We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Siddhartha

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jamshedpur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Siddhartha
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Jamshedpur
kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed here for one night. The room is well equipped with AC, TV, etc. Everything appeared neat and clean. The room was well lit with lamps at all important places in the room. Everything seemed to work well. Free wifi was welcome although the speed wasn't anything great. Hot water was readily available. Some of the staff had a habit of walking in without knocking so bolt the door shut while inside. The staff in general were very courteous. Food was strictly average. Prices seemed reasonable. The hotel's location is ideal. It is around 15-20mins away from the railway station. This hotel is located on the main road. Transportation from here is also easily available. I paid Rs 1500 per night which i think is fine. There is always room for improvement. To sum up, my stay was good and if i go to JSR again, i will probably stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 12singh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    6
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
1
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Me & My wife recently visited JSR for 3 days & stayed in this hotel.The staff and the ambiance was too good.. WiFi facility was also good..The tea was awesome.Only one funny thing happened that in which room we've stayed there wheel beds were not comfortable.We would love to come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dipanjan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

it was good exprience to stay at hotel siddhartha bistupur.the staff were cordial and the ambiance was excellent.although the food quality was good.all the facilities in the room like a.c,t.v,phone,water heater etc were working absolutely fine....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shankar7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

The address is not the same as google map. Takes me longtime to find and it is definely not a 3star hotel. bed sheet is grey color and it does not have a quilt!!! How a hotel can have no quilt ? Only a stink and dirty blanket. Ground is dirty ,tolet is dirty, ac is very loud? Bed is not comfortable ,acturally I am feeling sleepy 4 hours ago, I feel itch when I sleep on the bed. How can this thing call a hotel?
It is my worst experience in the world ,I have stayed a 25$ hotel in china my second worst experience(mainly because of the service) are far better than this. It is 3 o'clock now I am still watch the TV. My first visiting in Jamshedpur Bring me unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jamshedpur hotels

RANCHI
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

Its a hotel in which you get many amenities in your room. Good hospitality. Average fooding. Not a place to go with family but definitely a good hotel for business trip. Prices are affordable and waiters are good. Your things are secure.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRUTH_STRANGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

Rooms: The rooms are clean but the rooms appearance is marred due to poor substandard electrical installations.They have LCD TV with airtel DTH connection. One would often find the wifi not working which is a negative point. The bedsheets, etc being used looks very old and sometimes is a big turn-off

Room service: The room service is pretty fast

Food: Although the rooms are not great but the food is amazing and have multiple items even for vegetarians. Also, the food tastes great with tea/cofee being the best.

It is the food of this hotel which made me to stay here for some more time.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umesh007India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howrah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

We had selected this hotel as it is locate centrally in Jamshedpur . My room was a double bedded room with all modern facilities including A/c , coffee maker etc. It was very much comfortable . Staffs were supportive . They had good parking place . Over all good experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamshedpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel South Park
Hotel South Park
#12 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Darshan
Hotel Darshan
#17 of 28 in Jamshedpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ganga Regency
Hotel Ganga Regency
#9 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Boulevard Hotel
The Boulevard Hotel
#8 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
Ginger Hotel Jamshedpur
#1 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
#2 of 28 in Jamshedpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siddhartha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siddhartha

Property: Hotel Siddhartha
Address: Main Road, Bistupur, Jamshedpur 831030, India
Region: India > Jharkhand > Jamshedpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Jamshedpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 49

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing