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews