We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris H
Maldon, United Kingdom

Very Good Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024
Hotel was pleasant and very well priced and staff were friendly and helpful. Has a restaurant and a pub whch is good fro children
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Walker, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review great to hear our feed back.

Thanks
Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Guest Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
5.0 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance to the hotel
£72
  • Expedia.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
    £72
  • Agoda.com
    £72
6.8 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£89
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £89
6.9 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Hotels.com
3.2 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Hotels.com
6.3 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Main Reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £55
  • Booking.com
4.9 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    £44
  • Hotels.com
5.1 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £104
  • Hotels.com
5.0 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £50
  • Hotels.com
6.7 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Night at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1,Jct.33
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    £65
  • Hotels.com
7.5 miles from Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mexborough
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
275
206
79
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
275
206
79
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub car park leisure centre breakfast was buffet style good size plenty of parking comfortable hotel would stay again excellent hotel excellent value for money yogurt comfy bed lovely room tea and coffee stayed here for one night family room netflix
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

We had a late check. Very friendly gent at reception who was very helpful. Drinks and snacks were available to purchase and very reasonable. Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The welcome at breakfast was extremely friendly and welcoming. Breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful.

Room tip: Parking is right outside with lots of space. Although we didn’t use the restaurant opposite we have previously and it is good pub grub.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Elaine15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Walker, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review great to hear our feed back.

Thanks
Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

The bathroom was OK shower could be upgraded. Room was fine. There was a private party so we couldn't use reeds. Were not told when booking.
However what made the trip was the food and service in the pastures Lodge.outstanding. very friendly well done Ali certainly would visit again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Walker, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review great to hear our feed back.

Thanks
Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

Modern and well equipped hotel. Ground floor room was large and well appointed. Decent breakfast served by cheerful and helpful staff.

Check in/out perfectly straight forward although credit card not swiped meaning I had to pay for each round of drinks and meal course separately.

Wifi not very good. Struggled to connect

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank timwJ8942SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke Walker, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pastures Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review great to hear our feed back.

Thanks
Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024

Great service and value. As a regular visitor I am made to feel welcome every time I check in. The breakfast team are outstanding always welcoming and happy to provide a good service with a smile. The team go the extra mile from check in to checkout.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidtayl0r01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2024

I paid for 1 night and breakfast when we went for breakfast a very rude and abrupt lady your room only with attitude. I explained no I've paid for breakfast she then sent a manager who said the same thing I showed her the booking confirmation on my phone and didn't get much of an apology,this was the 2nd time I've stayed here last time there was a lot of noise from a room above I spoke to a night porter who sorted it out , then last night same thing 1130 loud TV next room so I had a word and it went quiet well apart from the snoring from the same room through the egg shell walls I would never stay here again

Room tip: Go to the premier Inn not to far away
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Quest66966459264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews