We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Churuwala Inn Ranchi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Churuwala Inn

Hotel Churuwala Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Churuwala Inn
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Ranchi
Gaya, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Churuwala Inn Ranchi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very clean comfortable room and bathroom.the room size is small but the ambience,cleanliness is very good.The staff is very friendly,breakfast had good choices.The hotel should improve on wifi and the channels on tv was scrambled.Need to change Old model to LCD.I would definitely say that for the price and location hotel churuwala is recommendable

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    13
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
2
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Friendly housekeeping staff and rooms are clean. Location is central so lot of noise outside. the food quality and room service is good.This was my second stay in this hotel and I recommend this hotel for business budget traveler.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indian_traveller39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very sensitive and caring staaff, neat and clean . good food and room service. Bar has selected options. Provides complementary pick up but drop is not there causing trouble if moving to Airport or railway station at night. Located in main market very crouded and sometimes dirty. Once inside room feels comfortable. Excellent for business trip purpose.

Room Tip: Don`t go for road side rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sun_abhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for quite few years now. I always preferred staying here as its in heart of city, very neat and clean, good service and food but unfortunately this hotel is not keeping pace with time. Every time you go you find new untrained staff, regular dishes with an altogether different taste> only thing which still takes me to this place is its locations>

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank upsingh2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

hotel is located in center place of the city, easy access to move to any part of the city. The hotel interiors are very good with a clean ambiance. Hotel staffs are very friendly and c operative. They have in house bar & restaurant, the food quality & services are very good.
I must say this is a very good budget hotel in ranchi.

Room Tip: all the 3 categories of rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tubuKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel and found that the hotel was badly managed. Their hot water system was out of order and it was not repaired for all the three days I stayed there. Towels and other linen were not up to the mark. In fact hand towels replaced daily were usually old and torn at places. Location is at noisy market area. The room I was staying was at the end hence it was noisy right from morning till late in the night despite shutting the windows. Plus point was the staff. Food was good and they have a well stocked bar.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lalji V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ranchi hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
274 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

I have travelled quite a bit abroad and this hotel compares with some of the great places to stay in terms of comfort, space, cleanliness and service. No second thoughts on my next visit to Ranchi. The location is in the heart of the city and the hotel has a free pickup from airport / railway station and complimentary b/fast service.

Room Tip: Even the standard rooms are super
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandan144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ranchi hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Mantri Residency
Hotel Mantri Residency
#11 of 26 in Ranchi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.5 mi away
OYO Rooms Upper Bazar
OYO Rooms Upper Bazar
#25 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rajdhani Plaza
Hotel Rajdhani Plaza
#16 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maple Wood
Hotel Maple Wood
#7 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Element
Hotel Element
#9 of 26 in Ranchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Accord Hotel
Accord Hotel
#15 of 26 in Ranchi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Churuwala Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Churuwala Inn

Property: Hotel Churuwala Inn
Address: Opp.Daily Market, | Main Road,, Ranchi 834001, India
Region: India > Jharkhand > Ranchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Ranchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Churuwala Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Churuwala Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing