We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel,well priced ,good staff”
Review of The Majestic Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Majestic Manor
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Nagpur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Great Hotel,well priced ,good staff”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Nice hotel, good staff ,very clean rooms. I stayed in other hotels in Nagpur but surprise to see that majestic manor is a superior Hotel then others in food, cleanliness, service, staff is very good if you a small problem Hotel GM will attended you personally.
New rooms a very good in design. I recommended this hotel for everyone it is better than other star hotels on wardha road.

Room Tip: Ask for New Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parashar91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    107
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
6
24
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I was a medical tourist in Nagpur and stayed at the Majestic Manor when I wasn't in the hospital. The staff was incredibly attentive. The room was very clean and covered the basics. It is located about 1.5km from Nagpur Int'l Airport - but don't worry, you won't hear any planes. They arranged for me to have drivers on a daily basis. A driver for 8 hours and max 80k is only 1,300INR or about $12USD. The food will be the highlight of your stay at the Majestic Manor. The Butter Chicken, Peanut Masala, and Spring Rolls were my favorites. It was all reasonably priced. More importantly, if your stomach isn't accustomed to India the food at Majestic Manor will not make you sick.

The biggest obstacle for me was the language barrier. Everyone seems to speak English at various levels but you quickly realize that the comprehension is low among most of the staff. This can be frustrating when you get a confident "yes" or "no problem" and then you get the opposite of what you asked for. This problem is not unique to the Majestic Manor. You will experience this throughout Nagpur. My solution was to speak to the manager Hemant any time I needed anything. His English and comprehension are superb and he can communicate your needs to the staff.

If you are considering different hotels in Nagpur this is truly your best alternative to the only expensive name brand hotel in town. Coincidentally, the Majestic Manor is nearby that major hotel. Give the Majestic Manor a chance first. If you don't agree with me you can always move 1km up the road.

Room Tip: If you don't ask for a double bed you may be unpleasantly surprised to have a twin bed. Be sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Nice clean room. Good service. Polite and helpful staff. Restaurant need sprucing up though food good. I recommed this budget hotel
which is near to airport. Some repairs are going on and i think it will improve.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Manan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I cudn't have got a better value for the money in Nagpur. I stayed there on a day when all the hotels in the area turned me around and oh gosh this was a Heaven in disguise. I felt hugely welcome and the highlight was the food. Real tasty food, long live the chef! They really left me feel@Home. On the whole felt content when I left it for my destination.

Room Tip: Leave your requirements to the front desk staff, and be rest assured you will not be left unhappy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrueIndian75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELHI
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Majestic Manor has a good location but can not be called a hotel for any reason. It has none of the facilities of a hotel. Room service is good but presentability is not upto the mark- you can not expect Pickle to be served in an old Jam container in a Hotel. No fridge or hot cattle kept in the room. Safety and security has been ignored. Only one lift is operational the cavity of the second lift is blocked by one board - too risky specially for the kids. Water in all the taps was hot. Presently lot of renovation work is in progress. Being next to Highway rooms are very noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MANOJSARITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chhindwara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

It is ok because you are near to airport. Some how better for a night to catch a flight in early morning. Resk is ok. The food quality is not worth, service is poor. In one word you pass night to catch a flight.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravibcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I stayed at Majestic Manor for two days & one night in January 2013. I was visiting Nagpur for a business trip and needed a budget hotel close to the airport. Based on reviews here I chose this hotel.

I had modest expectations from the hotel but this hotel far exceeded them. I was given a room facing the highway & through the wide window I could see the expanse of green stretched in front of me across the road.

The room was well equipped & well lighted. The bathroom was clean and big. I got 20% discount on the listed tariff that included complimentary breakfast. The staff was congenial & helpful. I didn’t any meals but the breakfast was cooked well & the options various.

Will recommend Majestic Manor if you are on a quick budget trip to Nagpur.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmitPanhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
0.8 mi away
Hotel Legend Inn
Hotel Legend Inn
#5 of 43 in Nagpur
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Urban Hermitage
Urban Hermitage
#3 of 43 in Nagpur
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Le Meridien Nagpur
Le Meridien Nagpur
#2 of 43 in Nagpur
417 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#4 of 43 in Nagpur
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
#9 of 43 in Nagpur
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Majestic Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Majestic Manor

Property: The Majestic Manor
Address: 10 Wardha Road | Opposite Airport, Nagpur 440025, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Majestic Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Majestic Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing