We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay before staring the west highland way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence
Dunoon
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good place to stay before staring the west highland way”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here the night before starting the west highland way, room comfy decent size and very clean. Had dinner in the beefeater which was actually much better than expected good value too.
Receptionist was excellent very friendly and very helpfull. Only complaint was that I checked in online and and booked dinner in the restaurant next door as part of the check in and we booked our table as far as I was aware I had prepaid dinner as I went through the whole payment process and even had top date my card details. Only to arrive and discover there was no evidence of that booking at all. Obviously a glitch. But very disappointing and w e wasted 30 mins trying to sort it up. But the receptionist was brilliant and very helpfull. I would
Stay again. Bu now know to book my value meals on arrival and not online as part of the check in

Room Tip: Ask for a front room back rooms have a lot of traffic e noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Maggie C,

Firstly let me take this opportunity to thank you for completing your review of you recent stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

I am not too sure if you checked in before you went to the restaurant, as Meal Deals are only available from the hotel, and the vouchers are collected on check in. Either way please accept our apologies for the delay.

Thanks again and we all hope to see you again in the future.


Simon and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    190
    48
    7
    6
See reviews for
158
194
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I'd reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting Glasgow. It's a short train ride outside the city (just 20 minutes!) with direct connections to Edinburgh, making it the ideal place to use as a base for expoling Scotland. The quiet area is quite relaxing too and the nearby park is great for an afternoon stroll. Definitely enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Steven N,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your review on your recent stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie)

We are all happy you enjoyed your stay in Milngavie, and hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks again.


Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I chose to stay here for a few nights from Friday, June 6th. The desk staff were always welcoming and friendly. The room was absolutely gorgeous and the bed was comfy. I always got a great sleep. This hotel is in a great location too. It's nearby to many places like Glasgow, or if you turn right out of the hotel you can drive to little country places such as Balfron. I would stay here again in a minute! You will not regret staying here. There is a Beefeater next door to eat in, which is handy, but I skip those, finding I can eat cheaper and just as well somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppets1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear poppets1953,

First, let me take this opportunity to thankyou for the time taken to complete your review of your recent stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are all glad that you enjoyed your time in and around Milngavie, and please note we do offer an Meal Deal from reception which includes a two course meal, drink and a full breakfast.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.


Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

One night as supporting a runner for the West Highland Way race. Had stayed here before many years ago when running race myself. Excellent bed and very clean facilities. Had dinner which was first class and a very substantial breakfast. Very pleased with stay...then went to Ft William where the hotel was as good

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MikeMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear MikeMason,

Thankyou for taking the time to complete your review on your recent stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We strive to supply the same levels of comfort and quality throughout all or hotels, so it is always good to hear this kind of feedback.

Thanks again

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We use Premier Inns to "fill in" between B&Bs on our touring holidays of Scotland and, this year, after two poor stays (at Dumfries and Dumbarton) we had higher hopes for Milngavie as we'd stayed before and enjoyed it - with the added bonus that early booking had given us a £35 per night stay!

Pleased to say we were not disappointed. The welcome was friendly and efficient ( the staff here never seems to be too busy to chat) and the room was large, comfortable, immaculately clean, with a REALLY comfortable bed and with a good sized TV (which begs the question why other Premier Inns use TVs which seem to have come out of the ark!).

The room was tucked away at the end of the corridor which, whether by luck or design, meant that our 4-night stay was not disturbed by a constant sound of footsteps passing the room.

Just the one, regular, complaint which will always ensure a Premier Inn won't get a "5" - we should not have to pay £3 per night, £10 a week for WiFi!!!

Room Tip: If you value a quiet stay, try to get a room at the far end of the corridor - less footfall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meldrew1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Meldrew1950,

Thankyou for taking the time to complete your recent review of the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

I have passed your kind words onto our Reception and Housekeeping teams.

Thanks again and we all hope to see you again in the future.


Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Booked well in advance and you can get a great deal as I did for 6 day holiday in Scotland.

Rooms and beds are extremely comfortable with TV and Tea /Coffee making facilities. Weather was really hot..yeah I know surprising for Scotland!! and no air con but a fan supplied in room.

Staff all friendly and really helpful. Only downside is the Beefeater next door which in my view is expensive and poor value and on one visit took over half an hour to deliver meal when only a handful of people in..not good. Also it does appear to be on main flighpath in to Gllasgow..although this did not interrupt a nights sleep

all in all not bad

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Mike B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We strive to offer the best value for money at our Hotels and Restaurants, so we are a bit disappointed that our restaurant did not meet your satisfaction.

We do offer meal deals from our reception desk that includes a cooked breakfast and the restaurant do offer deals at specific times of the day, if you have any queries or wish to discuss any of the above please seel free to speak to the restaurant manager on 0141 956 7835.

Thanks again.


Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevieja
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a excellent 10 days stay at premier inn in Milngavie. Did not have breakfast there but went to a place called Bullands close to the shopping precinct excellent value for money, we did have evening meals at the Beefeater which was good. Hoping to be back next year. Staff are very pleasant at Milngavie Premier inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cakle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Cakle5,

Firstly, thank you for finding the time to complete your review on your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks

Simon & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milngavie
1.2 mi away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
224 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
12.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
21.8 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
3.5 mi away
Kirkhouse Inn
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Address: 103 Main Street, Milngavie, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G62 6JQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Milngavie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes by car from the stunning West Highland Way and wildlife-packed Dougalston Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Milngavie
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing