We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well maintained with good facilities and convenient location near Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Legend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Legend Inn
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Nagpur
Certificate of Excellence
pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well maintained with good facilities and convenient location near Airport”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Had visited theLegend Inn at Nagpur, Airport Road recently.

Its quite a prominent sight very near to the airport and an obvious choice for anyone
who flies to this destination.

Also has a good restaurant that offers great option for a nice evening out for dinner with family and friends, or even hosting some events, thanks to the lavish garden space!

Worth a visit, friendly staff , great service and some good offers for the palate as well!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nams49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    83
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
35
14
7
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed in the hotel during my business trip to Nagpur, the hotel is located near to airport. The rooms are nice clean with mountaineering theme (unique name for rooms). The service is good and quick so is buffet breakfast. There are couple of nice restaurants next to hotel in case you want to try outside. The hotel also has a coffee house in front.The hotel can further improve its service by giving more attentions to customers and should also train its staff to meet expectations of business travellers. However a good and value for money business hotel in Nagpur at a nice location.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tango333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-aulaye, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We had two nights in this reasonably priced hotel. The furnishings and accommodation were standard but we were very impressed with the levels of service that were more in keeping with a 5* hotel. Although we arrived very early in the morning we were immediately offered breakfast and shown to our room. Because we had a late evening flight, our luggage was stored for us and when we returned to the hotel after a day's sightseeing, we were offered a suite to freshen up in. The reception was most friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble but all the staff demonstrated high levels of customer care.

Room Tip: Road side rooms can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

A very good stay.

Located 2-3 km from airport, well-maintained.
Business trip, and hotel selected for its business centre where a meeting was held. Arrangements by the hotel were very good.

Must mention is the food. A good buffet spread at the complimentary breakfast, timely service, good indian tastes in indian dishes, and 'perfectly' done chinese food. Do visit the restaurant 'La cafe' for the food alone.

Cost - Abt 4000 for a double ac room, so not bad. Good returns on that, so was happy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the corner provide excellent and clear sound of what is being said on the ground floor. Pls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaknanda_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
189 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Legend Inn Nagpur with about 39 rooms is a good hotel to stay in. The hotel is located just outside the Nagpur airport but is quite a distance away from the main city. The rooms are clean, simple and elegantly done up. The toilet is fitted with all modern fittings and is reasonable in size. The room has a nice glass study table, good A/c , 32" LCD TV and Mini Fridge. The Food is of a reasonably good quality. The breakfast served had decent verity. The staff especially the front desk and in the restaurant were courteous and extremely help full. The hotel offers free airport and pick up. The unique feature of this hotel is that each room is named after famous sports personality and a mountaineer. Over all had a good one night stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haresh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Very unique property near Nagpur Airport. Quite new as well. Promoted by legendary mountaineer, Capt. M S Kohli the hotel has a mountain flavour to everthing. Rooms are all named after noted personalities or mountains. Excellent facilities. Restaurant quite ordinary. You may have to depend on some other place. Airport is 5 mins.

Room Tip: Check on type of room. If you are on double occupancy and are on business travel then some rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuraleeLNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This is just outside Nagpur Airport and Budget Hotel with value for money. Breakfast is complimentary along with free airport pickup and drop out. Number of rooms are limited. Rooms are very neat and clean and recently built. Buffet dinner is value for money though the items are less.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sinha304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
1.0 mi away
The Majestic Manor
The Majestic Manor
#2 of 41 in Nagpur
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Urban Hermitage
Urban Hermitage
#4 of 41 in Nagpur
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Mango Hotels - Nagpur, Central Avenue Road
4.3 mi away
Le Meridien Nagpur
Le Meridien Nagpur
#3 of 41 in Nagpur
401 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
#10 of 41 in Nagpur
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Legend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Legend Inn

Property: Hotel Legend Inn
Address: Wardha Road | 15 Modern Society, Nagpur 440025, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Legend Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Legend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing