We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic romantic hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
5 Star Unique Boutique Award Winning Retreats
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
5 Star Unique Boutique Award Winning Retreats
The Garden Room Barn and The Nest Boutique Barnlette also available from £129! The Old Parlour was once the Milking Parlour for the Farm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
5 Star Unique Boutique Award Winning Retreats
The Garden Room Barn and The Nest Boutique Barnlette also available from £129!
The Old Parlour was once the Milking Parlour for the Farm
Beautiful decor, surround sound entertainment system and 3D TV
Fully equipped kitchen Bosch Dishwasher, Coffee Machine etc
Romantic Mezzanine Bedroom looks down to sitting area with real fire
Antiques and modern furniture combine for v individual look
Feel inspired, relaxed and rejuvenated.
Real fire, antler chandelier, open plan, surround sound entertainment system
White Company bedding, robes, towels and toiletries included in your stay
The Ground floor double bedroom, Boutique and cosy, Goose Feather Bedding.
We can offer Private Dining, on site beauty treatments and more 5 Star Extras,  See our website.
Nominated Best Place to Stay in Cheshire 2013! 5 Star Graded.
Double height vaulted ceiling, Fabulous pubs and walks from your doorstep
Order our special arrival service and arrive to a pre-lit fire, champagne on ice, flowers .....
Cosy up infront of a real fire whilst enjoying the surround sound entertainment system
Just 20 minutes from Chester, 40 mins Manchester, Liverpool.  Next door to Cholmondeley Castle.
With our private dining service you can have a fireside, aga cooked meal 4 for two just £30p/p
Tea/coffee and basics such as salt, pepper. cooking oils etc included.
Heald Country House Retreats.  Perfectly located for a fabulous city/country weekend break.
Complimentary toiletries, fluffy robes and towels, beautiful bedding, sink into pillows,tea & co
Proud to be nominated for 'Guest Accommodation of The Year 2013!'.
Situated in some of Cheshire's finest, rolling countryside yet easy access to cities.
5 star extras include champagne, flowers, chocolate, beauty treatments and even car valeting!
Travertine tiled wetroom with complimentary toiletries
Perfect for a romantic break. Order chilled champagne for your room
Cosy up infront of your real Clearview logburner. Home Theatre with 50' 3D TV/DVD/ipod docking stn
Open plan lounge, kitchen, dining area with real fire and 50' 3D TV DVD player, surround sound
Mezzanine bedroom looks down onto open plan lounge and fire
Beautiful open plan living area with 50' 3D TV surround sound and antler chandelier!
All 5* Reviews from guests. Private Driver available for less than taxi prices
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malpas, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donhumphr...
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fantastic romantic hideaway”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Spent two fantastic evenings at The Old Parlour. The barn is beautifully presented and very well equipped. Loved the quaint outside area which was comfortable and secluded. There is a nice pub which serves good food within walking distance. Lots of lovely touches such as fresh mint plant for tea or G and T and the welcome notes from the owner. Thank you for making our stay special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Four of us stayed in the Old Parlour this weekend so we could go to a wedding at Dorfold Hall. The barn was absolutely beautifully done up and we spent the afternoon before the wedding sitting in the stunning suntrap of a garden enjoying the view.
The barn was brilliantly designed and had everything we needed, including a bbq, chopped wood and a well equipped kitchen.
I’ll definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Delighted you had a lovely weekend! Thank you for your review!

Very best wishes,
Rachael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“5* Cheshire Boutique Barns”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for few weeks with our guidedog having a agreement with owner; and would recommend staying in the exceptional Cheshire boutique barn ‘ the owner Rachael housekeeper Lidia makes it very welcoming with special personal touches offers lots of extras vip treats to make it special from time of booking sends you lots of information and on arrival a nice written welcome card goes above and beyond ; it’s awesome;
Lovely tranquil environment and luxury furnishings make it a very comfortable place to stay ; very well equipped kitchen with condiments; bathroom with shampoo and hand lotion; luxury robes and towels ; very comfortable memory foam mattress on beds and luxury Egyptian cotton bedding and accessories ; comfortable furnishings ; ambience lighting with outside private closed area for entertaining with every thoughtful accessories to make wine and alfresco dining very relaxed chilling out experience attractive
Local pubs restaurants good food and very family friendly
Would recommend this to be a great place to stay; many thanks to Rachel and housekeeping

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Pet friendly, quaint, quiet & a complete break from life”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here in the Old Parlour for 6 nights with our pet dog.
The Parlour itself is extremely pretty, with many little extra touches around to make it homely.... I would say it's shabby chic type.
Beds were very comfy and had all the bits n bobs one would need to be away from home, apart from a washing machine, which for a longer stay would have made it perfect.
However, we cannot fault a thing with this holiday home.... The peace and tranquillity was heavenly & with 2 good pubs that serve top notch food down both sides of road, you cannot go wrong. (and they both let dogs inside)
Took trips into Nantwich, Whitchurch and Chester which again, are all well worth a visit if you have time, then come back to the plush surroundings of your holiday home, and maybe light the chimnea and BBQ outside for an evening of star watching.
Thank you to the lovely lady Rachael who made us feel very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faye w
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect 3 night country escape!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in the Old Parlour and I have to say that it was everything I was hoping for and a little more! It is quite tucked away and it took us a little while to find it...but when we did we were so pleased to see it! It was just like in the pictures along country lane next to a large farm house. When we arrived Rachel was there to greet us and she showed us around and gave us a very warm welcome. Inside the barn is cosy and very tastefully done in a country sheek style! Every little detail was thought out and there was everything you need for an escape to the country. The views from the upstairs window is gorgeous and the small courtyard garden was divine ... private and perfect for sitting out and looking at the stars! The place is so quiet and there is no light pollution which makes for the perfect conditions! There are 2 bedrooms the first night we slept in the downstairs bedroom - the bed was very comfy but a little too small for us as we are used to a king size bed. So the next two nights we slept upstairs in the attic room and the bed was much bigger and even more comfortable! There is a large sofa which was great for lounging of an evening with a glass of prosecco! The kitchen had everything you could need for breakfast and simple dinners - although we did not cook once for dinner as there were so many fabulous little county pubs close by to choose from!
On the Saturday Rachel cooked a full breakfast and pancakes and delivered them to our door, which was a little added luxury!
Rachel could not help enough and she was so friendly and gave us some great tips about local places!
There is a lovely log burner unfortunately the weather was far too glorious to use it but we will definitely be planning a return to these barns in the winter so that we can do country walks and cosy nights by the fire! We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a country escape away from the world with a touch of luxury!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing