We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable breakfast; worst wifi ”
Review of Kuhotel by Rilano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuhotel by Rilano
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Waidring
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was wonderful and rooms tidy with views from every room. Big bathrooms and nice amenities--robes, slippers, pool bag, nice soaps. The breakfast was the best I have ever encountered by far. The variety seemed limitless. BUT the wifi absolutely sucked. For an otherwise faultless resort this was a major problem that needs to be addressed. Loved the village of Waidring and take the kids with you on the gondola up the mountain. What a surprise up there for the little--and not so little--ones!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lakecleelum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stay here 11-16/9/2013 with ours friends. Overall service was very good, the food at breakfast was very good. The location of this resort is beautiful. The staff is very professional and courteous and helpful when we had some problem
We had dinner in the hotel once and each meal was good. Thank you...
Genia

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 747Genia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stay here every year since 2011, however did not stay this year as they were unable to guarantee a junior suite because of extensive damage they received by this years floods.
Overall service was amazing..... the food, breakfast and 5 course dinner was beyond amazing. The location of this resort is absolutely beautiful, surrounded by the Tyrol mountains and is very close to the shopping outlets, Salzburg, Innsbruck, Munich and of course Steinplatte. The staff were very courteous and professional. Only downfall is that it is very hard to find English speaking staff. Will continue to visit every year though! Amazing! See you next year....Thank you....

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to a Junior suite. More spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Since our arrival we've been surrounded by courtesy and attention by the staff. The location is beautiful, in a wide valley with beautiful mountains. The room was wide and provided us every comfort. Everything inside was clean and tidy. The hotel offers a small wellness area, with one sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and massage, plus a nice, little outdoor swimming pool. The outdoor "Strandkorb" (enclosed beach chairs) are fantastic for enjoying the Summer sunshine.
Breakfast allows a wide choice of food, in line with local traditions. Some misunderstanding to explain the "chef" what "Sunnyside up" eggs are, but no other kinks are worth to be reported.
Yes! We'll come back and next stay will hopefully be in Winter time, to experience the ski attractions in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms opposite to the car parking have the best mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobsardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I was apprehensive about booking this hotel having stayed in the village for the past 15 years but in another hotel. However, we had been terribly disappointed with our last visit there, so we decided to take a chance and book the Rilano Steinplatte. It was a great decision! For the first time in all those years we booked only B&B and we were amazed at what was on offer in and around the village for an evening meal.
On our arrival we were warmly greeted by the reception staff and shown to a beautiful deluxe room. The only difference between these and a standard room was about 2metres in the length of the room, which allowed for a sofa bed instead of a sofa armchair. The bathrooms were large and kept spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable, although an extra pillow would have been welcome, as would tea and coffee making facilities. There is a good size fridge/mini bar, which was great for storing our bottles of Almdudler!!The views were outstanding from every room.

The hotel is designated First Class and we agreed with this. It was in the same group as Malmaison, a chain I have experience of and it was of the same standard, although with FAR better views!
The food at breakfast was very good, although we had to wait a while for one cook and another seemed to think an omelette with pieces of ham in was the same as bacon and scrambled eggs! I gave up with him, but it was at the end of the trip, so no problem really. We had dinner in the hotel twice and each meal was excellent. The remainder of the time we went out into the village or to the wonderful Gashof Strub, a short drive away. We might have eaten in the hotel more but the Daily News/menu was in German, so the hotel lost out that way.

The reception staff were truly first class. As ambassadors for the hotel they were brilliant and extremely helpful when I got a very bad insect bite, providing me with dressings etc. They were very kind, asking me how I was until I left. What was interesting was finding out how many local people worked there, which was good to know
If I had to sum up the hotel in one word, I would say it was elegant. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone, either for one or two nights or seven, like us. I will definitely be staying there on our next visit, as we cannot seem to keep away from the wonderful village of Waidring and the people we have grown to treat as friends!

Room Tip: A room on the third floor facing Lofer gives a stunning view of the valley and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed 6 nights-PARADISE!!Wonderful hotel and staff.Nice friendly people.Modern hotel.We had a room at the 3-rd floor-clean-large and quiet.Everything was perfect- beds-shower.Also small fridge- safebox.The bathroom was large and had bath also-separate toilet.Balcony with great view.Breakfast 5 stars- a huge variety .Covered parking. Congratulations!!A special thanks to CLAUDIA AUER for her help and care.

Room Tip: 306- quiet-nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stopped there just 1 night on the way to Vienna. Comfortable, modern-designed rooms with private balcony. Courteous, attentive service form just every person employed there.
Tremendeous breakfast buffet, included in the very affordable hotel price. Free welcome drink. The Wellness and fitness areas are simply wonderful - you have a choice of 6 different Sauna styles, 2 heated pools, absolute cleanliness

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hzgraggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waidring
0.3 mi away
Hotel Waidringer Hof Superior - 1. Tiroler Gluckshotel
7.6 mi away
lti alpenhotel Kaiserfels
lti alpenhotel Kaiserfels
#4 of 21 in St Johann in Tirol
113 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Laerchenhof
The Laerchenhof
#1 of 4 in Erpfendorf
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tiroler Adler
Hotel Tiroler Adler
#3 of 4 in Waidring
32 reviews
7 mi away
Hotel Schloss Rosenegg
Hotel Schloss Rosenegg
#3 of 6 in Fieberbrunn
397 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Sonnleiten
Hotel Gasthof Sonnleiten
#14 of 18 in Reit im Winkl
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuhotel by Rilano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuhotel by Rilano

Address: Sonnwendstrasse 13b, Waidring 6384, Austria (Formerly Rilano Resort Steinplatte)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Waidring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Waidring
Price Range: £135 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuhotel by Rilano 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUHOTEL by Rilano: If we were all the same, that would make life much more easier - whether private or business. However our being would also be more boring, because the individuality is the spice of life and makes it more exciting. Experience a hotel that is not uniform, but interesting and unique and enjoy the polarising mixture of Tirolean tradition and thrilling modern times. The new KUHOTEL by Rilano. We have set ourselves the task of making you happy as a unique guest with an individual taste. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kuhotel by Rilano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rilano Resort Steinplatte Hotel Waidring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing