We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Willington Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Willington Lodge
Ranked #1 of 10 Whitchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here for one night to attend a wedding nearby. The rooms were finished to a high quality, with great furnishings and extras such as cake, toiletries etc.. Everything you would need and more. The welcome was top notch and the owners provided all the help and information we could need.

We would highly recommend Willington lodge and would go back again...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at Willington Lodge over the bank holiday weekend in May. The location was absolutely idyllic. We stayed in the Walled Garden suite which was designed beautifully. The room and upstairs bathroom really impressed. We also got a massive private garden to ourselves (only shared with the resident peacocks and chickens which were a delight!). We received an extremely warm and personal welcome from the owners along with a drink and cake on arrival. We couldn't have asked for more. We had an amazing stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xashyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at the gorgeous Willington Lodge with some friends for one night. We were greeted by Pam & Richard a lovely, very hospitable couple, that made us feel right at home. I was in ore of their beautiful home and Pam's great eye for decour and interior. We were recommended a lovely place to eat and they kindly looked after our dog whilst we were out. I could'nt believe I hadn't found this special place already as I only live 20 minutes away. The breakfast... WOW!! We will 100% be returning!! Thankyou Pam & Richard!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chazzybe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We arrived at beautiful Willington Lodge. A lovely welcome from Pam and Richard. It was just so beautiful and they were just a lovely couple. They made us feel at ease so quickly. It is luxury at its best. Pick had a little dog Jessie and they looked after her while we went out to dinner. Recommending a very good eating house and arranging a taxi. The rooms were luxurious and we had connecting rooms with our other 2 friends and also a private garden area for us to sit in and let the dog run around. We woke in the morning to a wonderful 5 Star breakfast. Pam I thank you it was superb. We will be coming back. You're welcome was fantastic. Your home is a treat to stay in.

Room Tip: All wonderful. Could not fault it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here for one night due to its location to a friends wedding. We stayed in the grooms suite, fantastic facilities, definitely worthy of 5 stars. Although we only had the one night Pam & Richard made us feel so welcome, we enjoyed it so much we have already booked to go back and stay again later in the year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oct201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Fantastic place. Relaxing home, food and hospitality superb and looking forward to going back again. If anyone wants a luxury hotel service in a beautiful quintessential english setting, this is the place to be. Pam and Richard are very welcoming and you are made to feel really at home. Each room is without doubt nicer than any hotel and the small touches make this place superb- nothing is left to chance and the attention to detail immaculate. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 153AnthonyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just returned from a lovely, relaxing weekend away at willington lodge and it really was just what we needed.

Richard and Pamela are so kind and welcoming and their home is truly gorgeous, I've taken a few ideas for my own home so thank you!

My partner and I took their recommendations for some nearby walks and restaurants and enjoyed them all. Our little puppy certainly enjoyed "play time" with the peacocks and chickens in the gardens!!! A perfect place to switch off your phone, have a good walk in the country and unwind in the roll top bath after a good pub lunch! We also had a couple of lovely breakfasts with the other guests who were great fun! Looking forward to our next visit.

Hayley and Iain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hailmary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitchurch
5.7 mi away
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
14.6 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
14.7 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,149 reviews
18.3 mi away
Rowton Castle
Rowton Castle
#1 of 1 in Halfway House
472 reviews
6.1 mi away
Abbey Green Farm bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willington Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willington Lodge

Address: Horsemans Green | Nr Whitchurch, Whitchurch SY13 3BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Whitchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whitchurch
Price Range: £95 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Willington Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willington Lodge is an award winning Travellers Choice 2015 AND 2016 Country House Bed and Breakfast and home to the Morris family. It has been carefully restored in the spirit of the Georgian architecture, retaining original features, creating a luxurious and special place to stay for our Bed and Breakfast guests. To make your stay as comfortable as possible - a home from home experience, we offer the following:-Welcome Tray offering a selection of teas, coffee, water and other goodies, Luxurious pure down duvets and pillows, fluffy towels and bath robes,Spacious En suite with Jacuzzi bath, Molton Brown toiletries, Iron/ironing board, hair dryer, fridge, tea and coffee making facilitiesDelicious choice of breakfast menu using the finest local ingredients, our free-range eggs and homemade preserves/continental breakfast tray if preferred.Business Travelers - quick checkouts, work station in each room with complimentary internet access - quiet and peaceful setting. Everybody has a very warm welcome and is considered to be part of the family during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Willington Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willington Lodge Whitchurch, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing