We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, friendly staff”
Review of Bickerton Poacher

Bickerton Poacher
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Malpas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went in on father's day with my husband and we had a lovely meal
The Staff were very friendly, especially James who made sure that we were looked after.
The food was very nice although my husband felt his garlic mushrooms were a little bland (but he does like his swimming in lots of garlic) I had the carbonara for my main and was pleasantly surprised at how good it was.
Definately worth a visit. Good food, served hot by friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eeyore1959_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    88
    27
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sunday Carvery”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Went today fathers day for sunday carvery was brilliant. Staff very friendly,service good, food lovely lots of choice and really tasty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank epcot2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“100%”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This is a relaxed and fantastic place to camp and have a few drinks in the joining pub/restaurant. All the staff were great, efficient & friendly. The site is cosy and fun for children. The food was quick, tasty and decent value. We will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank Jones2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good B&B and on Sandstone trail”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stopped her for one night when the students were camping in the attached site. The adults had an excellent evening meal although it would have been nice to have proper puddings :) like apple pie and custard. Comfy room although it can get noisy as you are over the bar. By 11.30 it was quiet enough to sleep though. Great breakfast to start the day. Ideal stop over if you are doing the Sandstone trail. The campsite got the thumbs up as well and apparently the facilities were very good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gramps49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best steaks ever”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Went for dinner with friends as it is a half way point for us to meet. Atmosphere was very pleasant such as candles on table. Staff very friendly and the Welsh lady who served us was very nice, efficient and couldn't do enough for us. Lovely wine and great food. All of us very happy with our choices but I had a rump steak which was cooked to perfection, best steak I have had in ages good quality meat and beautifully cooked. We were happy with our bill and left as very satisfied customers who will return. The live music was good too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chillypenguin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bickerton Poacher also viewed

 

Been to Bickerton Poacher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing