We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Tegueste Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Costa Adeje
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tegueste Villas
Ranked #59 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Just come back after 10 lovely days, stayed in no 21 it was home from home and Sue & Darryl who own it and live next door were lovely, very welcoming and even made sure there was milk, tea, coffee, sugar, bread, marg & jam for our late arrival. Would definately go again & stay in the same villa. Pool & surrounding area kept exceptionally clean by the groundsman emplyed full time

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank denise854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Tegueste Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

we have just come back from a 3 week stay at no.21 we had a great time, villa has everything we needed and was very clean could do with a bit of modernisation but thats just my view

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lisa_torkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We would like to thank everyone once again for all their help when we were booking our trip . All of my family really enjoyed their stay at Villa Baroque,Tequeste Villas (6.8.10.-13.8.10). My family consisted of myself, my wife, (both 50) our two sons, their girlfriends (early 20's) and our 8 month old granddaughter. We found the villa to be spacious and it was ideal that each couple had their own bathroom and shower. All rooms were clean, had fans and, as stated in your advertisement, the villa had been renovated and decorated within the last couple of years. As there was sky t.v. the lads were pleased that they could watch English football and other sports. It was very relaxing around the pool area and it was great that you didn't need to get up early to claim a bed, as each villa had their own sunbeds which you brought to the pool as and when you needed them. The management staff at the office were very helpful and it made it a lot easier knowing that they were English. The villa itself was close to all amenities and was only a short walk down to the beach. Hopefully, we will be able to return in the near future.

Would we recommend this villa to family and friends? Yes, definitely!

Is there anything we would have changed? Yes, stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helsinkibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorviscasMangement, Manager at Tegueste Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2010

Appreciate the comments. Good for our Staff to know their hard work is appreciated and the Owner is happy to know the property is in Good hands!! We all work together to ensure that everyone has a enjoyable holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I stayed in villa 12 with 5 friends, and we were with another group staying in villa 34. Villa 12 was spacious, with a lovely living area leading directly out to the pool- the pool was great, a good size and fairly quiet - we often had it to ourselves. The beach was a 2 min walk and was lovely, tons of restaurants nearby, none of them too expensive. Supermarket opposite our villa, and it was pretty cheap, and a great English pub (the Wigan Arms) also pretty much opposite! Taxi rank right outside villas, taxi to the main strip of bars for about 5euros, and wasn't any more expensive at 5 in the morning! Lots of watersports nearby and a free bus to a big waterpark (Sian Park). Exactly what we were hoping for. Only problem were cockroaches in one room but management dealt with it as soon as we told them, and it didn't affect our enjoyment of the villas. Would love to come again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shropshirejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Avoid No 4 unuseable washing machine oven very dirty not able to use. General cleanliness of accomodation was disgraceful would not recommend anybody to book.Even un washed mugs and kitchen equipment. This accomodation is in desperate need of redecorating and to be cleaned properly from top to bottom. Worst accomodation we have ever visited.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

We have just returned from our holiday in Tenerife (August 2009) we stayed at Tegueste bungalows which are about 5 minuets from the beach, water sport, seafront restaurants, and pubs some which have entertainment at night, on the prom there is crazy golf, bicycle hire and a children’s bouncy trampoline thing. The complex is close to a supermarket easy for beer and food and not far from lots of family bars. The complex is just 37 bungalows some are holiday lets and some where people live all are friendly the complex was quite at night and secure as all are enclosed. The office that rents outs the of bungalows have some that over look the pool and other that don’t but none of them are far from the pool which has toilets nearby we enjoyed the pool there is no pool bar as it’s only a small complex but you are not far from your bungalow for food and drinks the pool can be a little deep for young children but there were children swimming with rings and arm bands the pool has a fence around it for safety at night. We stayed at number17. The bungalow was very clean and tidy and airy. The bungalow had a nice kitchen with a washing machine, fridge freezer, oven and electric rings, and was well equipped. Towels were provided on arrival and they were changed mid week our bungalow had two singles in the upstairs bedroom with an on-suite bath and toilet the bedroom also had a balcony with a small table and two chairs nice for a late evening drink the down stairs bedroom had a double bed with stairs leading to another small balcony this also had a small table and chairs. Next to the downstairs bedroom is a separate toilet and shower. There were two nice sofas in the lounge a flat screen telly with some English programmes (Eastenders and Corrie) outside on the patio which is large enough for four sun beds was a table and four chairs built in bar-b- q and lots of blinds for shade Tenerife, can get hot and sunny. We enjoyed our Tenerife holiday at Tegueste complex and can recommend it as it is nice and relaxing and a short walk for things to do of a night time we can recommend our accommodation number 17 we would holiday again at Tegueste and if possible get number 17

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank LondonSunboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

My wife myself and a friend stayed in a two bedroomed bungalow in March 2009.
The accomodation was excellent the pool area and deck were first
class and the location of the small complex was ideal.

The people in reception were very attentive to our needs and when we had a
problem with the front door it was rectified within minutes.

We had ten delightful days there and had a wonderful and peaceful holiday.
I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshirepudding15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
3.0 mi away
La Laguna Gran Hotel
La Laguna Gran Hotel
#2 of 8 in San Cristobal de La Laguna
57 reviews
38.6 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#47 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,567 reviews
38.1 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#18 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
724 reviews
38.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
38.2 mi away
LABRANDA Isla Bonita
LABRANDA Isla Bonita
#52 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tegueste Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tegueste Villas

Address: Carretera General Punta Hidalgo 269 38280 | Torviscas, Playa Fenabe, Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Tegueste Villas Hotel Costa Adeje
Tegueste Villas Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing