We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Altamira Apartments(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altamira(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HOVIMA Altamira(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveller rating
1,232
278
86
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
278
86
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla pergolasuperior junior suitevip areasea viewbalconada areawalk in wardrobemaria josedressing roompool areabeautiful hotelbuffet restauranta la carte restaurantstotal relaxationpool servicefive star hotelhalf boardturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2010

well equiped hotel a genuine short stroll from the beach and costa adeje resort centre large pool area, with plenty of sunbeds available in Oct half term,excellent food presentation and nice staff with excellent maid service,daily entertainment program, darts water polo boules etc,evening shows, well furnished genaral lounge and bar areas, hotel about a 5 euro ride from the livelier Las Americas resort, my only complaint would be the noisey aircon plant from the hotel opposite which was impossible to ignore from our balcony or with the patio doors open but maybe i should have just asked for a change of room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jzephyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

we are not sure how the less good reviews can appear about this hotel

we had a great week here and key points are
hotel is great, pool wonderful and bar area and garden all perfect, staff very cooperative, buffet breakfast idel,l plenty of choice, plus juice bar and chef on hand to cook eggs etc any which way

we took b+b and went out for dinner

only potential issues are TV, old analogue and v limited chanels, but who needs tv

air con in room was ok but might struggle in a heatwave.

for dinner we advise turn righton the beach walk and walk 15 minutes to La Coleta, and a good choice of 6+ restauarants (mostly fish) but beware they are pricey as is the hotel dinner option.

or turn left along the beach front and plenty of choice at more reasonable prices and maybe not so "elusive" an area, still good tho'

in summary much more expensive than the many Turkish 5* hotels at Belek but similar quality and have winter sun of course.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myob2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

If you are looking for peace and quiet, comfort and great service, then look no further. The hotel sits right above a lovely clean beach and is only a short and very nice walk along the coast to the pretty little village of La Caleta.

Our room was spacious, clean and light , with a comfortable sitting area with sofas and armchairs and a huge terrace with loungers and tables overlooking the sea. The large bathroom had a separate walk-in shower and another area for the toilet and bidet. I liked the roomy walk-in wardrobe too.

The service throughout our stay was impeccable, from Brian who took care of our cases on arrival and helped us on so many other occasions, to the staff at reception, the bar and the pool - everyone was always ready to help and make the stay as easy as possible.

I wouldn't say that the food at the hotel was outstanding (although we didn't get a chance to try the a la carte dinner) but it was certainly varied and plentiful (especially breakfast) and we were particularly impressed by the waiters - true professionals, working quickly, efficiently and with good humour. We would recommend a light lunch at the beach-side bar just below the hotel and then dinner at one of the many restaurants in La Caleta - we returned to Rosso sul Mare twice in a week - their goats cheese and apple salad is the prettiest I have seen and the lobster spaghetti is not to be missed.

Although the hotel was almost full during our stay, it never felt overcrowded. There were plenty of loungers around the pretty, well-kept pool and gardens and, very important for us, the area always felt quiet and peaceful. A truly relaxing experience. The only exception to this was the occasional use of mobiles - something that perhaps the hotel management might consider addressing.

We will almost certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

To date this is 1 of the best hotels ever stayed, it ticks all the boxes well done sovereign. Ready to book next year but a little bit longer as long as they dont change anything.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windy146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

this was our second stay at the Mirador,last time it was part of the Del Duque group,the only difference i noticed was that you could not walk across the bridge to get into the Del Duque hotel grounds.
Our stay at the Mirador was for two weeks,but in the first two days of our holiday we had 3 different rooms.
We booked with jet2 and had a superior junior suite.this was a good size room with a fantastic sea view ,but the room was extremly hot and the air conditionig wasnt working properly.we also found the mini bar wasnt working either.the hotel found us another room straight away and helped to move our luggage.
the second room seemed cooler,but we soon realised the air conditioning wasnt working here either.
after a sleepless night we headed back to reception ,here another receptionist offered us a much larger room and engineers were sent to try and sort out the air con.
This room was beautiful,it had two large patio doors and so air circulated really well.
These doors were open 24/7 during our stay.
Once again we had staff to help us move our luggage.
it wasnt a good start to the holiday but the hotel did everything they could to help.
we just had bed and breakfast.breakfast was very similar most days but always plenty to choose from and never overcrowded.
pool area beautiful,always a sun bed,never had to get up early to reserve one.
Daily maid service was very good,although turn down service sometimes came too early at 5pm,it didnt give you chance to ask for anthing you needed if you were still out ! but from the impression i got , a quick call to reception and your wish would have been granted!nothing seemed to be too much trouble for any member of staff,they were always willing to help.
the hotel itself is in a beautiful position.overlooking the sea.and you can get straight on to the seafront via a little gate at the side of the hotel.
the only downer i can give about this hotel is the fact that there are weddings here on saturdays.
there were weddings both saturdays during our stay.the first was a very large affair,filling the hotel. the guests stayed the night before and some were very noisy talking and shouting into the small hours,i think the bar opened til 6am on these wedding days and on the wedding day we were hearing shouting cheering until at least 5.30am.
that spoilt things because we stay in Costa adeje because it is so quiet and away from all the noisy bars of las americas !
to be fair the second wedding was a smaller afffair and the guests behaved very respectfully and we didnt hear a souns after midnight.
i think a note from the hotel to future wedding guests to respect the paying guests wouldnt come amiss.after all... when you book the hotel they never tell you you are going to be in the middle of some strangers wedding.
would i reccommend you to stay at this hotel?
yes.. if the air con was serviced and maintained properly..and the hotel would ask wedding parties to be more considerate to hotel guests..i am sure the weddings are a good earner for the hotel though so not sure where their priorities would lie on that one........

I understand the weather was exceptionaly hot during our stay but the hotel did admit to having a problem with its air conditioning.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernlass52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews