We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, poor room quality”
Review of Dhevaraj Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dhevaraj Hotel
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Nan
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, poor room quality”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were recommended this place by a Thai colleague because of its central location in Nan. The hotel reception was attractive and the hotel was almost fully booked, so we accepted a room immediately. We were on one of the lower floors (2nd?), and luckily our door was behind a wall, because all of the doors to the rooms face the inner courtyard. Any sound made in the courtyard echo throughout the hotel. There was a conference at the hotel when we stayed there (probably one of the only options in Nan for a conference as there are many rooms and meeting rooms), so it was very noisy. The room was not well maintained - out dated and old. The window overlooked a messy rooftop. No internet reception in our room (and the tech staff denied that there were was any problem), so we had to go into the hallway to get reception or down to the lobby, where there were only 2 tables for all internet users. The hallway to our room also looked like a maintenance area, with cleaning supplies scattered around. Positive points: Overall, the staff was professional and helpful. Parking space ample and well located. Well served breakfast buffet. Good location in central Nan.

Room Tip: Choose a room that reduces sound from the courtyard: Room door behind a wall or on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThaiBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
13
20
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

For a 33 years old hotel, it still very convenient. Room are simple but comfortable, good value for money....their is no luxury, just the minimum required. Staff are efficient, only the restaurant could need some brush up in order to please foreign tourists.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denissimonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salviac, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The hotel is located in the center of town across the street from a large market. Very convenient. It is a big hotel that was clean and comfortable. Nothing unusual and like most of these large hotels, the hotel could use updating. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the city. Breakfast was typical buffet. Every accommodation including this one had a safe place for our bicycles.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed in a deluxe room at this hotel for one night, walk in rate of 900 Thai Baht (700 for standard room) including breakfast for two. The hotel managed by locals and it may not meet all western standards. The room was clean and the bathroom was very clean. The room was a little bit small but the bathroom was spacious. Comfortable beds.No hairdryer. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average. I didn't use the swimming pool. The hotel has a lot of space for parking. The hotel is in the center of the city, very close to the market and within walking distance from tourist places.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 512, which doesn't have a very good view of the city. I'm not sure if rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Banlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Maybe we were just unlucky with the room this time, but I'm sure this hotel was much nicer when we stayed here four years ago, or maybe it has deteriorated since then, but it all seemed a bit tired and over priced. I'm sure last time we didn't pay extra for an extra bed for our daughter, but we did this time and that pushed the price up a bit. The staff are nice though and the room was clean with comfortable beds. We didn't use the TV or minibar, but everything was fairly standard for this type of hotel. The breakfast was good with good coffee (always important!), and add to that the location which is right in the middle of the town, and I'd say this was a fairly good, basic mid-price hotel.

Room Tip: If possible pick a room as far away from the conference room as possible as they do sometimes have l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Good basic hotel in a good location. Friendly helpfull staff.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sangsomset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and also the service has been good. With Thai hotels the finish can be a bit rough, but the location is serviceable.
We decided to stay in the hotel for dinner and had dishes of larb, morning glory and somtam, with rice. A very good meal with generous proportions, and a couple of additional chilis thrown in (great!!).
On top of that we used the service of the foot massage at the health centre, good value and good service, very relaxing.
We were only there for one night, but it provided what was required and rested us for further travels.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rod_heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nan hotels
1.5 mi away
Nan Noble House Garden Resort
0.2 mi away
Nan Boutique Hotel
Nan Boutique Hotel
#2 of 21 in Nan
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sukkasem
Sukkasem
#5 of 21 in Nan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wiang Phumin Hotel
Wiang Phumin Hotel
#8 of 21 in Nan
10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sasidara Resort Nan
0.0 mi away
Nantrungjai Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhevaraj Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhevaraj Hotel

Property: Dhevaraj Hotel
Address: 466 Sumonthavaraj Road, Nan 55000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Nan Province > Nan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Nan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dhevaraj Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dhevaraj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing