We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Karczma Chelminska

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karczma Chelminska
Ranked #1 of 7 Chelmno B&B and Inns
Gradisca d'Isonzo, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I heve been there for 5 days and I suggest to everybody to go there.
Hotel is very clean and confortable. Personnel is very nice.
Breakfast is very good. I had also very good dinner there: fish and meat are excellent.
Rooms are wide.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    12
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
8
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Innsbruck , Austria
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel rooms are spacious , we had a double room with queen bed and sofa queen size bed as well. The room has no view . The room was nice and the hotel generally is good. No Elevator but its just couple of floors. Restaurant was nice and stuff in the Restaurant were very helpful and nice. The first receptionist we dealt with though wasn't good in English and not good at the hospitality job. Location is good , the whole city anyway is just all covered by walking. No Refrigerator in the room , but accessibility to the restaurant during working hours to get ice. Wireless is perfect. Generally a nice choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehilba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The place should be a restaurated medival house. What we saw was mainly shoddy modern construction. Centrally situated with inexspensive parking across the street. The town is charmingly quiet, as in a different time. Very good place to relax and wander. The park gardening was pure and impressive high art. Made the mistake of having dinner downstairs. Four different courses, all the worst we had in our entire stay i Poland.
If You don´t find anything else, stay, but eat elsewhere. Without the food, our rating would have been different.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langvass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Provincial hotels in Poland can be a bit dated and in some cases depressingly poor, but the karczma is a real gem. The rooms (I stayed in the annex section) are clean, modern and built to a high standard of workmanship with quality materials.

The staff were all very pleasant and helpful with good English being spoken by all of them that I met. The hotel restaurant has an inside and outside patio area, and the traditional polish menu is a delight. All this at a very reasonable price too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We had our wedding at the place and about 40 people travelled from England and stayed at the hotel. All of them well very impressed and want to come back. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff in hotel and restaurant is very polite and helpful. Location is perfect, 2min from town centre but in quite neighbourhood. We had a wonderful time in the hotel and the food in the restaurant is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brossard, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

As a consultant, I travel often to Chlemno for business. This hotel is centrally located in the historical town of Chelmno, a real hidden gem in terms of great hospitality and great Polish food. We have had numerous business meetings and celebration events. The staff has a way to make you feel right at home. Many come as a guest but left as a friend. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinh Dat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I have family in Poland so travel there a lot, at times I need to stay at a hotel and this is the only place I will stay. The price is great, the beds are comfortable and the food in the restaurant has to be eaten to be believed. The whole place is spotlessly clean and the staff and management are both very friendly and extremely helpful. All in all a great place to spend your nights.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogergray1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelmno
20.9 mi away
Hotel Palac Romantyczny
0.3 mi away
Apartamenty Chelminskie
Apartamenty Chelminskie
#1 of 6 in Chelmno
18 reviews
19.9 mi away
Evita Hotel & Spa
Evita Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Tlen
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Stary Spichrz
Stary Spichrz
#2 of 7 in Chelmno
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Apartamenty Chelmno
#2 of 6 in Chelmno
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karczma Chelminska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karczma Chelminska

Property: Karczma Chelminska
Address: ul. 22 Stycznia 1B, Chelmno 86-200, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Chelmno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Chelmno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karczma Chelminska 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Karczma Chelminska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing