We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing from the start...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing from the start...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous,from the almost subterranean entrance to the stunning views and the amazing rooms. The staff can't do enough for you,if you want a truly relaxing holiday then choose this hotel! I celebrated my birthday whilst here and was treated to champagne and a cake with our evening meal, lovely. The on site restaurants are very good but the ones just outside the hotel are even better so I would recommend B/B basis. Loved it all and will definitely return soon.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank clarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Clara,

First and foremost, Happy Belated Birthday! Thank you for choosing to spend such an important event with us at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador we are glad to read that we could make it a special one; furthermore we are grateful for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay here on Tripadvisor, we are delighted to read such praising comments on our hotel.

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, your kind words regarding the friendly service of our staff are greatly appreciated and we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well-being whilst staying among us.

Once more, thank you for your time; In IBEROSTAR it is our goal to achieve that our guests enjoy a splendid and unforgettable vacation and phrases like “This hotel is fabulous “indicate us that on this occasion we have been successful. This motivates us to keep meeting our demanding quality standards because to us there is no better reward than the confirmation of our guests that they had a lovely stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    238
    74
    26
    12
See reviews for
120
1,057
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

So good is this hotel that I am reluctant to let all you folks on trip advisor know about the Iberostar El Mirador in Costa Adeje!!! The only reason I am sharing the wonders of this fab hotel and it's first class staff from reception to restaurant to bar to housekeeping is because I really feel that such top rate service should be acknowledged and appreciated.
I have 4 children, the youngest now 17, I had always said I would never go to an adults only as I love the exciting vibe that youngsters bring to a holiday environment. In many ways I decided reluctantly to stay at El Mirador, and this was as my daughter was staying in the Gran Bahia Del Duque next door with her fiancé and young daughter and they were to be married there. So I chose the El Mirador for easy access to the Grand Bahia and because I did not think 'the future mother in law' should be around the soon to be newly married couple. How mega lucky was I.....whoa the El Mirador was truly a mirage to every sense, the hotel was full but you would never never have known, so much space, elegant space, relaxing in the very best environment, with the luxury of having, I would say, the best hotel staff in Tenerife!!! I am definitely returning very very soon... It really is an unbeatable hotel!!!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ParisTinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we congratulate you with your daughter’s recent wedding and we thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador as a next door hotel to give the newly married couple their privacy. We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guest’s visits "fab", especially when it comes to special occasions; we wish her many happy years of marriage!

We also thank you for the time you spent to share such a wonderful review on your experience among us, our staff is truly first class, their genuine kindness and authentic helpfulness are our hotel’s main strength and we thank you for mentioning their professionalism here on Tripadvisor, we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, we are very pleased to read that the select luxury of our hotel and the overall relaxing atmosphere made you consider our hotel as the best in Tenerife.

Once more, thank you for your praising review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again “very very soon” ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another unbeatable holiday experience among us.

Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just returned from our first stay at the El Mirador and it was everything I hoped for and more. It was a special holiday to celebrate my retirement and I requested a high floor with views over the ocean. We were not disappointed and given room 1701 which had a large balcony with sunbeds and fab views. We stayed on half board and the food at both breakfast and dinner was excellent with plenty of variety. The service from all staff could not be faulted special mention for waiters Harol,Gustav and Paola on reception. The hotel was full but still maintained a peaceful and tranquil ambience just what I wanted. Will certainly look to pay a return visit soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Susan,

First of all we would like to thank you or choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time you spent to share such a nice feedback on your stay.

We are delighted to read that the comfort of your accommodation, the good and varied gastronomy offer and the genuine kindness of our staff contributed to an enjoyable holiday among us, we will definitely congratulate the mentioned members of our staff for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another fantastic holiday in Tenerife.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was our second visit to this lovely hotel and it did not disappoint. This time we took out two friends with us as we wanted them to experience the hotel. The rooms are a delight, the valcony area is lovely with good views from them of the sea, breakfast is wonderful - the cava is especially welcome! We four also arrived late for dinner one evening and experienced the same as a review before - there was not much choice but the staff did offer us lobster which was delicious. I also noted that as most of the guests were older the handrails to the pool would be SO welcome. We four all enjoyed our stay. All the staff were brilliant and we will surely come back to the hotel again.

Room Tip: All the rooms, from what we saw, are a delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2dales2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for your trust in our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador hotel so as to bring a friend’s couple with you on your return visit as well as for the time you spent to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor, we are delighted to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

We are glad to inform you that we already ordered the handrails for the pools and they will hopefully be installed before the end of this year.

Moreover, we thank you for your praising comment on our cozy and luxurious Suites as they are designed to offer maximum comfort to our guests.

We are delighted to read that the personalized attention of our staff and their willingness to make our guests feel welcome and well cared after at all times as well as the high standard of our gastronomy offer contributed to a memorable holiday in our hotel.

Once more, thank you for your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the beautiful island of Tenerife.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just returned from our second stay, really hope to go back for a third. The hotel is just so peaceful and relaxing. The staff attentive without being intrusive. Paula on reception was a mine of information, no question was too trivial and the reply always came with a genuine smile.
We stayed BB but choose to eat in the El Mirador buffet restaurant most nights, the starters are amazing though if honest a little heavy on fish for our taste buds but truth be told 9/10 there was always something, on the one night there wasn't I asked for some cold meats and a selection promptly arrived it really was no trouble. Staff could not do more for you they seem to delight in looking after their guests. If you would like Fries with a meal ask!

No problems with Wifi, we were always able to access though different locations in the hotel were better than others.

This is a good hotel the staff make it an exceptional one.

Room Tip: 4th floor better views of the beach, rooms 01,02 on 4th floor have poor views but rooms are still ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KingBillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, as well as for the time you spent to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor, we are delighted to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

The service orientation and commitment of our staff to offer our guests a personalized service and being welcoming at all times is, as you well say, the main strength of our hotel, we are glad to read that once again you felt well cared after and pampered during your stay and we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurants where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Thank you again for your praising review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience, ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had an lovely time, very helpfull and friendly staff and a super room with lovely ocean view. Next year we will shurely book again.
We booked a nice room, but we were upgraded to an even better room. Perfect bed and super room. Surroundings were superb, not to close to all the hussle of the crowded tourist places of tenerife.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank JGHBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Jan,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time and effort spent to share your feedback on Tripadvisor, it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you in, since they are all designed to offer maximum comfort to our guests.

Once more, thank you for your time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just recently returned from our second stay . Equally as good as the first. The whole hotel is a haven of peace and tranquility, and the staff are wonderful.
The small courtyard downstairs ( Outside hotel ) is well designed and has nice boutiques and restaurants. Also a small market there on Sundays.
Only minor gripe is the beds. Not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. The doubles are simply two singles pushed together and not great quality.
However, that aside, a great place and will hopefully return before too long.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newyork010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador once again as the destination for your vacations as well as for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay.

Clearly a basic function for any hotel is to provide a satisfying night rest, this is why we lament reading that you didn’t find your bed comfortable and not being informed about this at the time of your stay as we would have looked for a solution; for instance 95% of our beds are double beds this is why we invite you for a future occasion to contact our reception prior to your arrival to request to kind of bed that best meets your needs and wishes.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your wonderful comment on our staff; their commitment to make our guests feel well cared for is undoubtedly one of our hotel’s main strengths and we will not fail to share it with them.

Last but not least we take great pride reading your beautiful description of our hotel and we thank you for pointing out the relaxing atmosphere of our grounds.

Once more, thank you for your time and very kind review; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Tenerife and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.4 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Property: IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Address: Avda. Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden of Eden comes to life at the Grand Hotel El Mirador in Costa Adeje. We’re sure that if Adam and Eve were around today, they would choose the best 5 star spa hotel in south Tenerife as their holiday destination. Find out why you should give into temptation and choose a hotel for adults: ● Paradise on earth.Views of the crystal-clear waters of Playa del Duque beach surround this beautiful, charming hotel. Plus, it’s only 5 minutes away, so you can feel the fine sand between your toes in no time at all. ● 1,000 m² of sensations. Try volcanic hot stone massages, chromotherapy or the sensations shower in our SPA Sensations. Relaxation guaranteed! ● Luxury cuisine and authentic Canarian flavours go hand in hand at our hotel. You can’t leave Tenerife without trying the spicy mojo sauce or fish fresh from the market with potatoes. ● Just suites and nothing but suites is what you will find at the Grand Hotel El Mirador. They are all spacious and feature a terrace for you to enjoy the 22ºC temperatures that the Fortunate Isles offer you. ● Silence, the sound of peace and tranquillity. The waves lapping the shore and the notes from the piano while you sip your drink are the only sounds you will hear during your break. ● 13 is the lucky number.At least in this hotel it is, because there are 13 rooms with access to La Balconada, the most exclusive area in this resort. It boasts a swimming pool with sea views and a luxury sun terrace where you can soak up the Tenerife sunshine. ● Improve your swing. Try your technique at the top 5 golf courses in Tenerife which are all in the vicinity of this luxury hotel in Costa Adeje. Clubs at the ready, it’s the perfect chance to perfect your shot! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Costa Adeje
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing