We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here with two walking chums before starting the West Highland Way.
Standard Premier Inn model - large functional room with pretty comfortable bed and bathroom.
Good value albeit nothing that special - but equally nothing about which to complain!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrumpsDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear GrumpsDC,
Firstly let me take the opportunity to thank you for your valued comments, regarding your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are all glad you had a comfortable stay before you started your walk.

Thank you again and we all hope to see you again soon.

Thanks

Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Friendly, helpfull staff - Lovely location - near m8 and Glasgow -rooms were comfortable and clean. However I wouldn't have breakfast at the adjoined beefeater - terrible service, tables all felt sticky and in need of a good wash






  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N0su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear N0su,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We strive to offer a complete package through our hotels and restaurants so I am a bit disappointed that you felt let down by our restaurant.

Please feel free to contact the Duty Manager on 0141 956 7835, if you wish to discuss this matter any further.

Thank you again and we all hope to see you again soon.

Thanks

Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Spent an overnight here with some family. We arrived to a very warm welcome from Mags at reception and I have to say the thing that stood out for me was the excellent customer service, the staff were fab both in the hotel and the restaurant. The waitress in the restaurant had us in stitches, she was fab and nothing was too much bother. Rooms were big and comfortable and for 90 pounds for the four of us was great value for money. One of the rooms a bit cold, despite putting up heating but apart from that our stay was great, Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madsans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear madsans,
First of all let me thank you for choosing Premier Inn (Milngavie) for you and your families stay.

It is always great to hear such encouraging and positive feedback on members of our valued staff.

Please note that we do carry a supply of extra heaters which are situated at reception which is manned 24hours a day. Please feel free to ask at reception if you have any queries in the future.

Thank you again and we all hope to see you again soon.
Thanks

Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I spent an overnight stay at Premier Inn Milngavie.
All I can say is that this is an excellent place to stay.
My room looked as if it had been refurbished it was immaculate and extremely comfortable.
I had a continental breakfast at the beefeater which was good and filling the staff there were friendly and welcoming.
When I was checking in Simon at reception remembered me from a previous stay which I thought was excellent as a lot of people must stay there a credit to the company.
If you get the opportunity to stay here you will experience friendly and welcoming staff, extremely comfortable rooms and a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saltire_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Saltire_10,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).
Im glad to hear that you had a good nights stay and enjoyed your breakfast at the Beefeater Grill. We strive to offer a great deal on both bed and breakfast, so it always good to receive positive feedback on both.

Thank you again and we all hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks

Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed over-night on our trip north, with easy access from M8. Excellent helpful staff, quiet rooms, and good steak at adjacent Beef-eater. Would be handy for cheap route in to Glasgow due to walking distance to train station. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edgucatingtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Edguctingtrips,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).
We are all happy you enjoyed your experience at the Premier Inn and Beefeater Grill and your review has been passed to our Reception, Housekeeping and Restaurant staff.
Thank you again and we all hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks

Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a short stay of 4 days with family l of 2 adults 2 kids
The staff where fantastic the room was clean and a good size
Will definitely stop here again the breakfast was not bad once again the staff where wonderful


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baljinders61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Baljinders61,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).
It is always great to hear such encouraging and positive feedback on our valued staff. Your kind words have been passed on to our Reception and Housekeeping teams.
Thank you again and we all hope to see you again soon.
Thanks

Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Convenient location just a few blocks from the start of the West Highland Way. Good standard rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed for two nights and opted for breakfast both mornings from one the several small shops in the town center of Milngavie (Subway, Costa Coffee,etc.). I would stay here again to start the WHW based on location, cost and ease of reserving.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Steve W,

Firstly, let me take the opportunity to thank you for your valued comments, regarding your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

Thanks for all your feedback, this goes a long way in helping in our promise of a good nights sleep and offering a cost effective stay for all of our guests.

Thank you again and we all hope to see you again soon.


Thanks


Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milngavie
Boclair House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bearsden
310 reviews
Glasgow Pond Hotel
#57 of 93 in Glasgow
1,122 reviews
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#59 of 93 in Glasgow
339 reviews
West Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clydebank
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Address: 103 Main Street, Milngavie G62 6JQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Milngavie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes by car from the stunning West Highland Way and wildlife-packed Dougalston Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Milngavie
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing