We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

One night as supporting a runner for the West Highland Way race. Had stayed here before many years ago when running race myself. Excellent bed and very clean facilities. Had dinner which was first class and a very substantial breakfast. Very pleased with stay...then went to Ft William where the hotel was as good

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MikeMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear MikeMason,

Thankyou for taking the time to complete your review on your recent stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We strive to supply the same levels of comfort and quality throughout all or hotels, so it is always good to hear this kind of feedback.

Thanks again

Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We use Premier Inns to "fill in" between B&Bs on our touring holidays of Scotland and, this year, after two poor stays (at Dumfries and Dumbarton) we had higher hopes for Milngavie as we'd stayed before and enjoyed it - with the added bonus that early booking had given us a £35 per night stay!

Pleased to say we were not disappointed. The welcome was friendly and efficient ( the staff here never seems to be too busy to chat) and the room was large, comfortable, immaculately clean, with a REALLY comfortable bed and with a good sized TV (which begs the question why other Premier Inns use TVs which seem to have come out of the ark!).

The room was tucked away at the end of the corridor which, whether by luck or design, meant that our 4-night stay was not disturbed by a constant sound of footsteps passing the room.

Just the one, regular, complaint which will always ensure a Premier Inn won't get a "5" - we should not have to pay £3 per night, £10 a week for WiFi!!!

Room Tip: If you value a quiet stay, try to get a room at the far end of the corridor - less footfall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meldrew1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Meldrew1950,

Thankyou for taking the time to complete your recent review of the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

I have passed your kind words onto our Reception and Housekeeping teams.

Thanks again and we all hope to see you again in the future.


Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Booked well in advance and you can get a great deal as I did for 6 day holiday in Scotland.

Rooms and beds are extremely comfortable with TV and Tea /Coffee making facilities. Weather was really hot..yeah I know surprising for Scotland!! and no air con but a fan supplied in room.

Staff all friendly and really helpful. Only downside is the Beefeater next door which in my view is expensive and poor value and on one visit took over half an hour to deliver meal when only a handful of people in..not good. Also it does appear to be on main flighpath in to Gllasgow..although this did not interrupt a nights sleep

all in all not bad

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Mike B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We strive to offer the best value for money at our Hotels and Restaurants, so we are a bit disappointed that our restaurant did not meet your satisfaction.

We do offer meal deals from our reception desk that includes a cooked breakfast and the restaurant do offer deals at specific times of the day, if you have any queries or wish to discuss any of the above please seel free to speak to the restaurant manager on 0141 956 7835.

Thanks again.


Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a excellent 10 days stay at premier inn in Milngavie. Did not have breakfast there but went to a place called Bullands close to the shopping precinct excellent value for money, we did have evening meals at the Beefeater which was good. Hoping to be back next year. Staff are very pleasant at Milngavie Premier inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cakle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Cakle5,

Firstly, thank you for finding the time to complete your review on your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks

Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

had a very enjoyable overnight stay and enjoyed my breakfast we were staying here to attend a wedding in nearby Strathblane so it was an easy commute The hotel was very modern and the beds were very comfortable with the choice of two pillows .











  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aagnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear aagnew,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your recent review on the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks

Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Friendly welcome and clean and comfortable room. Location is fine for Milngavie centre but not much there for me. Talbot Arms pub (liked it), a couple of restuarants and the pub attached to the hotel. There is also a pub attached to the nearby (500 metres) Bearsden Premier Inn.

Would have given 5 stars due to price and overall quality but did not like the attached pub. Poor service when I went for an evening meal (one staff member working an four having a break). Food quality average and expensive for what you get.

Wifi is free for 30 minutes per day but I chose to pay £10 for a weeks access. Don't normally like to pay for Wifi but for room price £10 was not bad and easy to connect and reasonable speed.

All in all would recommend for clean, friendly staff and not a bad location. Shower was also good.

Will stay again if in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TerryMcCrossan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear TerryMcCrossan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We strive to offer the best value for money at our Hotels and Restaurants, so we are a bit disappointed that your meal was not to your satisfaction.

We do offer meal deals from our reception desk that includes a cooked breakfast and the restaurant do offer deals at specific times of the day.

If you have any queries or concerns feel free to speak to the Restaurant Manager on 0141 956 7835.

Thanks again


Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have stayed in numerous different premier inns and this is the first one I have had an awful sleep in. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable. however, I reported this to reception and they changed them for my 2nd nights stay which was a welcome relief as I was desperate for bed on the 2nd night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear nic1821,
First of all, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are sorry to hear about your first nights stay, but glad our reception team were able to remedy the situation.

May I take this opportunity to remind you that our reception desk is manned 24 hours a day, so if you ever encounter any problems you can report it at any time.

Thanks again.


Simon & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milngavie
Boclair House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bearsden
291 reviews
Glasgow Pond Hotel
#57 of 93 in Glasgow
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
98 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Address: 103 Main Street, Milngavie G62 6JQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Milngavie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes by car from the stunning West Highland Way and wildlife-packed Dougalston Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Milngavie
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing