We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great weekend stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Amazing hotel in a very beautiful location.
Staff couldnt be anymore accommodating, rooms lovely and spacious. Bathroom had everything you would need including soap, shower gel and clean towels. Shower was extremely powerful and a great temperature.
Would definitely return to this hotel again and the restaurant attached did amazing fresh food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Aly1205,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete your review on your recent stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie)

Your kind words have been passed on to our Reception and Housekeeping teams.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.


Tomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    174
    42
    7
    6
See reviews for
144
165
38
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here recently. It was just what we needed. Room was nice and clean, and the staff was very nice and friendly. Answered all the questions we asked. Totally recommend. Plus not to far from town. Thank you for a lovely welcome, and stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aly1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Aly1205,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete your review on your recent stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie)

Your kind words have been passed on to our Reception and Housekeeping teams.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Tomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Not as pictured on their web site. Desperately in need of TLC. Loud rooms. Poor restaurant. We have stayed at many Premiere Inns before, many which have been satisfactory but we shall not return to Milngavie.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear C B,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete your recent review on your stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay, on further investigation we found that there are pictures present with third party booking companies, which provide various pictures of standard Premier Inn bedrooms. Unfortunately we don’t have any control over what pictures are provided on these third party websites.

Please be aware that we have undergone many improvements over the last year which include new 28” LED Flat Screen Televisions, brand new Double Glazed Windows and recently renovated all of our bath panels, and are working closely with our maintenance teams to upkeep the general standard of our rooms

We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy the restaurant experience. If you wish to contact them directly please call 0141 956 6785 and ask for the shift manager.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Tomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed there in August.Rooms overlooking A81 tend to be facing the sun and get warm during the day.We were unable to keep window open at night due to traffic noise and unable to cool the room down. Ask for a room overlooking the carpark.Complaint was quickly sorted and we moved room for a cooler and peaceful second night.Rooms temperature were noticeably different.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Tom S,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete your review of your stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

Thank you for notifying our reception team about your room, and I’m glad we were able to rectify the situation.

Thanks once again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Tomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We managed to get a lucky bargain here and so stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during the Commonwealth Games. It was a fairly basic experience but perfectly adequate for our needs, especially as we spent relatively little time in our room. Our room didn't seem particularly well insulated from noise in the corridor or other adjacent rooms but nonetheless we were not disturbed to any significant degree. The staff were all friendly and welcoming.

If it had been possible to get accommodation in central Glasgow at a reasonable price, we would have preferred not to have been stuck out in Milngavie. Whilst it seemed a fairly quiet place, noted as the starting point for the West Highland Way, the train from central Glasgow takes some time to get there as it stops every three minutes at a large number of local stations. At 1am in the morning, after a long evening at Hampden Park, and hundreds of people still milling about, this was a bit wearing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Stanlion,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your recent review of your stay at the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

I hope you enjoyed your time at the Commonwealth Games, the public transport during this period was subject to delays on many services to accommodate the influx of people whilst the games were on, I hope this wasn’t too much of an inconvenience as the trains usually take around 25 minutes from Glasgow Central.

Thank you again, and we all hope to see you again in the future.

Tomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have stayed here many times but sadly this time was not so good as the last times.
We were in room 42 - 2cd floor, right next to the lift and and stairway door.
Have always been lucky to get a room (on request) at the far end of the corridor, away from noisy feet tramping up and down the corridors, doors slamming and such like.
There was noise but being in the room we were - this could hardly be avoided. Thankfully after 11.30/12 midnight all quietened down. Sat'day and Sunday evening.
This particular room had a 'musty' smell to it. I shall put this down to being in the 'roof area'.
The sink/basin had filth around the base of taps as had the plughole - there needs to be more attention to detail because we found the same problem last time we were here (different room).
These things are clearly being overlooked by the housekeeping staff.
I spoke with a lovely member of housekeeping (Jenny i believe was her name). She was very apologetic and came immediately to clean these areas. She is an asset to Premier Inn without a doubt.
The good points -
It was great to see the new television. The bed was very comfortable as was the pillows. Lovely fresh linen. Nice new mirrors - 2 large ones which is great in bedroom.
We certainly will be back because this is a nice place to stay - the housekeeping staff just need to pay a little more attention to detail as mentioned before.

Room Tip: Far end of a corridor helps as you will not have traffic (people) moving back and forwards past you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Vikki C,

Thank you for completing your recent review of your stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We aim to provide a high level of cleanliness throughout or hotel, so I am really sorry that we failed on this occasion. Our housekeeping team, have seen your review and additional training and supervision has been issued on an ongoing basis

As regards to the noise, our quiet time is between 10pm & 7am, If you experience any ongoing noise between these times please contact reception which is manned 24hrs and we will be happy to resolve any potential situations..

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Tomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights whilst attending the commonwealth games as everything in Glasgow was already booked up. It was rather over priced for a budget hotel but on past experience the rooms are always clean and a good size. The staff where always friendly and helpful. We ate in the beefeater twice and found our first meal in the restaurant was nice but when we ate in the pub side nothing got cleared away from previous diners. The food wasn't so good and tasted like it had been reheated. Our main issue was seeing the catering staff handling food in the kitchen without gloves on and putting salad on first whilst under a heat lamp!
The train station is about a 10 minute walk then 25 minutes into Glasgow Central. Parks and shops are a walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloandStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear kerri w,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your recent review on your stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie).

We hope you enjoyed your time in Glasgow during the games, and hope to see you again in the future.

If you would like to contact the restaurant direct please call 0141 956 6785 and ask for the shift manager.

Thanks again.

Tomas & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milngavie
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
9.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
4.7 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
12.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
3.5 mi away
Kirkhouse Inn
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
Address: 103 Main Street, Milngavie, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G62 6JQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Milngavie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milngavie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes by car from the stunning West Highland Way and wildlife-packed Dougalston Golf Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Milngavie
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing