We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort with a beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed for 6 nights. It was a great resort. They have an excellent pool and nice beach right next door to the hotel. The service was great and hotel was immaculate. It was very obvious that the workers took a lot of pride for how nice the hotel looked. I do have to say that the average age of the guests was probably in their 60's. No night life, but it was very relaxing because it was adults only. We traveled from the US and I have to commend the front desk personnel on their ability to communicate with us. We really struggled while in Tenerife with the lack of people that spoke English. Shame on us for not knowing more Spanish, while traveling in Spain. Lesson learned for next foreign vacation!! We a partially blocked ocean view room. My father had a beautiful full ocean view. Great rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate the time you spent to share your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador and are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant holiday experience among us.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the professionalism and kindness of our staff and are pleased to read that you felt well cared after throughout your stay at our hotel.

Last but not least, we are grateful for your highlight on the beauty and cleanliness of our grounds as well as the comfort of our luxurious rooms with amazing views over the Ocean.

Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tenerife; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels and resorts in the most beautiful destinations worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make you feel at home away from home.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed from 27/1/2014 for three weeks. If the weather had been poor we would have come home a lot sooner. The hotel has an excellent pool area but no changing room and limited toilet facilities. The door of the one disabled toilet did not close during the three weeks we were there.

Twelve days of constant drilling on restaurant roof disturbed peace. Restaurant food only average, no English speaking television for 16 days or DVDs . No Sky unlike other hotels. The two lifts often Out of order.

The hotel looked shabby in places ( damp patches , loose fittings). Those who are used to five star hotels should avoid this hotel. We can relate to davidborthwick and Cricketisgreat's reviews.

Room Tip: Sea view room best on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time and efforts spent to share your impressions on your stay because it is only through feedback such as yours that we can guarantee the continued improvement of our services.

Please receive our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused by the partial repairs in our restaurant, unfortunately the exceptional bad weather conditions of the last months brought us, like many other hotels and private houses on the island, to make the amendment required and enforce our roof’s sealing.

As you well mention, we unfortunately experienced a breakdown of our elevators, however we would like to point out that this lasted one hour and our butlers escorted our guests to the service elevator for this lapse of time.

Moreover, due to the sudden decision of BBC to change their transmission conditions outside the UK that can now only be broadcasted through Canal +, unfortunately we couldn’t provide this service overnight, however we are now dealing with Canal + to ensure the vision of these channels in all rooms as soon as possible and apologize for the inconveniences caused.

Around our pool area, we do have toilet facilities and the disabled toilet door has been repaired as soon as we took notice, however as you well mention, we do not provide changing facilities as guests' rooms are located a few minutes away from the pool.

Once more, we sincerely regret reading that you did not fully enjoy your stay among us and would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you a 5 stars holiday experience among us if you gave us that chance.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at this beautiful hotel and would return without hesitation! Luxury at its best without question. We would loved to have stayed longer, totally spoiled! Staff were polite, very respectful and made our stay a memorable one. This was our first holiday away together in many years and it was made very special by our surroundings in this magnificent hotel. All bars and restaurants are within walking distance or you can stay within the hotel, we did both and have absolutely no complaints about either. Five Star at its best

Room Tip: We had a superior junior suite and had requested overlooking the sea and in a sunny position if poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Gillian,

We would like to express our utmost gratitude for the time you spent to share such a praising review on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, we are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us and to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the day you departed.

Moreover, we thank you for your highlight on the professionalism and authentic kindness of our qualified staff and will certainly not miss the opportunity to congratulate them all for their contribution to your wellbeing and “memorable” holiday experience among us.

We also thank you for pointing out the beauty of our hotel’s architecture and overall installations with breathtaking views over the Ocean and surrounded by beautiful natural landscapes.

Thank you again for your visit and very kind review; we would be delighted to welcome you back on your next trip to Tenerife ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another enjoyable and luxurious holiday experience among us.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Staff and food excellent.... However lack of uk TV in room was very disappointing and wifi was only available on the balcony in our room. Various excuses were given but I was not convinced. Rubbish pillows...! It seems they`ve got the difficult bit right (staff and food) but the other service failures let them down

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank CRICKETISGREAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We were however surprised to read your dissatisfaction with the variety of English channels in your room as we do have 13 English channels programmed in all suites, such as BBC 1 and 2, CBBC CHANEL, ITV1, ITV3, ITV4, CITV, MBC1, MBC2, MBC3, MBC ACTION, MBC MAX etc…

Moreover we apologize if the Wi Fi was not totally to your satisfaction and lament not being informed about it as we would have sent a technician to your room or offered you an alternative accommodation; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception for anything we can do to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

On the other hand, we thank you for your praising comments on our staff, at IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver a close and personalized service laying high value on the wellbeing of our guest sat all times.

Last but not least, we are glad to hear that you appreciated the efforts of our Chefs and the succulent both local and international delights available in our restaurants onsite.

Thank you again for your valuable time; we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotel sin the most beautiful destinations worldwide in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 08/02/2014 to 15/02/2014 in room 1513, a well appointed Junior suite on the East side of the Hotel when facing the sea. The Hotel literature describes the Hotel as a "tranquil place offering privacy and peace in a luxury atmosphere" and further that it is located in a" peaceful area of Tenerife". These descriptions are factually correct up until about 19.30 hours to 12hours at least five days a week. The peace is then shattered by music originating from an open air restaurant I believe to be called 'La Torre del Mirador which is below the Hotel about 150 metres away. When I say music it is primarily a male singing 1960's and 1970 covers of Elvis Presley, Johnny Cash the Eagles and the like with booming backing music. The noise is so loud and intrusive that every word could be heard inside the suite with the balcony door and curtains closed. No chance therefore of sitting on the balcony or the well appointed sitting area to enjoy a drink. Complaints to the Hotel reception were met with an unsympathetic approach saying the source of the noise was nothing to do with the Hotel and that if there were further problems I should ask reception to call the Police!!!. I suggested guests should be advised of the potential noise problem before booking and the Hotel literature be amended deleting any reference to peace and tranquility this was summarily dismissed.

Room Tip: If you do not wish to be disturbed by loud music stay on the West side of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank davidborthwick557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear David,

Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador did not live up to your expectations, we thank you for the time you took out of your day to share a review on your overall hotel experience.

We took good note of your complaint about the noise coming from a neighboring restaurant whilst onsite and offered you an alternative accommodation in a more tranquil area of our hotel; unfortunately if rejected, the only other option for us is to contact the police department together with the guest in order to submit an official complaint.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our suites since we want to ensure maximum comfort and impeccable night’s sleep to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide, ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Sincere Regards,

Online Reputation Manager

IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our first trip to Tenerife and we picked one of Iberostar's Grand Collection on the recommendation of a friend. It was indeed grand with spacious well-appointed suites, notable for an enormous amount of storage space, large public areas and a super swimming pool between the hotel and a very well-laid out garden terrace where sun-loungers were distributed in and out of the palm trees and flower beds. No regimented lines of sun-loungers here. The service was fine and the food was excellent. The hotel was situated close to Playa del Duque, in a prominent position fronting onto the coastal promenade, reached from the grounds by keyed gates either end, one of which takes you through a chic little shopping arcade out on to the promenade. We had a sea view room and the view was super.
Three little niggles, though. First, there was no hotel information folder provided in our room, apparently hotel policy rather than an oversight. There was some information provided on various cards, but the policy seemed to be, if you need information, you pick up the phone and ask. There were no instructions on the use of the phone, though. Second, there was no tea tray provided in the room for guest use, something we quite like. And third, in the evening the only place in the hotel you could get a light meal or a snack was in your room via room service, i.e. no bar snacks. However at the point where the little shopping arcade met the promenade was the La Torre El Mirador restaurant which was a great place in the evening (reviewed seperately).
All-in-all, a very nice holiday and we look forward to going again (despite our little niggles).

Room Tip: We had a junior suite with sea view on the fifth floor of six, with which we were well pleased. Bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador; we are very pleased to hear that we did not fall short of your expectations following the recommendation of a friend of yours on our hotel.

We are however surprised to read that there was no room directory in your room and lament not being informed about it immediately because as per standard, all rooms have an extensive Room Directory of 34 pages with all mentions and concepts in alphabetical order and detailed information on our hotel’s services and amenities, including the phone extensions of our different departments; We passed on your comment to our head of housekeeping to ensure that all rooms are provided with these important information and we apologize if this wasn’t the case in your room; of course our reception team is always willing to answer any question regarding our hotel’s services at any time.

Moreover, although we do not provide coffee/tea making facilities in the rooms as a standard, we can rent one for guests on request; for future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception for anything you may need to fully enjoy your holidays at our hotel, it will be a pleasure for us to assist you.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your description of our accommodations; they are indeed luxurious and are designed to offer maximum comfort to our valuable guests.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our restaurants because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall hotel experience, this is why our talented Chefs thoroughly prepare on a daily basis a wide variety of succulent local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Once again, thank you for your visit and very kind review; we sincerely hope that your stay in Tenerife was as pleasant as it could possibly be and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Its been said by many before in numerous reviews. A first class hotel with a beautiful pool area and grounds. very quiet relaxing atmosphere in what is without doubt the best area of Tenerife. A couple of things to bear in mind.there are a few rooms without a front sea view and the hotel is often full so if you dont upgrade you may be at the side. a sea view is not guaranteed as some have previously said on here. They don't serve lunchtime snacks at the bar only around the pool or in the restaurants. We thought this was a shame and went out for most meals as a consequence. The reception is a rather odd cavernous space, underground and could do with a better indoor bar with ambience. Again most people leave the hotel at evening times to take advantage of the excellent restaurants and bars nearby. A few recommends. A short walk to Caleta for fish. The Torre del Mirador for anything (not part of hotel despite name) Hopefully not being critical of this splendid hotel as would highly recommend for a restful break.

Room Tip: Avoid non sea views although they are virtually same space. there are about ten in total.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scrummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We also took good note of your comment regarding our lunch options and lament reading your disappointment; however we would like to point out that guests staying at our hotel have the possibility to use our sister hotel’s IBEROSTAR Anthelia facilities as well; moreover our Pool Beach Club La Pergola offers a wide array of delicious Mediterranean dishes, including a variety of salads, paellas, seafood and meat dishes in an informal atmosphere.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your very kind comments on the beauty of our installations and the quiet atmosphere throughout the hotel; it is wonderful to read that you would “highly recommend” our “splendid hotel”.

Thank you again for your visit and very kind recommendation; we would be delighted to accommodate you again in the near future and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
1.1 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 61 in Costa Adeje
704 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador

Address: Avda. Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £212 - £703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An amazing holiday experience in Costa Adeje awaits at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador. Whether it's going shopping at the best shops, practicing your golf swing, or sampling amazing cuisine with the flair of the Canary Islands, this 5-star hotel in Costa Adeje offers you the best. The 124 suites of the Grand Hotel El Mirador offer an excellent opportunity to fall a little more in love with your partner. They're a mixture of a warm ambiance, exclusive services and details such as a canopy bed, dressing room, and living room, while nearly every room has views of Playa del Duque. La Balconada also allows you to enjoy a VIP zone with a pool and solarium for just a select few. Discover a hotel that's only for guests 16 years of age and up and that includes: SPA Sensations, fitness room, free Wi-Fi, water sports, an impressive outdoor pool, meeting rooms, doorman service, three restaurants and two bars, among other select services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Costa Adeje
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing