We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Commonwealth Games Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence
West sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Commonwealth Games Prices”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Usual good Premier Inn standard but didn't feel it was worth the extra amount we had to pay for Commonwealth Games period. Handily placed in what appeared to be a quiet location for town and railway station.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Jan P,

Firstly let me take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your recent review of your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie)

The room rate was due to the Commonwealth Games taking place in Glasgow, and reflected prices of those throughout the city for the duration of the games. These prices were agreed centrally, and were very competitive when compared to other hotel chains.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Tomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    182
    46
    7
    6
See reviews for
152
183
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Reasonable stay. Good parking facilities and easy to find. Fairly close to rail station. Very pricey room rate. Premier Inn like most hotels cashing in on Commonwealth games being held in Glasgow. Room rates clearly raised way higher than normal.

Room in reasonable order with comfortable bed. No air conditioning however which is not acceptable in 2014. Charged wifi is also an issue given many hotels of similar standard now offer completely free wifi for whole stay.

Staff friendly and happy to assist with any problems.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 544TheatreBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear 544TheatreBuff,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your recent review of your stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie)

The room rate was due to the Commonwealth Games taking place in Glasgow, and reflected prices of those throughout the city for the duration of the games. These prices were agreed centrally, these rates were very competitive when compared to other hotel chains.

Please be aware the 30 mins free Wi-Fi access is per day and resets after midnight, giving you 1 hour access in total per stay, in addition to this our restaurant offers unlimited Wi-Fi access.

If you wish to discuss any of the above please do not hesitate to contact me on 0141 611 7944.

Thanks

Tomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We got a very friendly welcome when we arrived at this hotel in Milngavie. Booked for its location, it proved to be a good choice.

Perhaps one of Premier Inn's older hotels? it lacked some of the features of the others that we've stayed in recently. The staff, dining and location made up for this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaeltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear gaeltraveller,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete your review of your recent stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are all glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we all hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again.


Tomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Looking as if it needs a make over, it was comfortable, staff pleasant, food average. WiFi limited to 30 minutes whether you use it or not - inappropriate for people who dip in and out of online access during a stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoxPhantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Colin J,

Thank you for completing your recent review of your stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie)

Please be aware the 30 mins free Wi-Fi access is per day and resets after midnight, giving you 1 hour access in total per stay, in addition to this our restaurant offers unlimited Wi-Fi access.

If you have any questions regarding our Wi-Fi services please do not hesitate to contact me on 0141 611 7944.

Thanks again.

Tomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff were very pleasant & helpful. When asked if they had a washing service the manager agreed to wash my son's clothes in the staff machine with no charge. Also kept his milk in their fridge. Customer service here was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCARR782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear SCARR782,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your recent review on your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie)

Your kind words have been passed on to our reception team, and we were all glad we could assist you during your stay.

Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future.

Tomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel to attend a family funeral, but because the common wealth games were on at the time, a room that normally costs £30 a night was £159, they also got our booking wrong booked double room and a twin but was given 2 doubles as the twin room was for brother and sister this was no good to us, they did make the sofa bed up for us but it was not what we booked


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martynking64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Martynking64,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to complete your recent review of your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie)

The room rate was due to the Commonwealth Games taking place in Glasgow, and reflected prices of those throughout the city for the duration of the games. These prices were agreed centrally and these rates were very competitive when compared to other hotel chains.

If you wish to discuss any of the above, please do not hesitate to contact me on 0141 6117944.

Thanks

Tomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
300 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I found this hotel prefect for the start of our walk of the west highland way. The location is approx 10 mins walk from the start of the way and easy to find. Staff at check in we're helpful and informative about the restaurant, breakfast and generally friendly. The room was clean and we could not fault it, I especially like tea and coffee in the room.
We had the meal deal voucher which we think is great value. It is also nice to sit in the bar and have a drink after dinner. The area around the hotel feels safe and it's an easy walk to the centre of town. The train station is an easy walk away too. We booked in advance and managed to pay £29 for the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_K1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear L_K1509,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to complete your review on your recent stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are all thrilled you enjoyed your time in Milngavie, and hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks

Tomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milngavie
21.8 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
10.3 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
24.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
171 reviews
4.7 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
17.1 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Address: 103 Main Street, Milngavie, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G62 6JQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Milngavie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes by car from the stunning West Highland Way and wildlife-packed Dougalston Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Milngavie
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing