We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence
mancheater
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Good Value for family's staff are helpful even in the middle of the night. It has a good restaurant next to it thats not expensive and there is plenty of parking. Loads of shops nearby and approx 20 min from city center

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martpark82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear martpark82,

Thank you for your kind review in relation to you recent stay with Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are all glad that you had a pleasurable stay, and hope to see you again in the new year.

Thanks

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    183
    46
    7
    6
See reviews for
153
184
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Premier inn staff were very friendly nothing was too much for them everything was very comfortable good value for money
The shower in our room was a little disappointing being unable to make any adjustment for height but apart from that everything was excellent

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Susan H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

Regarding the shower, we are currently looking at ways to remedy this situation.

Its always good to hear positive feedback from our guests and our reception and housekeeping teams are always thrilled to hear our guest's have had a good stay.

Thanks again.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Visited on a Saturday evening to attend a locally held friends birthday party. A good stay in a spacious and clean room. An excellent breakfast on Sunday morning in the adjacent restaurant. Staff in the hotel were very good, staff in the restaurant seemed to be more pushed for time leading to a slight delay in taking the breakfast order.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werdna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Werdner57,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write your review on your recent stay with Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are pleased to hear that your stay and breakfast were to your satisfacton.

Once again thanks for writing your review and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This was our second stay at this Premier Inn. Its a friendly hotel, clean and although near a busy road we found the room to be quiet. Its in a very nice town with a large supermarket and a Marks & Spencer nearby, it also has lots of nice little shops. There is a bus stop nearby which will take you to Glasgow in about half an hour.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IOMCATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear IOMCATS,

Firstly thanks for taking the time to write your recent review on your stay at the Premier Inn (milngavie).

Your review has been passed to our reception and housekeeping teams who were very pleased to hear your kind and positive review.

Once again thanks, and we hope to see you again soon.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Made welcome on arrival. Very clean and fresh hotel. Unfortunately the room was very cold and it didn't heat up very quickly. Good service at the Beefeater but the Ultimate Fish and Chips was unappetising. Not keen on the skin being left on the fish when it's battered. As soon as staff realised we had pre-paid for the breakfast you were literaly left alone. Couldn't care less if it was to your satisfaction or not. Despite the hotel being under the flight path for the airport I never heard a thing! Good sleep. Ample Parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markyboy833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Markyboy833,

Firstly thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with Premier Inn (Milngaive).

I trust your sleep and stay with ourselves was a pleasureable experience, im saddened to hear about the tempreture in your room, please note we do carry extra heaters which are currently located at our main reception.

As regards to your food and the customer service which you received I can only apologise on behalf of the Premier Inn (Milngavie). If you wish to contact the restaurant I have listed the number below.

Once again thanks for you kind review and we hope to see you again soon

Simon & Team

Beefeater Restaurant 0141 956 7835 (ask for Duty Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Fine stay here but our room was needing a bit updated to the premier inn we are used too! Restaurant busy and felt we were just hurried through each course! Staff in reception were very nice, and would go back if rooms were updated.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Anne F,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review in relation to your recent stay.

At present our hotels are either currently being upgraded or awaiting upgrading.

Im sorry to hear about your bad experience with our restaurant, the bar and restaurant area can get very busy at this time of year especially at the weekend. If you wish to discuss this matter in detail please call 0141 956 7835 and ask for the duty manager
I have passed on your kind words to our reception team, and hope to see you once we have received our upgrade.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Yorks
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I had intended to book the other Premier Inn in Milngavie because it looked nearer on the map but the PI booking site defeated me. Anyway turned out to be less than 50 yards away. Room was clean comfortable std Premier Inn. Room heater had failed but a stand alone one was there ready to go. It did leave me a bit short of sockets but I carry a lot of technology.
The food in the attached eatery was good, well priced and servred with a smile. There is a warning of noise on the webb site but my room was quiet.

Made the bestof a funeral

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are below the level of the car park so shielded from noise. (There are roads eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WYorksMetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear WYorksMetman,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

Im glad to hear that you had a good nights stay and enjoyed your meal at the Beefeater Grill. We strive to offer a great deal on both room and meal, so it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback on both.

As regards to your comment regarding the shortage of sockets in the room, we are always available at reception and have plenty of spare sockets if you wish to charge any devices.

Once again thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milngavie
21.8 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
10.3 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
4.7 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
172 reviews
24.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
442 reviews
12.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Address: 103 Main Street, Milngavie, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G62 6JQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Milngavie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes by car from the stunning West Highland Way and wildlife-packed Dougalston Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Milngavie
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing