We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fab-u-lous relaxing week!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed for a week just before Christmas. A super hotel in one of the best locations in the south of the island. Rooms were gorgeous and spacious. Loved the pool area and the view looking down on to the beach. The location of the gym with spectacular views made me work hard at the kettle bells and enjoy!!!!!! Staff from every department were fantastic. Thank you all for making this our best holiday to Tenerife. Can't wait for our return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tenerife_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review on your first IBEROSTAR experience and for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador for your winter sun holidays in Tenerife; it is greatly rewarding to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

As it is our deepest desire to offer comfortable accommodations, we enjoyed reading your description of the rooms that are designed to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out our great location, with amazing views over the Ocean from our installations and within a short walking distance to the wide array of dining and leisure options nearby.

Last but not least, we highly appreciate your very kind words towards our staff, their professionalism and genuine kindness at all times is undoubtedly one of our hotel’s main strengths and we will not miss the occasion to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing during your stay in our hotel.

Thank you again for your very kind review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be delighted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Staying here for a long weekend, returning home tomorrow but I don't expect anything will happen to change my view that this is a very nice hotel staffed by extremely pleasant people.

The Junior Suite we booked is very spacious, well equipped with a large outdoor terrace. My Fiancée appreciates the dressing tables (choice of two) and generous bathroom. As others have said - I've lost count of the mirrors.

Breakfast is great - absolutely loads of choice including Cava for a treat and freshy cooked eggs anyway you like. We have found the service throughout the hotel to be great - Katarina and her colleagues at the Bar are particularly good - but everyone has been pleasant, cheery and helpful.

We had an issue with a noisy aircon unit but they put that right as quickly as they could and were very responsive to our concern.

The pool area is very nice - loads of space and despite the hotel being full (it doesn't feel it by the way) there is always a sunbed to be had. Everywhere is really clean and well looked after and while the architecture is a bit on the wacky side the overall feel is very luxurious.

We had intended to try and upgrade to the VIP private area - the Balconada - but we have been so happy with the general gardens and pool we didn't feel the need. You get good waiter service at your sun bed and the views are splendid from the garden, which is very private as you are elevated above the beach and promenade.

Most guests are on the "mature" side but for creating a relaxing and civilised ambience that is fine by me. It is in a good spot for venturing onto the cost of Adeje and there are plenty of nice eateries and bars within easy reach, but not so you feel like you are in a busy place.

We have had lunch at the hotel which was excellent, but frankly there are so many options on your doorstep I doubt we will need the evening choices on site, but other guests have reported they are happy with them to us.

Of its type in Tenerife I would say this hotel is as good as it gets and we definitely plan to return - that about says it all for me.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank martinwilliams10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the time you took out of your holiday to share such a lovely review on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador; we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

Moreover, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in as well as with the exclusive amenities and large private terrace.

At IBEROSTAR we have a real passion for gastronomy and are glad to read your praising comments on our wide breakfast buffet offer and made to order eggs.

Last but not least, we also thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail; we also are grateful for your highlight on the professionalism of our reception staff when reporting a problem with your air conditioning system; we are glad you felt well taken care of throughout your stay.

Once again thank you for the courtesy of your time and very kind review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I first fell in love with this hotel when I gazed upon it in a brochure. I was further seduced by the wonderful reviews on trip advisor. I had never experienced an adult only hotel before and though I have no issue with children I was very curious to experience the difference. The professional photos are exactly as the hotel is when you arrive. It appears perfect as if when no one is looking there are members of staff hand washing the outside as well as the inside of the building :D I found it such a pleasurable experience to be surrounded by such beauty constantly ; From the balcony in the junior en suite which looked out to the crisp blue sea, to the feeling of being part of a film as you lay on high quality sun loungers overlooking a tranquil pool. I found such rest and recouperation from only a week in the mirador and I appreciated its architecture and hidden gem personality that creeped out of every inch of the place. The staff were happy and contented and nothing was too much trouble. There was entertainment on in the evenings but this hotel is designed for true relaxation so it would not match the style of the hotel if there were jugglers, disco dj's or a comedian for example. Instead there was gentle jazz one evening and a pianist on another. In the evenings it was almost too beautiful to describe for me. I am an artist so I am perhaps more affected by my surroundings in terms of their visual appeal. There were candlelit moments, undisturbed by inteligent and well spoken staff who were impressive in their anticipation of refills and remembering your preferences.

I found the food to appeal to me on every occasion. the two restaurants were amazing and the buffet was complete with cava each morning and chefs to hand who were happy to help. I enjoyed the little touches of private hotel beach bag and towels to keep with the asthetic appeal as well as the spa that was in the lower part of the hotel. It was by far the most romantic and relaxing place I have ever stayed in and Iboth my partner and I experienced a new level of luxury from having stayed here.

As it is usually B&B rather than all inclusive I would recommend bearing this in mind if you are new to this style of accomodation as the food can soon add up and with such delicious michelin star restaurants all along the beach including those at the hotels...though we found a cute and fun pizza bar for days on the main beach front, we enjoyed the spoils of such fine cuisine.

All the rooms are set up as suites and I was so content in the suite with a tv and sofa area as well as a huge walk in wardrobe with several places to sit and do hair, makeup and so on with tons of storage in drawers as well....brilliant if you like to take a lot of clothing too.

A truly exquisite and fine hotel that caters for your personal requests, yet never interferes with you should you prefer to keep yourself to yourself. I would say that if you are looking for chips in the afternoons at a snack bar by the pool, an english style pub and exciting and lively entertainment, well this is not for you. The best way I could sum it up is as though it is for those who would like to get off the plane, be treated like a king or queen and feel completely at one with yourself whether you want to go and do any trips or not. I loved lazing by the pool as it was perfect for the type of vacation my partner and I were looking for...peace and quiet and rest :D

Room Tip: If you are on a tighter budget or used to previous all inclusive resorts, it is an option to pay at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ToriandJames W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincere gratitude for the time you took out of your day to share such a poetic and praising review on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador; we feel very proud reading your full satisfaction with our hotel’s amenities and peaceful atmosphere and are glad that we were able to offer you exactly the kind of holiday you were looking for.

As you well mention, our Spanish Al-Andalus hotel’s picturesque architecture offers our guests a haven of beauty and peace as well as breathtaking views over the Ocean and the Coastline, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your evenings listening to warm Jazz notes and savoring our delicious homemade cocktails served by our attentive staff.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurants where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor mouthwatering local dishes as well as the finest international delights.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Thank you again for your wonderful review; we would be enchanted to accommodate you once more on your next visit to Tenerife ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another relaxing stay in our hotel.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Simply superb, from the moment we checked in. Staff could not be friendlier. We have been given room 1106 which has an incredible location with its own terrace and steps leading into the Balconada pool. Situation of hotel couldn't be better with lots of lovely restaurants within a few minutes stroll. All in all an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidoSonjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador as this makes our work worthwhile; thank you very much for sharing these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read your full satisfaction on the comfort and exclusive amenities of your accommodation in the Balconada VIP area with private gardens, swimming pool with restricted access and solarium.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out our prime location, with breathtaking views over the ocean and within a short walking distance to the wide array of dining and shopping options on the doorstep.

Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your very kind comments on our staff; Their genuine kindness and professional helpfulness being one of our main assets; we will not fail to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing during your stay among us.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tenerife and for your praising comments on your stay; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another “amazing experience” at our hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice , once in november 2013 and january 2014
we have found the hotel to be very impressive ,and very relaxing, the staff have been excellent
we have stayed in all the 5 star hotels in this area, and this hotel is the one we prefer.
we shall be returning later this year

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1220, in the balanada area it was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank janpaul61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for the time you spent to share a review on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador and for your praising comments.

We are grateful for your mention towards our luxurious installations as well as for our highly qualified staff; it is very rewarding to read that after many visits to different hotels in the area, ours has become your favorite; this certainly fills us with pride and is undoubtedly a great source of motivation to keep meeting our demanding standards of service.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when holidaying in Tenerife; we look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here first week in January. First impression was very good and the Junior suite on the 5th floor was nice.
Unfortunately the room had no WiFi reception as had been advertised. I notified the desk and was promised it would be resolved. It never did get resolved for the whole of the stay.
on one of the days it rained for most of the day. When the sun finally came out, I sat on the balcony to read. The next thing i know is that I am covereed in water. the people in the room above decided to clear their balcony of rain water with a brush and the drain for their balcony emptied on to ours below?? i reported this to reception and no apology was forthcoming. Lastly, the hotel lacks atmosphere with a lot of old people using it as it is children free, hence lots of coughing and walking sticks around. In all not worth the amount of money the hotel charges.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MOZZMOZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time you took out of your day to share a review on your overall hotel experience.

We read your comments with our utmost attention and would like to point out that all complaints are being registered by our reception and as soon as a guest experiences difficulties with the internet connection from their device, we immediately send a technician to the room; in this case the problem was due to the fix IPS on your device forbidding you to access the hotel’s WI FI signal, our technician came up and gave us the ok, meaning that this had been dealt with successfully.

Moreover, we are sorry to hear that we couldn’t transmit how sorry we were when you reported a problem with the guests staying in the room above yours and we apologize for the inconveniences caused.

Hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. It is our goal to make our guests enjoy of a splendid holiday, therefore we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Been here twice and if you want serenity in a great location then this is it.
Super food and service. The restaurant just below the hotel is excellent and a walk into town is just the right distance.
Looking to book our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgioThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador; it is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel services and installations.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

The good gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurants and will not fail to congratulate our talented Chefs on your behalf.

Once more, thank you for your return visit and your valuable time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincere Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
1.1 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 61 in Costa Adeje
695 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador

Address: Avda. Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £206 - £690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An amazing holiday experience in Costa Adeje awaits at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador. Whether it's going shopping at the best shops, practicing your golf swing, or sampling amazing cuisine with the flair of the Canary Islands, this 5-star hotel in Costa Adeje offers you the best. The 124 suites of the Grand Hotel El Mirador offer an excellent opportunity to fall a little more in love with your partner. They're a mixture of a warm ambiance, exclusive services and details such as a canopy bed, dressing room, and living room, while nearly every room has views of Playa del Duque. La Balconada also allows you to enjoy a VIP zone with a pool and solarium for just a select few. Discover a hotel that's only for guests 16 years of age and up and that includes: SPA Sensations, fitness room, free Wi-Fi, water sports, an impressive outdoor pool, meeting rooms, doorman service, three restaurants and two bars, among other select services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Costa Adeje
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing