We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lambing Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Millers House

Master Double en-suite bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Double en-suite bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Master Double en-suite bedroom
outside of Dairyman's Cottage and the Millers House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malpas, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pauline34...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lambing Break”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit to this excellent Farm for the Lambing.
We visited for the weekend with our daughter, her husband and our two grandchildren -aged 12 & 10. The Millers House is terrific with a Master bedroom + en suite, a double room and a twin room with family bathroom, a well equiped kitchen and comfortable lounge c/w central heating and log fire.
Beside the sheep the farm a range of livestock and equipment giving plenty to do for all ages - the children loved it.
The owners were very friendly and helpful and were only too pleased to let us help with anything around the farm including the actual lambing and feeding.
A great break for us all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo S
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great week”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just come back from a week staying in The Millers House. We all agreed that we enjoyed everything about Millmoor Farm. We had a lovely welcome when we arrived and the Victoria sponge waiting for us in the cottage was a lovely touch. The cottage was spacious and well equipped - beds were very comfy, constant hot water - everything we could have asked for was there. Had great views of the surrounding country side from the sitting room and bedroom & could sit and watch the sheep, lambs, geese, goslings - hear the owls and wood peckers. Chickens wondered in and out of the garden & we could check out the other farm animals including the calves and piglets.
The local pub The Wheatsheaf in No Mans Heath is about half a mile away & easily walkable. It might not look the best of places but they serve very good food & were so friendly. Well worth a visit. The Cholomondey Arms about 3 miles away also served very good food in an unusual setting. Plenty of places within easy reach - Chester is about 12 miles away, Jodrell Bank & the Peak district about an hours drive and the Welsh coast/Snowdonia about the same. Plenty to see and do but it was also so nice to come back to the cottage and see what was happening because there was always something to see. Loved every minute of our stay & will be telling everyone about it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A great break”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the Millers House over Easter holidays with our 2 children age 5 and 2. The cottage was very spacious, clean, well equipped and had lovely views over the surrounding sheep fields.
The owners are very friendly and helpful and our children loved collecting chickens' eggs and bottle feeding the lambs. There are a few things to visit within about 20 mins, Cholmodersley Castle has lovely grounds, there is the icecrean farm with soft play and Chester is easy to get to on the park and ride. A bit further afield are loads of great National Trust places - Chirk Castle, Tatton Hall, Lime Park - we filled our week in easily. All in all we had a great time and will likely go back when the 2 year old is a bit bigger and can appreciate it more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayvan
North Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at The Millers Cottage for 3 years now, and have just had our 4th stay! The cottage is just perfect to relax in luxury. We are a family with 2 teenage children, who already want to book another holiday back there! The views are brilliant, as is the location. There are so mant attractions near by, for family days out, then back to the cottage light the woodstove, open the wine and order the take away. Or walk to the local pub!
Sally Ann, David and family are very helpful and friendly, which always helps as they know the area well. I can't wait for our next visit already

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,063
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing