We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Altamira Apartments(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altamira(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HOVIMA Altamira(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveller rating
1,232
278
86
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
278
86
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla pergolasuperior junior suitevip areasea viewbalconada areawalk in wardrobemaria josedressing roompool areabeautiful hotelbuffet restauranta la carte restaurantstotal relaxationpool servicefive star hotelhalf boardturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We reluctantly returned from our second visit to the Grand El Mirador -- first of all we must thank the Hotel for the beautiful room - we had a private terrace with seating and loungers which was more than we could have hoped for - the peace and tranquility of the Hotel is just superb but it is the staff which makes this Hotel such a wonderful place - they are so helpful and nothing is ever too much trouble. We cannot recommend this Hotel enough but then become paranoid that everyone will discover it and we won't get in next time!
Already dreaming of being back there - can't wait

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank weddingfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of June and were very lucky to be upgraded to the balkonade . Our room which was very large with a lounge area, walk in wardrobe and excellent bathroom with L'ocitane toiletries. We had the use of the private pool, jacuzi and free bar with a daily newspaper all gratis. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff both in the restaurant and front desk, a big thank you to Daniel on reception.The hotel was spotless, restaurants excellent and all the pools and lounge areas first class. Being adult only was a bonus. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
4  Thank Selwyn Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests felt well cared after and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador; we are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community of Tripadvisor.

Moreover we thank you for your lovely comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurants where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Costa Adeje and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from our second stay at this wonderful hotel, we had a room with terrace this time which was great for relaxing and enjoying the sunshine privately. Again we only went B/B basis and ate out at the range of superb restaurants around the hotel so would definitely recommend doing that.
We will definitely return again.
My reason for only 4 stars was down to our departure day. Our flight was due to leave at 7pm which meant having to check out of our room by 12 midday. We were told the hotel was full so extending our stay in the room wasn't possible but a courtesy room was available to book which we duly did. On the day of checkout we were then told that as the hotel was full this room was no longer available!!! It was suggested we use the spa changing rooms!! Now whilst these are clean etc we had to go in search of towels and also a hair dryer!! Not exactly 5star ending I'm afraid!!
I find it very disappointing that such an otherwise superb and well run hotel doesn't have more suitable facilities for people checking out late and that's my reason for 4 stars this time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank clarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here in May for seven nights. Our room was huge and absolutely perfect. Anything you needed was never too much trouble, we asked for ice on three nights, and within minutes, we had an full ice bucket delivered to the room. All the rooms were clean and well maintained.
Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice, hot or cold, and healthy options too. We ate only once in the buffet restaurant and, the food was very good, with a good selection to choose from. The main course was cooked to order.
Although the hotel boasts of three restaurants, in fact, only two are ever open at any one time, and the El Cedino was very popular. It is only open Friday to Sunday and to get a reservation is very difficult, we tried to book for a place on Friday for Sunday but it was fully booked. Reservations not needed for the buffet.
My only criticism is the smoking. The hotel obeys EU laws regarding smoking inside, but has no thoughts of smoking outside, in so much it is allowed everywhere! Some mornings would have been nice to have breakfast outside on the terrace, but too many smokers made it impossible. I don't care if someone wants to give themselves lung cancer, but I don't want it. Our room balcony had only a wire grill as a partition between us and next door, and again, a smoker in the room next door came onto her balcony to pollute her lungs, and in the process almost polluted mine! Much better if there was a smoking area for thoses to kill themselves, and let the rest of us have our holiday in peace. (Smoking is a serious issue and I hate it with a passion!)
The only other suggestion I could make is perhaps trivial, but maybe management should think about introducing a "Please wait to be seated" system in the buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner. It would save the confusion and embarrassment of sitting at someone elses table! Only minor and certainly didn't affect my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 8,434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice hotel, as expected with regards to brochure details.
Although, the room beds were very hard and had to have bed toppers fitted to ease the pain.

Also, evening entertainment could have been a lot better. Other 5 star hotels we have stayed in, near to this hotel,have been more varied and superior.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Christopher Wil... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews