We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of June and were very lucky to be upgraded to the balkonade . Our room which was very large with a lounge area, walk in wardrobe and excellent bathroom with L'ocitane toiletries. We had the use of the private pool, jacuzi and free bar with a daily newspaper all gratis. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff both in the restaurant and front desk, a big thank you to Daniel on reception.The hotel was spotless, restaurants excellent and all the pools and lounge areas first class. Being adult only was a bonus. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Selwyn Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests felt well cared after and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador; we are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community of Tripadvisor.

Moreover we thank you for your lovely comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurants where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Costa Adeje and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    261
    78
    27
    13
See reviews for
136
1,152
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our second stay at this wonderful hotel, we had a room with terrace this time which was great for relaxing and enjoying the sunshine privately. Again we only went B/B basis and ate out at the range of superb restaurants around the hotel so would definitely recommend doing that.
We will definitely return again.
My reason for only 4 stars was down to our departure day. Our flight was due to leave at 7pm which meant having to check out of our room by 12 midday. We were told the hotel was full so extending our stay in the room wasn't possible but a courtesy room was available to book which we duly did. On the day of checkout we were then told that as the hotel was full this room was no longer available!!! It was suggested we use the spa changing rooms!! Now whilst these are clean etc we had to go in search of towels and also a hair dryer!! Not exactly 5star ending I'm afraid!!
I find it very disappointing that such an otherwise superb and well run hotel doesn't have more suitable facilities for people checking out late and that's my reason for 4 stars this time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank clarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here in May for seven nights. Our room was huge and absolutely perfect. Anything you needed was never too much trouble, we asked for ice on three nights, and within minutes, we had an full ice bucket delivered to the room. All the rooms were clean and well maintained.
Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice, hot or cold, and healthy options too. We ate only once in the buffet restaurant and, the food was very good, with a good selection to choose from. The main course was cooked to order.
Although the hotel boasts of three restaurants, in fact, only two are ever open at any one time, and the El Cedino was very popular. It is only open Friday to Sunday and to get a reservation is very difficult, we tried to book for a place on Friday for Sunday but it was fully booked. Reservations not needed for the buffet.
My only criticism is the smoking. The hotel obeys EU laws regarding smoking inside, but has no thoughts of smoking outside, in so much it is allowed everywhere! Some mornings would have been nice to have breakfast outside on the terrace, but too many smokers made it impossible. I don't care if someone wants to give themselves lung cancer, but I don't want it. Our room balcony had only a wire grill as a partition between us and next door, and again, a smoker in the room next door came onto her balcony to pollute her lungs, and in the process almost polluted mine! Much better if there was a smoking area for thoses to kill themselves, and let the rest of us have our holiday in peace. (Smoking is a serious issue and I hate it with a passion!)
The only other suggestion I could make is perhaps trivial, but maybe management should think about introducing a "Please wait to be seated" system in the buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner. It would save the confusion and embarrassment of sitting at someone elses table! Only minor and certainly didn't affect my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 8434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Adeje
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice hotel, as expected with regards to brochure details.
Although, the room beds were very hard and had to have bed toppers fitted to ease the pain.

Also, evening entertainment could have been a lot better. Other 5 star hotels we have stayed in, near to this hotel,have been more varied and superior.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher Wil... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Travelled as a couple in late April for 7 days half board
We are in our late 60's and early 70's and quite honestly we cannot think of a single adverse comment
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was geared to customer service nothing was to much trouble
We had a superior junior sea view suite on the fourth floor absolute heaven and so quiet at night
The buffet food both at breakfast and dinner were far superior to anything of its kind we have ever had and the a la carte restaurants were in our opinion without fault
Sun beds were easily available and would be moved on request to wherever you wanted
Yes it is quiet and sedate but that is what we wanted Good food a drink and peace
As a couple we do not wish to grow old disgracefully (as has been mentioned on one review)We did the rock scene years ago !! Lets enjoy a bit of tranquility
Are we going back Yes indeed 10 days booked in September cant wait

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank burnleydingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel exteriors and public spaces are large and extremely well maintained,staff pleasant and helpful.
However it has flaws. One is you arrive into a colonial style underground entrance, into a foyer and arrive in front of a pair tired ugly desk with all the style and charm of an old dental surgery. This you first impression . The rooms in cream and gold are over furnished. With draws you could not open as other furniture blocks them And a TV in a giant cupboard you can not see from the bed. It's drab old-fashioned and clash's with the Moorish style of the hotel exterior No Moroccan blue? .
No laptop size safe ,my iPad did not fit , no tea/coffee maker? I drink 7 cups a day I am not calling room service,also no iron or board. A small balcony with chair and table. No sun lounger for sunbathing in private.
Although sunbeds around pool, if you could get one. Many hotels now have signs not allowing the reservation of sunbeds with towels in early mornings. On several days I found no spot by the pool, over half the beds were not occupied till late afternoon.

Food, breakfast buffet excellent wide choice and the same restaurant dinner a la carte menu Defiantly the best food very good. The other two restaurants half empty a waste of time" el Cenador" a case of style over substance. My Langoustine papaya gazpacho? In fact was a few cocktail prawns on a block of orange salty mush. Also why serve poor fake Chinese and Japanese food. Where was the fantastic cooking of Galicia/ Saville/ Asturias / Valencia ? Have pride in your own cuisine. even IBEROSTARs South American roots

Last and not least the website Aghhhhh slow jumpy allows no online changes. To add an extra day had to cancel and rebook. If like me your single, you are only offered only small rooms by the system. Because of the out dated idea of paying per person, rather than per room. I can book any level of room with many other hotels. I book from New York to Madrid this is the only hotel I have stayed, even in the Canaries that still uses this out dated idea . I am not on a package holiday person. So the first thing I found in the room was a leaflet offering how to upgrade and reception explained I should book small room call them and change it via hotel? :Let me choose what room I want when I book.

Would I go back Yes but only if it finish its transformation into a modern hotel, as many single people travel as couples. You are a adults only hotel. expect single travellers. Don't expect use to put with the poorest rooms.
Karl Forsyth-Gray

Room Tip: the bigger the better , west side shady till afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karlfg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Karl,

We appreciate you reaching out to us on through Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service; at IBEROSTAR we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process so we thank you for your review.

We took good note of your comments on the room safe and lament not being informed about the difficulties you had with your Ipad as we would have been able to assist you; in fact we do have two different safe sizes available: 28cms x 19cms and 36cms x 19cms, plus the possibility to keep your belongings safe at our reception, this information is duly reported in our room directories; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk for anything you may need to fully enjoy your stay among us.

As you well say, we have different types of accommodations at our hotel and we allocate our rooms in accordance with the room type selected at the time of booking; however we always offer the possibility to upgrade at the time of check-in on extra charge.

Related to the sunbeds, we encourage you for a future visit and in case you do not find one available to simply contact our lifeguard on duty all day, he will be enchanted to assist you and make one available for you in the spot of your liking.

On the other hand , we thank you for pointing out the quality of our restaurants, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the beauty of our public areas as well as the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of our staff.

Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics; we would be delighted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience,

Kind Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is by far the best hotel we have been so far. Perfectly located, quiet, clean, with a real luxury feeling. The staff is very friendly without being over-present, the food was really good. Paradise!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank chaperon-rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful time at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

We are also grateful for all of your kind remarks and our staff will be pleased to know that they were able to make your stay such a pleasant one, we will make sure to share you kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another fantastic vacation in paradise!

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
1.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#3 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,534 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 58 in Costa Adeje
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Property: IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Address: Avda. Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An amazing holiday experience in Costa Adeje awaits at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador hotel. Whether it’s going shopping at the best shops, practicing your golf swing, or sampling amazing cuisine with the flair of the Canary Islands, this 5-star hotel in Costa Adeje offers you the best. The 124 suites of the Grand Hotel El Mirador offer an excellent opportunity to fall a little more in love with your partner. They’re a mixture of a warm ambiance, exclusive services and details such as a canopy bed, dressing room, and living room, while nearly every room has views of Playa del Duque. La Balconada also allows you to enjoy a VIP zone with a pool and solarium for just a select few. Discover a hotel that’s only for guests 16 years of age and up and that includes: SPA Sensations, fitness room, free Wi-Fi, water sports, an impressive outdoor pool, meeting rooms, doorman service, three restaurants and two bars, among other select services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Costa Adeje
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing