We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Nearby Hotels
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,652)
Filter reviews
1,652 results
Traveller rating
1,242
279
87
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,242
279
87
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla pergolasuperior junior suitevip areasea viewbalconada areawalk in wardrobemaria josedressing roompool areabeautiful hotelbuffet restauranta la carte restaurantstotal relaxationpool servicefive star hotelhalf boardturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 1,652 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My 18 year old daughter and I decided we needed some winter sun and having consulted our travel agent we picked Tenerife. We wanted to stay in a hotel that we felt ticked all the boxes and the Iberostar El Mirador seemed the perfect fit.

I would have to say that the El Mirador, on the whole, was a great place to spend a week. Our room was a junior suite with a partial sea view and apart from hearing the lady above clipping around in her heels at various times we felt the room was great. Tea and coffee making facilities and an iron in the room would have made it better (€15.00 for the use of an iron and board for the week!!!).

The staff, 90% of the time, were very attentive and very polite. Service in La Pergola was not as good as we would have expected. We both felt that as we were not All Inclusive we did not get the same standard of service as the people who were. We only ate there once due to this. The breakfast staff, bar staff and maid service were all very efficient and friendly.

Surprisingly, use of the Spa facilities was €20.00 each for 120mins. I have never had to pay for the use of Spa facilities before, treatments, yes but not the facilities. This information is not clearly written and we only found this out when we were in the Spa pool and an attendant asked us if we were 'Balcony Clients'. As we were not we were told we would have to pay €20.00. I thought this was for both of us but it was each!!! I asked where this was written as nothing was obvious in the Spa itself or on the information in the room. It is written, in tiny print, on the Spa Menu. However, I did raise the issue with the hotel reception and a phone call was made to the Assistant Manager and the fee was deducted from our final bill.

Overall, we had an enjoyable time at the El Mirador. It is close to great Restaurants, La Nonna & Sobo. The whole area felt safe for the two of us to walk around during the evening/night. If you're looking for somewhere to relax it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina2240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador for a relaxing break in the sun with your daughter and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay.

We sincerely regret reading that you didn’t feel well looked after when dining at our La Pergola Restaurant and passed on your comments to our Maître for information so as to ensure our high standards of service at all times.

Moreover, we lament hearing that apparently you were not properly informed about the extra charge for the entrance to our Spa’s thermal area however we would like to point out that this information is clearly reported both on our brochure, website and room directories.

On the other hand, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort and beauty of your accommodations as well as with our prime location, with breathtaking sea views over the Ocean and easy walking distance to a wide array of dining options on the doorstep.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we are glad to read that overall you had an enjoyable week in Tenerife and as it is our goal to make our guests enjoy of a splendid holiday, we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed for 6 nights. It was a great resort. They have an excellent pool and nice beach right next door to the hotel. The service was great and hotel was immaculate. It was very obvious that the workers took a lot of pride for how nice the hotel looked. I do have to say that the average age of the guests was probably in their 60's. No night life, but it was very relaxing because it was adults only. We traveled from the US and I have to commend the front desk personnel on their ability to communicate with us. We really struggled while in Tenerife with the lack of people that spoke English. Shame on us for not knowing more Spanish, while traveling in Spain. Lesson learned for next foreign vacation!! We a partially blocked ocean view room. My father had a beautiful full ocean view. Great rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate the time you spent to share your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador and are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant holiday experience among us.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the professionalism and kindness of our staff and are pleased to read that you felt well cared after throughout your stay at our hotel.

Last but not least, we are grateful for your highlight on the beauty and cleanliness of our grounds as well as the comfort of our luxurious rooms with amazing views over the Ocean.

Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tenerife; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels and resorts in the most beautiful destinations worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make you feel at home away from home.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed from 27/1/2014 for three weeks. If the weather had been poor we would have come home a lot sooner. The hotel has an excellent pool area but no changing room and limited toilet facilities. The door of the one disabled toilet did not close during the three weeks we were there.

Twelve days of constant drilling on restaurant roof disturbed peace. Restaurant food only average, no English speaking television for 16 days or DVDs . No Sky unlike other hotels. The two lifts often Out of order.

The hotel looked shabby in places ( damp patches , loose fittings). Those who are used to five star hotels should avoid this hotel. We can relate to davidborthwick and Cricketisgreat's reviews.

Room Tip: Sea view room best on higher floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time and efforts spent to share your impressions on your stay because it is only through feedback such as yours that we can guarantee the continued improvement of our services.

Please receive our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused by the partial repairs in our restaurant, unfortunately the exceptional bad weather conditions of the last months brought us, like many other hotels and private houses on the island, to make the amendment required and enforce our roof’s sealing.

As you well mention, we unfortunately experienced a breakdown of our elevators, however we would like to point out that this lasted one hour and our butlers escorted our guests to the service elevator for this lapse of time.

Moreover, due to the sudden decision of BBC to change their transmission conditions outside the UK that can now only be broadcasted through Canal +, unfortunately we couldn’t provide this service overnight, however we are now dealing with Canal + to ensure the vision of these channels in all rooms as soon as possible and apologize for the inconveniences caused.

Around our pool area, we do have toilet facilities and the disabled toilet door has been repaired as soon as we took notice, however as you well mention, we do not provide changing facilities as guests' rooms are located a few minutes away from the pool.

Once more, we sincerely regret reading that you did not fully enjoy your stay among us and would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you a 5 stars holiday experience among us if you gave us that chance.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at this beautiful hotel and would return without hesitation! Luxury at its best without question. We would loved to have stayed longer, totally spoiled! Staff were polite, very respectful and made our stay a memorable one. This was our first holiday away together in many years and it was made very special by our surroundings in this magnificent hotel. All bars and restaurants are within walking distance or you can stay within the hotel, we did both and have absolutely no complaints about either. Five Star at its best

Room Tip: We had a superior junior suite and had requested overlooking the sea and in a sunny position if possible, this is exactly what we got. We were on the fourth floor which I would say was probably perfect for us, very quiet but with a wonderful view of the pool and gardens, sun until late on our balcony, bliss!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Gillian,

We would like to express our utmost gratitude for the time you spent to share such a praising review on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, we are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us and to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the day you departed.

Moreover, we thank you for your highlight on the professionalism and authentic kindness of our qualified staff and will certainly not miss the opportunity to congratulate them all for their contribution to your wellbeing and “memorable” holiday experience among us.

We also thank you for pointing out the beauty of our hotel’s architecture and overall installations with breathtaking views over the Ocean and surrounded by beautiful natural landscapes.

Thank you again for your visit and very kind review; we would be delighted to welcome you back on your next trip to Tenerife ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another enjoyable and luxurious holiday experience among us.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Staff and food excellent.... However lack of uk TV in room was very disappointing and wifi was only available on the balcony in our room. Various excuses were given but I was not convinced. Rubbish pillows...! It seems they`ve got the difficult bit right (staff and food) but the other service failures let them down

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank CRICKETISGREAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We were however surprised to read your dissatisfaction with the variety of English channels in your room as we do have 13 English channels programmed in all suites, such as BBC 1 and 2, CBBC CHANEL, ITV1, ITV3, ITV4, CITV, MBC1, MBC2, MBC3, MBC ACTION, MBC MAX etc…

Moreover we apologize if the Wi Fi was not totally to your satisfaction and lament not being informed about it as we would have sent a technician to your room or offered you an alternative accommodation; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception for anything we can do to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

On the other hand, we thank you for your praising comments on our staff, at IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver a close and personalized service laying high value on the wellbeing of our guest sat all times.

Last but not least, we are glad to hear that you appreciated the efforts of our Chefs and the succulent both local and international delights available in our restaurants onsite.

Thank you again for your valuable time; we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotel sin the most beautiful destinations worldwide in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews