We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
£47
Fully refundable before Mon, 22 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
274
203
79
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
274
203
79
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub car park leisure centre breakfast was buffet style good size plenty of parking comfortable hotel would stay again excellent hotel excellent value for money yogurt comfy bed lovely room tea and coffee stayed here for one night family room netflix
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2024

I paid for 1 night and breakfast when we went for breakfast a very rude and abrupt lady your room only with attitude. I explained no I've paid for breakfast she then sent a manager who said the same thing I showed her the booking confirmation on my phone and didn't get much of an apology,this was the 2nd time I've stayed here last time there was a lot of noise from a room above I spoke to a night porter who sorted it out , then last night same thing 1130 loud TV next room so I had a word and it went quiet well apart from the snoring from the same room through the egg shell walls I would never stay here again

Room tip: Go to the premier Inn not to far away
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Quest66966459264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2023

It seemed as if there was a cost cutting plan in progress.
We had booked a table at Reeds restaurent, this was cancelled two days notice.
Three different excuses
Problem with gas
Not enough bookings
Shortage of staff.
Just for good measure the bar was closed.
Buffet breakfast gone although served breakfast was good.
There is a restaurent across the car park which does great pub food.
We are 4 elderly people two of whom are disabled and the walk across the
carpark was an unforseen challenge but we had no choice.
If you are thinking of booking this hotel be prepared for a B&B experience

Room tip: restaurent and bar may be closed
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Terrible experience. Arrived at the hotel which was booked via Booking.com, given our keys to what we thought was an ultra modern Deluxe double room ti find that we had been put in the old part of the building in the Rockingham Suite which was dark, dated and smelt really musty. We complained to the manager who gave us a partial refund and basically told us we had to stay there and deal with it, as they didn’t have any other rooms available. We ended up not sleeping all night due to a hard mattress and buzzing sound all night from electrics. We also got to the hotel to find tge dining area and bar had a function in so it was very loud and meant we couldn’t use this facility.
Breakfast was not worth the money. We got into the dining area at 0930an and basically there wasn’t anything lest except for hot food which was only Luke warm. They also couldn’t keep up with supply and demand so had to wait for some products to get put out again. Poor service by all!
Wouldn’t recommend and certainly wouldn’t return.

Room tip: Phone up before you book to see if function is on as does get very loud
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023 via mobile

Stayed Sat 2nd December as was attending the Gary and Robbie tribute night.

Had a great stay in room 27 a comfortable bed and spacious room. We'll decorated.

The evening in Reeds went well with great entertainment and we were well looked after by the bar staff particularly Paula.

Luke Walker and his team were great with a tasty Christmas turkey dinner served.

Breakfast next morning. Great Service from the breakfast team was looked after by Helen who again was very attentive during this busy breakfast period.
Tasty breakfast buffet served. A great way to start the day...

Thanks again for a great evening and a great stay.

finally thanks to India on reception for an efficient friendly check out....

Can't wait to return....

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Markcaine-grierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2023 via mobile

Bad start as they didn’t have our booking, but Luke went above on beyond to ensure the issues were resolved and we had an amazing night.

Big shout out to Paula, very polite and welcoming. We were quite stressed and irate and she was very attentive all evening.

Had it not been for the hiccup would have given 5 starts, but both Luke and Paula are a credit to your team so well done.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roseelizabeth2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews