We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Spent an overnight here with some family. We arrived to a very warm welcome from Mags at reception and I have to say the thing that stood out for me was the excellent customer service, the staff were fab both in the hotel and the restaurant. The waitress in the restaurant had us in stitches, she was fab and nothing was too much bother. Rooms were big and comfortable and for 90 pounds for the four of us was great value for money. One of the rooms a bit cold, despite putting up heating but apart from that our stay was great, Would definitely go back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madsans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear madsans,
First of all let me thank you for choosing Premier Inn (Milngavie) for you and your families stay.

It is always great to hear such encouraging and positive feedback on members of our valued staff.

Please note that we do carry a supply of extra heaters which are situated at reception which is manned 24hours a day. Please feel free to ask at reception if you have any queries in the future.

Thank you again and we all hope to see you again soon.
Thanks

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    182
    46
    7
    6
See reviews for
152
183
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I spent an overnight stay at Premier Inn Milngavie.
All I can say is that this is an excellent place to stay.
My room looked as if it had been refurbished it was immaculate and extremely comfortable.
I had a continental breakfast at the beefeater which was good and filling the staff there were friendly and welcoming.
When I was checking in Simon at reception remembered me from a previous stay which I thought was excellent as a lot of people must stay there a credit to the company.
If you get the opportunity to stay here you will experience friendly and welcoming staff, extremely comfortable rooms and a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saltire_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Saltire_10,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).
Im glad to hear that you had a good nights stay and enjoyed your breakfast at the Beefeater Grill. We strive to offer a great deal on both bed and breakfast, so it always good to receive positive feedback on both.

Thank you again and we all hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire Uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed over-night on our trip north, with easy access from M8. Excellent helpful staff, quiet rooms, and good steak at adjacent Beef-eater. Would be handy for cheap route in to Glasgow due to walking distance to train station. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgucatingtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Edguctingtrips,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).
We are all happy you enjoyed your experience at the Premier Inn and Beefeater Grill and your review has been passed to our Reception, Housekeeping and Restaurant staff.
Thank you again and we all hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a short stay of 4 days with family l of 2 adults 2 kids
The staff where fantastic the room was clean and a good size
Will definitely stop here again the breakfast was not bad once again the staff where wonderful


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baljinders61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Baljinders61,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).
It is always great to hear such encouraging and positive feedback on our valued staff. Your kind words have been passed on to our Reception and Housekeeping teams.
Thank you again and we all hope to see you again soon.
Thanks

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliffe, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Convenient location just a few blocks from the start of the West Highland Way. Good standard rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed for two nights and opted for breakfast both mornings from one the several small shops in the town center of Milngavie (Subway, Costa Coffee,etc.). I would stay here again to start the WHW based on location, cost and ease of reserving.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Steve W,

Firstly, let me take the opportunity to thank you for your valued comments, regarding your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

Thanks for all your feedback, this goes a long way in helping in our promise of a good nights sleep and offering a cost effective stay for all of our guests.

Thank you again and we all hope to see you again soon.


Thanks


Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

we have a stay at premier lots of time over the past number of years. It is clean , comfy and value for money . The staff are very friendly and can`t do enough for you . Breakfast was great value for money more so because our teenager ate for free. I was a little disappointed the hot water was only luke warm but on checking out when we told receptionist she was so kind and gave us refunded. We will definitely be returning to stay at the West Highland Way again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eve9662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear eve9662,

First of all thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete the review on your recent stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are all happy to hear your stay was pleasurable and comfortable and you enjoyed our restaurant.

We are proud to offer our Good Night Guarantee thru all of our Hotels. It assists in understanding and identifying any areas of your experience with Premier Inn, which we can improve on.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Thanks


Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel before starting the West Highland Way. The hotel is only a short walk from the town centre and the start of the way. Large, quiet room with comfortable bed. My only gripe would be that breakfast was a little bit expensive.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveller1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear PhilJ13,

Thank you, first of all for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are glad you enjoyed your experience staying at our Premier Inn. We strive to offer a complete package thru our hotels and restaurants so I am a bit disappointed that you felt let down by the value of your breakfast.

We do offer a Meal Deal at our reception desk, which is £22.99 and includes three courses a drink and includes breakfast.

Please feel free to contact the Duty Manager on 0141 956 7835, if you wish to discuss this matter any further.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Thanks

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milngavie
21.8 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
10.3 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
24.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
171 reviews
4.7 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
17.1 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Address: 103 Main Street, Milngavie, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G62 6JQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Milngavie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes by car from the stunning West Highland Way and wildlife-packed Dougalston Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Milngavie
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing