We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but..........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“OK but..........”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have used Premier Inn for many years and have always found them great value for money and of good quality etc, but............other "budget" hotel chains have upped their game. I now find that if an "upgraded" Travelodge is nearby they offer more comfort and often better value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Bob n Chris H,

First of all thanks for taking the time to write your recent review of your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We strive to provide the best quality rooms at a great value price, which also includes the Premier Inn’s Good Night Guarantee which our competitors do not offer, in addition our website also provides the best value for rooms.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks


Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    177
    43
    7
    6
See reviews for
147
174
39
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very easy to book through the website. Had to phone to get more precise geographic information-the response was prompt and helpful. Staff uniformly helpful, and cheerful- seemed really happy to be working there. I dealt mainly with Simon. He also arranged a taxi to take me to the airport. The Inn is nicely located, just off the main road and quiet. Clean surroundings, and interior. Room, including bathroom excellent, well maintained and of good size. The bed was extremely comfortable. The adjoining restaurant offers good food and service at good prices. Well located near shops, bus stops, and the railway station. Good walks around. Overall a great positive experience, superior that from the many far more expensive 4-5 star hotels I have stayed at (where the service is not just robotic but often indifferent and rooms small). Based on this, have no hesitation in recommending this Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shashi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Shashi2014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review about your stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We aim to provide a quality service along with your good night guarantee, so it is always a pleasure to read such a review.

I have passed your kind comments to our reception, housekeeping and restaurant teams.

Thanks again and we all hope to see you again in 2014.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Super friendly and polite staff. Comfy room and great breakfast. On arrival the receptionist explained where everything was. A mistake was made with breakfasts but was rectified instantly in a friendly and helpful way. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Lesleyai,

Thank you firstly for taking the time to write your review on your stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

Your kind words have been passed onto our reception and housekeeping teams.

Thanks again, and we all hope to see you again soon.

Thanks

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mancheater
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Good Value for family's staff are helpful even in the middle of the night. It has a good restaurant next to it thats not expensive and there is plenty of parking. Loads of shops nearby and approx 20 min from city center

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martpark82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear martpark82,

Thank you for your kind review in relation to you recent stay with Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are all glad that you had a pleasurable stay, and hope to see you again in the new year.

Thanks

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Premier inn staff were very friendly nothing was too much for them everything was very comfortable good value for money
The shower in our room was a little disappointing being unable to make any adjustment for height but apart from that everything was excellent

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Susan H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

Regarding the shower, we are currently looking at ways to remedy this situation.

Its always good to hear positive feedback from our guests and our reception and housekeeping teams are always thrilled to hear our guest's have had a good stay.

Thanks again.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Visited on a Saturday evening to attend a locally held friends birthday party. A good stay in a spacious and clean room. An excellent breakfast on Sunday morning in the adjacent restaurant. Staff in the hotel were very good, staff in the restaurant seemed to be more pushed for time leading to a slight delay in taking the breakfast order.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werdna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Werdner57,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write your review on your recent stay with Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are pleased to hear that your stay and breakfast were to your satisfacton.

Once again thanks for writing your review and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This was our second stay at this Premier Inn. Its a friendly hotel, clean and although near a busy road we found the room to be quiet. Its in a very nice town with a large supermarket and a Marks & Spencer nearby, it also has lots of nice little shops. There is a bus stop nearby which will take you to Glasgow in about half an hour.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IOMCATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear IOMCATS,

Firstly thanks for taking the time to write your recent review on your stay at the Premier Inn (milngavie).

Your review has been passed to our reception and housekeeping teams who were very pleased to hear your kind and positive review.

Once again thanks, and we hope to see you again soon.

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milngavie
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
9.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
10.3 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
404 reviews
12.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
4.7 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Address: 103 Main Street, Milngavie, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G62 6JQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Milngavie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes by car from the stunning West Highland Way and wildlife-packed Dougalston Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Milngavie
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing