We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place in town”
Review of Hot Bread

Hot Bread
Ranked #4 of 77 Restaurants in Nan
Price range: £1 - £4
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 13 April 2015

This was a nice place we found in town.
Did breakfast which was good and lunch menu.
Catered for both thai and western taste.
Owners very friendly and a nice atmosphere.
Did not open on an evening.
Nice home baked bread.

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank PatsySedgefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

During our round trip on our Honda PCX es, we needed a good place for a breakfast early in the morning at Nan.Looked and found it the night before, and see it opened at 08.00AM.Got there at 08.00,and ordered bread eggs and tomato's. Home made bread, taste very good,eggs the way I like it, and the same for the coffee, hot, strong and tasteful! Real "Dutch" breakfast! Will for sure come back next time we visit the beautiful city of Nan.

Thank MaeRimMountainbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Had French toast for the first time in months and it was decent. Their Indian chicken wrap is delicious with lots of flavor and the perfect amount of spice! Don't miss out on the chocolate chip banana bread (FANTASTIC).

Cute little restaurant and bakery with old books.

Service is a little slow as it seems to be a 1 (maaaybe 2)-man operation

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2015

This place does great food, especially breakfasts(real toast!) the owners are very friendly and welcoming, and it's good value too

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank chrisandwendy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Western and Thai catered for.
Excellent in all respects
The very friendly ladies who run the restaurant both speak good English and are a wealth of knowledge for both local and further afield travel.
There is no wifi which is great .. don't have people sitting there on their 'phones etc occupying the small number of tables available.
This is one of those little "gems"

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geoff96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hot Bread also viewed

 
Nan, Nan Province
 

Been to Hot Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.