We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aging and uninteresting ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tuli International
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Nagpur
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Aging and uninteresting ”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The outside view of hotel is good and the location is good.these are the only good points. You will find worn out carpets,dusty and really old furnishing and uninterested staff. Toilets look yellow and room furnishings are old. They first put us near a party hall and the din was unbearable so we got shifted on complaining.
The breakfast buffet is just average. The ambience is not great. It's as if the people working there have forgotten to smile and a pale gloomy feeling hangs over the entire hotel
This might be a good location for a horror movie

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank preetiPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    73
    74
    22
    32
See reviews for
36
17
25
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel was one of the earliest 5 stars in the city but now the condition is really bad. They charge a lot for room rents but the rooms are really old and a require renovation now. The service is just ok. The location is the only good part about this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaibh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanded, India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Presently Nagpur is having very good and better option.

Attracted by price and known start class hotel by mistakely i diverted to tuli international sadar bazzaaar.

Even after 20 to 25% discount this is not to worth.

I would recommend to try another hotel where we have pleasure stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mayur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nagpur hotels

Aurangabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was in Nagpur on a professional visit, and had stayed in this Hotel for 02 days between 07.03.2014 to 09.03.2014.
This is very good hotel, though the furniture and the upholstery has been showing the signs of age of the hotel. The upholstery needs refurbishment. So also, few of the room furniture and ceiling also here and there requires attention of the repairs department. It calls for refurbishment.
The rooms are spacious. The booking was made over email. They claimed that they upgraded me to deluxe category room, which had a tub bath. The moment I entered the room, I noticed resemblance with the design of room of Hotel Ambassador Mumbai. I got a roadside room, which was little bit noisy. Had I complained, they would have perhaps changed my room. But, I had no time.
However, the hotel location being in the heart of the city / town is a big advantage for busy persons.
The dinning and the complimentary unlimited breakfast at Four Seasons is quiet delicious, and good variety is offered. Must try the buffet dinner at Four Seasons.
They had an offer on wine and spirits - in room wine and spirits at MRP ( + service tax etc ) rates. Obviously, this saves your time and energy for getting your whiskey bottle from the nearby shop. Off course, you need to pay a little more the shop price, but that is worth, since you can spare yourself. The bottle of 100 pipers scotch cost me between Rs 1,900=00 to 2,000=00. Other hotels too should follow this trick. Because, many hotel inmates prefer to buy their bottles of drink from the nearby shop and have it peaceably in the room, instead of paying in multiples for the same in the hotel. The food served in room is also equally good.
For food, I must repeat this hotel is very good.

Room Tip: Avoid roadside rooms, those are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChawreVakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I would like to start with the point that hotel has a very courteous and sincere staff.
The hotel had included an Airport pickup. However, the car was not clean and the AC was not fresh.

The rooms are quite old and require a major refurbishment. The AC was not working properly. There was dust on the bed covers which made me sneeze thru the night. However, upon complaining, was promptly replaced. Even though, the website claimed to have a fitness centre, I was disappointed to note that it was closed couple of months ago.

Two good things about the hotel : good staff and good food.
I may not stay in this hotel during my next trip. However, would still love to explore the Tuli Imperial which is quite new.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepusprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panvel, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel in Feb 2014 during business visit to Nagpur. First good thing is complimentary pick up from airport. The rooms are big & clean. The bed & pillows are well maintained.
Unfortunately I was given road side room in this trip but during previous visit, stayed in backside room which is much more quite. The basic ammenities are present & maintained.
Food is good & breakfast is having some varities.
Be careful if any marrige is happening because it will be busy till late night with dance party & loud noices of band.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayuresh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We wish to convey our gratitude to staff at this hotel who accommodated and helped our marriage party at very last moment as "Legend Inn" hotel modified our room and banquet bookings just two days before the function. All the staff went out of their way to make our stay and marriage function memorable.

Room Tip: Stay in a room facing swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitraChandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
1.9 mi away
Tuli Imperial
Tuli Imperial
#11 of 44 in Nagpur
262 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Legend Inn
Hotel Legend Inn
#5 of 44 in Nagpur
182 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#4 of 44 in Nagpur
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Urban Hermitage
Urban Hermitage
#3 of 44 in Nagpur
61 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
5.2 mi away
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
#7 of 44 in Nagpur
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tuli International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tuli International

Property: Hotel Tuli International
Address: Residency Road | Sadar, Nagpur 440001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tuli International 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tuli International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuli International Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing