We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Friendly and serious Hotel”
Review of Park Prime Ranchi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Prime Ranchi
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Ranchi
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 14 days ,as a Golden Tulip has good standard services.One critic ,the food of the breakfast and dinner is only to indian customers,but the cooker very Friendly always did at special request diferent kind of meals.the goodwill of this hotel,for sure,is the nice and professional Staff,they make is feel at home,special Thanks to Sales Manager Shashi Raj and front desk Miss.Shilpi and Miss.Jyoti,excellent professionals.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Pedro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Park Prime Ranchi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Guys at Golden Tulip in Ranchi are customer friendly and offer good services. The hotel is at quite a distance if you need to visit industries but it offers good value for money as well. Very neat and spacious rooms makes life better after long working hours.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arth04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Based on my experience, I rate this hotel as an average “LODGE”.

The room I stayed (Room No. 606) was dirty enough not to be called even as a standard room, the walls are repaired so badly for electrical conduit and not even painted further. The bathroom wall partly not painted. The double glazed window, outside glass was completely broken and hanging precariously .

There was no dental and shaving kit, when I asked for it the staff took more than 25minutes and after two reminders as your staff went and purchased some brand of paste and shaving kit and given until then I was standing in front of your bathroom mirror.

The so called Bar didn’t have Beer, Vodka, wine and the staff said you have what we have & no choices……… what a great service indeed. In fact when I gave a feedback to the receptionist on this she said I am not correct and I had to prove her that what I said was correct that hotel didn’t have stock for more than one week or so……… according to her confession.

Even I didn’t meet one staff with warmth , the lady staff who was present at restaurant during my breakfast (on 22nd Morning) rather looked at me as if I am asking for a favour or obligation. I surprised they not even trained their staff to smile.

If at all I have to complement I would like mention the staff at the Gym.

Overall , it is not even 50% of worth the money spent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suresh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times this year. The location is great as it is a quiet part of Rachi, with relatively green surroundings. The rooms are decent and clean and have all the services you would expect.
There are a number of service issues that could be improved.
Often your laundry is returned damp and has not been properly dried after it has been washed.
We asked for the hotel to arrange a taxi to take use to an office in Ranchi and gave reception a piece of paper with the office address and pone number, the taxi driver was then given this paper. The driver then drove us to the airport, even though we did not ask for this and we asked to go to an office in Ranchi. This was frustrating and shows a lack of communication between hotel staff.
Many pieces of equipment in the gym do not work and the water in the pool was green during our stay. So the pool didn't look safe for swimming and the issues was not being addressed during my stay. The gym staff will stand behind you the whole time you are on an exercise machine, even if this is common practice in India it feels awkward and I asked the staff to stop staring.
There was no beer in this hotel during my one week stay in July, even though they sold beer in January and April. I asked for beer on three different evenings, and each time the staff just laugh.
The restaurant food is good quality and diverse, but some misunderstandings occurred due to language barriers. We ordered 3 dishes but only received one. The waiter thought two of the dishes were too hot for us(or this is my understanding). Also very frustrating.

Obviously some of these issues are simple misunderstandings but these could be improved by the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 238traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

What a beautiful hotel . I stayed there for b'day party of my wife. Very nice arrangement made by them . The room was great . The staff were extremely helpful specially Shilpa n Aaysha at reception n Subo at restaurant and would bend over backwards to help . On a plus it has a fantastic pool n gym on the roof. Don't go by few negative reviews, must stay there if u r planning to visit ranchi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajeev_sjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

A good property located near the North boundary of Ranchi, India. The hotel has a swimming pool, a gym on the 11th floor. The gym is just OK.
The rooms are large, clean and air-conditioning works well. Toilets do have an exhaust fan. The staff is courteous and generally attentive.
Food is good but the chefs tend to make compromises/adjustments in absence of component items or when the chef may not know exactly how to make a particular item and they have the audacity to tell the guest that, that is how it is made. It would be far more acceptable if the chef were to tell the guest that the dish is unavailable.
The breakfast is well laid out and has a selection of Indian and continental menu.
The toilet paper roll is tucked hidden behind a ledge to the left of the bowl and is out of reach. Advisable to remove it from the stand and keep it within reach.
If you need to buy any provisions from outside make sure you do so before you arrive at the hotel - there is no market in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitin-S-Jog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I was staying at this property at the recent Hockey india league finals that took place in Ranchi. We totally enjoyed this property as it had rooms which were good and clean, the beds were very comfortable and the defining feature of this hotel was the presidential suite with the attached terrace garden , it was here that we hosted get together. The weather and the place all came to gether in perfect harmony. The only downside for the property is that it is a little far away from the main city. The food too has room for improvement.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ranchi hotels
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ranchi
2.1 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel Ranchi
3.0 mi away
The Royal Retreat
The Royal Retreat
#9 of 27 in Ranchi
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Le Lac Hotel
Le Lac Hotel
#4 of 27 in Ranchi
143 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Capitol Hill
Hotel Capitol Hill
#3 of 27 in Ranchi
149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel AVN Grand
Hotel AVN Grand
#5 of 27 in Ranchi
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Prime Ranchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Prime Ranchi

Address: Anand Gram Lane 4 | Morabadi, Ranchi 834008, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Ranchi)
Region: India > Jharkhand > Ranchi District > Ranchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Ranchi
Price Range: £32 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Prime Ranchi 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This landmark hotel offers the best stay in Ranchi with 5 star deluxe amenities including Gym, Spa and Swimming Pool and is aptly located in the only designated pollution free green area next to Ranchi University and Governor's House close to the city center with a freeway access to the Ranchi airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Prime Ranchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing