We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good service, Good Food”
Review of Hotel Hardeo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hardeo
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Nagpur
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I happened to be in Nagpur for a business trip, I booked this hotel from a friend and a travel agent. Even booked at the eleventh hour, the room booking was in place, and the staff received me with smile. The hotel location is midtown, as my first visit to Nagpur, I had to find the hotel, even the staff at the reception could not easily explain me the location, but I reached finally with some effort.
The hotel ambience is a typical business hotel. The lobby was nicely done up, the bell boy receptionist were helpful.
The room was nicely and tastefully done, bathrooms were up market with contemporary fittings. The food was delicious and sumptuous and reasonably priced.
I checked in late, and as the winter assembly was been held at Nagpur, the roads were jammed with processions, so they allowed me to check out late without charge.
The billing part was not smooth, but manageable, even after instructions the bill was not prepared on time. Rest value for money and proximity to local places is good.
Over all a nice and cozy place, with good food and courteous staff.

Room Tip: Please take higher floors as it is noisy because of the traffic down the road.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Infinityr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RohitSTiwari, General Manager at Hotel Hardeo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hardeo Hotel!

Thank you so much for your feedback received by us further to your stay at Hardeo Hotel!

I have shared your positive sentiments with all my colleagues at the hotel and the entire team looks forward to your next visit to our hotel, however we are disappointed to know that your experience of checkout process has not been at par with your expectations

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance at any time.

I look forward to welcoming you back with us.

With best regards


Rohit Tiwari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hardeo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel has newly been renovated. A 3 star property. Its location is good. Rooms are tastefully decorated. Toilets are of international standards. Centrally Air conditioned.Room Service is prompt. Food quality very good. Breakfast which is complimentary is excellent with wide variety of choices. Pick up and dropping to and from airport is also complimentary and very convinient in their spacious comfortable pick up van.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrDebapriya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here overnight before travelling to Pench, having discounted other hotels further into town. They were very friendly, the room was good and the breakfast ample. They arranged a car for us to get to Pench (2500 inr) which is cheap for the 3 hr journey over bad roads.
We didn't bother going back into town after our first look.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Had a very comfortable stay in this classy hotel in Nagpur. It is about 15-20 minutes from the airport and the building is new and recently renovated.
Rooms are huge and have all the modern amenities. There is free internet - wifi as well as cable.
Staff - helpful and they help in making your stay extremely comfortable
Restaurants and food - excellent

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocRohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

we stayed here with my old parents. my mother wanted to visit the place where she spent her teens. this hotel was strategically placed near station. they sent for the pick up from train station. the buffet breakfast was good. commuting from here to places of interest is inconvenient, best is to hire a car. getting a tuk tuk ( rickshaw) totally depended on the time of the day, thankfully the security guards at the hotel door were more than helpful to find you one.
mostly when a person checks out about 6pm-most hotels will either not charge you for the day or will charge half tariff. but this place charged the entire amount. awful!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arati_mali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Room ambience was soothing and comfortable. Toilet neat & clean with the desired amenities. Above all, very decent and mature staff to understand the customers need. Buffet breakfast had limited dishes. Need to make it more elaborated.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun_Gera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 days. Excellent service. Staff is courteous, Food is good but I am sure they can do much better. Provided me with airport pickup and drop. I was upgraded to Club Room which was king size.
Checkin/check-out was a pleasant experience.
Mr. MANMOHAN who claims to be a restaurant captain is a punk. He is busy watching tv in the restaurant instead of assisting the guests and on top he is ready to abuse and humiliate the customers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prratek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagpur hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
Hotel The Nagpur Ashok
#4 of 45 in Nagpur
339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#6 of 45 in Nagpur
272 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Nagpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Tuli International
0.1 mi away
Loharkar's Family Hotel
Loharkar's Family Hotel
#15 of 45 in Nagpur
12 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
#8 of 45 in Nagpur
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hardeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hardeo

Address: Dr. Munje Marg | Sitabuldi, Nagpur 440012, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur District > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range: £43 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hardeo 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hardeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing