We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”
Review of Vora Corporate Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vora Corporate Inn
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Nagpur
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had a great experience thanks to Ms. Alpa Vora, Who was Suggested the local area & money as well as, She was give me a discounted & even good rate. Nice hotel neat & clean Rooms, the location, as others have noted, is great location,Yes, they should now have own pantry and room service of food from own kitchen. Food cost still higher side. Overall good place with great hospitality and hygienic...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

I had a great experience after a close review of first visit's remarks by owner, I have taken second visit at stay here. Great discount and privileges given. Yes, they should now have own pantry and room service of food from own kitchen. Food cost still higher side. Overall good place with great hospitality and hygienic stay with comfort.

Room Tip: Opt for deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RakeshSharmaJDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Since many years, I have been travelling n staying in various cities n hotels all around India, but I have never seen such fake, dishonest n untruthful people ever. Including the owners n staff too. They have been lying right from the start. Free breakfast is a joke. The staff does not know the exact policy. The owners can't even honour the staff commitments even when they admit it in front of everyone.
The rooms are not at all worth the price. I get the similar or much better rooms at half the price in ahmedabad, Kolkatta, delhi, surat, chennai, Hyderabad etc...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Somilmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I would have been thrilled at this place if they charged rs. 800, but at rs. 2600/night (including taxes), it just seemed very overpriced. the location, as others have noted, is great, and Nagpur does have limited hotel options. But did I really pay rs. 2600 for a room with no window to the outside (window opens on a corridor, there are windows on the corridor)? a desk staff that speaks no English (I'm a foreigner, I speak some hindi, but I'm used to desk staffs at hotels which charge half this much speaking English fluently)? mosquitoes coming into my room? room not cleaned until 4 pm on a day I stayed there? A thin cheap mattress? Also, they were a bit of a pain about making payments - first they wanted me to pay ahead of time using a bank transfer (probably not possible for a foreigner? I've never been asked to do that before). Then they wanted me to pay an advance, separate from the main bill, and then they took their time giving me a proper itemized receipt, which does not show the 2 separate charges I had to make since they insisted on an advance. Being "corporate" I would have expected them to be more competent at dealing with business requirements like simple to understand itemized receipts for reimbursement purposes. I actually liked the place, I just thought it was very overpriced.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosqueff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The somewhat rundown entrance to the Hotel building belies the fact that there is a nice little hotel with good rooms, two stairs up. The tiny reception also does not do much to rouse your spirits. But the rooms are well maintained, very neat and tidy...though a tad small for our liking. The bath area is good and reasonably spacious. The service is efficient, though it would help if the staff go through a course on personal grooming and etiquette.

The location, Sadar area, is fairly

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLNATARAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is mostly suitable for Corporate and hence the name Corporate Inn. This is well located and rooms are very spacious and nicely maintained. Free Wi Fi is provided. It’s a sort of Corporate Guest House with only ten rooms. The staff is courteous and well behaved. However, they do not have their own restaurant. Only Vegetarian food is served from outside and the complimentary breakfast is limited and served in the rooms from outside. No buffet. Moreover, you cannot bring outside food in the room. The room service for food (from outside) is quite expensive, which may not suit an individual traveller.

With so many limitations, the tariff is quite reasonable. Deluxe rooms are quite spacious with almost all the amenities, which a corporate traveller may demand.

Room Tip: If you are non veg or want to bring your own food from outside, then avoid it. Deluxe rooms are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mka003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a small property but very well maintained.Rooms are very neat and clean.Five stars for the cleanliness and hospitality.Its a pure vegetarian hotel and very well suitable for vegetarian people and family stay.
Std rooms are simple but clean .Dlx and suite rooms are very large and luxurious .I stayed here for more than a week for official work.
Location is very central near civil lines and sadar area which was well suited for my official work.
Food quality is excellent. The quantity is also more than sufficient.
Good for the cost .Nice work in a small place will prefer to stay again.
Ashok Chavhan

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshokChavhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Orient Taibah
Hotel Orient Taibah
#12 of 48 in Nagpur
7 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mango Hotels - Nagpur, Central Avenue Road
1.1 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#40 of 48 in Nagpur
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Urban Hermitage
Urban Hermitage
#3 of 48 in Nagpur
69 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#4 of 48 in Nagpur
362 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Majestic Manor
The Majestic Manor
#5 of 48 in Nagpur
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vora Corporate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vora Corporate Inn

Address: 327/1 Kamptee Road | Mount Road Corner, Sadar, Nagpur 440001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range: £29 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vora Corporate Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VORA CORPORATE INN - GOLD CATEGORY BED & BREAKFAST ESTABLISHMENT. Approved by INCREDIBLE INDIA (Tourism Dept. Govt Of India). We introduce you a strategically and conveniently located air conditioned Bed & Breakfast Establishment specially for corporate/businessman/tourist. It is a unique concept of combining luxury villa and hotel comfort providing a graceful ambiance for your business stay. It has spacious rooms specially designed to provide homely comfort, equipped with all modern amenities and backed by personalized services. Our services and amenities are comparable to 4 star category. LOCATIONAL ADVANTAGE :- Our establishment is situated in the heart of Nagpur city and in a very prime location which provides easy access to city business center and shopping malls. Moreover it is just within ½ kms from Nagpur railway station, 7 kms from Airport and 2 kms from bus station. Nagpur’s best restaurants and eating places are at walking distance. FACILITIES/SERVICES :- Our guests can look forward to quality facilities and distinctive services, just a few of which include :- •Elegantly appointed air conditioned rooms. •Tea coffee maker in all rooms. •Wi fiinternet connections. •Executive worktable and study table.•24-hours hot & cold water supply.•Backup generator facility. •Direct dial telephone facility.•Ample Car parking. •Television in all rooms .•Mini Refrigerators in all rooms.•Point to point lighting in the rooms•In house laundry service•Travel desk- IATA accredited travel agency- “Vora Travels” in the same building •Foreign Currency Exchange facility- "K.R VORA SERVICES PVT LTD" –RBI Licensed Full Fledged Money Changer •Vegetarian Breakfast, snacks served from morning 7.00A.M. to 10.30 P.M•Bottled mineral water•Airport pickup & drop & taxi service upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vora Corporate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing