We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£55
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
sparkin2023

Very good hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Nov 2023
Stayed for 1 night only as attending a party locally and too far to drive home. Staff were very friendly and helpful when we asked for taxi recommendations - room was very nice and ideal for what we needed.
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £55
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£43
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
5.2 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    £67
  • Hotels.com
3.2 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £62
  • Priceline
6.3 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
PremierInn.com
£52
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
5.7 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Main Reception
Tripadvisor
£66
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
4.9 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £44
  • Algotels
5.1 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£115
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.0 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Room
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £54
  • Priceline
6.6 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£50
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £50
6.6 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mexborough
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
274
204
79
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
274
204
79
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub car park leisure centre breakfast was buffet style good size plenty of parking comfortable hotel would stay again excellent hotel excellent value for money yogurt comfy bed lovely room tea and coffee stayed here for one night family room netflix
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2023

Visited to see a show and an overnight stay as a surprise birthday for my sister in law. The Four Tops tribute was excellent. Food lovely and piping hot. Service was excellent. Room very clean and bed extra comfy. The only complaint was the fire alarm had a problem and was going off intermitantly. I beleive the problem was being looked into.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank janebrown1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2023

This place is brilliant, I have worked away from home and have stayed in many hotels. This one as been the best by far.
It is the staff that have really made this place stand out for me. The staff in the restaurant are all super friendly and the service is second to none, They are a huge credit to this place.

The rooms are nice and clean and I had a good night's sleep.

If your ever in the surrounding area and need a night to stay book this hotel. The reeds restaurant in the evening really good food and a really nice breakfast.

10 out 10.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2023

Hotel check in was quick room was clean spacious & comfortable. Buffet breakfast with very good selection. Reasonably priced food & drinks at hotel bar.Plenty of parking available nice quiet location would definitely book to stay again.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve-6808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2023

What a gem of a hotel, lovely staff, great food and I had a gorgeous room with a fantastic shower.
I only stayed here 1 night for work but would happily have stayed longer and will definitely use again next time I'm in the area.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jc1272023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2023

Breakfast was fine, however we had a terrible nights sleep.
The beds & pillows were extremely uncomfortable, it was like laying on a slab of concrete, the room was ridiculously hot with no air con, the walls are paper thin and we could hear everything from the room next door, there was a loud wedding party who made a lot of noise around 3-4am, waking our 2 children.
We ate in Reeds restaurant on the Saturday night for my nieces 18th and all of us got bitten by mosquitos when out on the terrace, i ended up with around 7 bites and so did our 2 children, there really needs to be some kind of insect repellent out the back on an evening, one of the bites caused my hand to swell massively.
Unless we are desperate we wont be staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 1lolita79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews