We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lousy Hotel in name of LUXURY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mansarovar Luxury Business Hotel
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in Nagpur
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lousy Hotel in name of LUXURY”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I booked online seeing the glossy write-ups and to my dismay found it too far from Rly.Stn. I booked in the last week of MAY 2014 along with my family. I was shocked on reaching the hotel, in the name of Luxury the hotel had no LIFt and had to climb 2 floors to reach my room and further in the Luxury class there was no power, ridiculous for a luxury hotel in May heat not to have a captive Genset...........I forfeited my booking amount and the Management has no qualms in enjoying the booking amount........Shameful..WIL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL....

Room Tip: There is no lift and you must climb up for your rooms. There is no power back-up...what is the use o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank tumulurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    1
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
3
3
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was visited this hotel for my business trip in the moth of may... its out of city in koradi, it is the wrost of all the business luxury that category. Bed with quare handle cut my beg. Bathroom with glass isnt a place to stay with anybody.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sonia632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nagpur hotels

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to many hotels in India and stayed. This is the worst of all in the that catagory! Bed with quare handle cut my leg. Bathroom with glass isnt a place to stay with anybody, restaurant which serves discarded food, mngr serves as chef too!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Malabika76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjayst, General Manager at Hotel Mansarovar Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Mansarovar !

Thank you very much for your kind feedback which will help us in improvising our services. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused if you have faced during you & your wife recent visit to the hotel.

But Dear Sir, how we can provide higher category room facilities in lower categorize rooms, which you have seen before the booking on our website. And we know we have provided all the services to you which we have promised.

It was our pleasure to have you and your wife with us and we hope to see you with us again soon.

In case of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me and I shall be delighted to assist you.

Thanks & Regards

Sanjay Singh Thakur
General Manager
+91 9049135926
info@hotelmansarovar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

'When i reached the hotel there was no greeting no staff was there at the reception and when the staff started interacting they told me to show my marriage proof it was such a embracing situation for me and my wife if i didnt had any pics of my marriage they coul not have let me check in the hotel. The hotel staff and the hotel manager were so rude and bad that i didnt wanted to even check in but it was odd time to find some other option. The hotel is surrounded by a slum and its just aside by a highway the approach is so confusing that a person has to cross whole highway and find a service lane. It is such a pathetic location one should ever opt to. After a hot argument with the bad hotel staff i entered my room and i was shocked to see the room area it was so small with no space to feel like a hotel room. The washroom was in a pathetic condition with low quality bath fitings no toiletries were provided and i had to call them to first clean the toilet. No towels were provided no blankets were there. You can easily hear the loud sound of the trucks horns and the music whole night just in case if you get some sleep you can't My wife and me were so shocked by this experience that we could not sleep for a moment and we were waiting for the first light of the morning to check out. I had booked the hotel room for two nights but i even didnt stay there for more than eight hours that too because i was not having any option. The hotel had promised a complimentary pickup and down but unfortunately we were not provided with the same on time. I called up and narrated the story to the general manager of the hotel but he didn't bothered even to call back and appologize about this incident.

In the last i would really want to apologize to my wife for putting her in such a bad situation.'

I would recommend to makemy trip to please cancel your partnership with this crap hotel to save your brand. And thanks for this recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WolfpackPune_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjayst, General Manager at Hotel Mansarovar Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Mansarovar !

Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule and rating us on trip advisor for improve our services.

But sorry to say you are not correct about complent & I think no one can believe it because no one hoteliers will try to create such a big mistake in ones, I know very well everything was ready in your room because regularly i checked personally to every room before guest entering, our toilet is also so nice as per tariff there are no false commitment about room sizes and all otherwise you can prove it, we have mentioned everything on our site for customer convenient, like: Room Images, Sizes, Room Amenities & Services, anyone can read on site.

yes we require marriage proof because we following government rules & regulation which is not wrong. We cant provide that particulars services which we have not promises.

I have never heard such a language in my whole life which you & your wife have used.

And also we are situated on local Mahadula Bus Stop which is very famous in Nagpur then how you confused i don't know.

It was our pleasure to have you and your wife with us and we hope to see you with us again soon.

In case of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me and I shall be delighted to assist you.

Thanks & Regards

Sanjay Singh Thakur
General Manager
+91 9049135926
info@hotelmansarovar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I visited this hotel for business and pleasure in April 2014. Little far from the city, but i would say it is worth considering this hotel. best thing is you can sleep peacefully. The Rooms are clean. The hospitality is good, the staff is very courteous.

The restaurant service is also very nice, the food is good. i would recommend the Hyderabadi biryani and the baby corn and Mushroom gravy. The morning Aam ras with breakfast is awesome and keeps you protected from the heat.

Hotel is very decent I would say... its a no nonsense types and good for family as well.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe AC is a good choice, is you are more then one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ca_yusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjayst, General Manager at Hotel Mansarovar Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Mansarovar !

Thank you for patronizing and taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Hotel Mansarovar. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your last stay at the hotel.On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your business and hope to see you soon whenever travel brings you back to the city.

In case of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me and I shall be delighted to assist you.

Thanks & Regards

Sanjay Singh Thakur
General Manager
+91 9049135926
info@hotelmansarovar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

It's a place wherein you will feel relief and peace after a hectic journey. The rooms,facilities,aroma,comfort and most importantly the hospitality is excellent. The hotel genuinely cares for the customers and that makes it the best.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patil990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjayst, General Manager at Hotel Mansarovar Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Mansarovar !

Thank you for patronizing and taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Hotel Mansarovar. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your last stay at the hotel.On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your business and hope to see you soon whenever travel brings you back to the city.

In case of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me and I shall be delighted to assist you.

Thanks & Regards

Sanjay Singh Thakur
General Manager
+91 9049135926
info@hotelmansarovar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

It is a very good budget hotel with good food. Rooms are very clean and well furnished. Staffs are well trained and very friendly as well as helpful. Only problem is the distance from Airport Or Railway station for which they provide pick up facilities FOC but road & flyovers are under construction to make it convenient very soon. At the same time locality is also not impressive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Saibal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjayst, General Manager at Hotel Mansarovar Luxury Business Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Mansarovar !

Thank you for patronizing and taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Hotel Mansarovar. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your last stay at the hotel.On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your business and hope to see you soon whenever travel brings you back to the city.

In case of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me and I shall be delighted to assist you.

Thanks & Regards

Sanjay Singh Thakur
General Manager
+91 9049135926
info@hotelmansarovar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
7.5 mi away
Loharkar's Family Hotel
Loharkar's Family Hotel
#14 of 42 in Nagpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Nagpur
Hotel Grand Nagpur
#35 of 42 in Nagpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Siddhartha Inn
Hotel Siddhartha Inn
#23 of 42 in Nagpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hotel Orange City
Hotel Orange City
#27 of 42 in Nagpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
7.3 mi away
Mango Hotels - Nagpur, Central Avenue Road
10.3 mi away
Hotel Flora Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mansarovar Luxury Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mansarovar Luxury Business Hotel

Property: Hotel Mansarovar Luxury Business Hotel
Address: Chhindwara Road, Near Mahadula Bus Stop | Koradi, Nagpur 441111, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mansarovar Luxury Business Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ll Our Say ll Looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel. A prize that isn't a prize. Quick description: Operating a 24-hour front desk, Hotel Mansarovar is located within 1 km from the well-known Koradi Thermal Power Station (KTPS) & Koradi Temple. Free Wi-Fi access is provided in the entire hotel, while complimentary indoor parking with 24 Hrs. security is available on site. The hotel is just 10 km /22 Mints. from Nagpur Railway Station and Nagpur Bus Stand. The famous Koradi Lake, which is a popular hangout place for the locals, is 1 km away, while Nagpur Airport is about 18 km from the hotel. Fitted with tiled flooring, Rooms are simply furnished with a wardrobe, fan and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Each Room comes with an attached bathroom offering shower facilities. Room service is available. At Hotel Mansarovar, guests can request for luggage storage, laundry and car rental services. Child care assistance, ticketing services and banquet facilities are also provided on request. Free airport transfer can be arranged upon request. The hotel has an in-house restaurant serving pure vegetarian Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes. Alternatively, guests can enjoy dining at the Roof Top Coffee Shop offering a selection of international delicacies accompanied with panoramic city views and lovely music. Hotel offers a choice of venues for marriages, Receptions, Conferences, Events, Seminars, Exhibitions, Parties for all Occasions with latest decor Banquet hall & Roof top garden up to 500 Persons. Host a Successful Conference in Nagpur at the "Hotel Mansarovar" "Hotel Mansarovar" proves ideal for successful professional and business events. Stylish, modern meeting facilities span about 1,200 fit and can accommodate from 20 to 200 guests. Capacity: (Hall: Height: 1.67 square meters, Space: 111.48 square meters). (Extra Separate Space: 139.35 square meters) Seating Style No of Person Theater 200 U-Shape 50 Cluster 54 Classroom 40 Get to Gather 700 Corporate guests will enjoy some extra privileges in the billing format. Give us a try once Guest comfort and satisfaction' Our ultimate motto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mansarovar Luxury Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing