We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we went!”
Review of Mare Verde/Maluca

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Costa Adeje
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mare Verde/Maluca
Ranked #57 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 18 February 2011

This is quite a big complex and the part where we were staying (phase 2) was really nice. We booked the apartment direct from the owner and it was clean and comfortable with plenty of room. Last time we were in Tenerife we stayed at Altamira and although it's a lovely complex our apartment there was a bit cramped. This one was nicer with much more space. I was so cross about the bad reviews some people had written about this complex and I was thinking, did they stay at the same place as us? After reading one or two of the previous reviews we almost changed our minds and booked somewhere else but I'm so glad we didn't. To be fair though, we looked around the complex while we were there and there were some parts at the top end and down near the bottom that looked like they needed some TLC and I suppose if your apartment is on the outside of the complex facing the road it would be noisy. But in a complex this big there's bound to be a difference between some parts and others. As long as you make sure your apartment is in the best part you won't be disappointed. It's a great place to stay. Fab location for bars, restaurants,beach, supermarke and, whatever you need.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Shelagh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2011

I went here with my family and thoroughly enjoyed my stay, we did have to be moved apartments due to cleanliness of one but after we were moved, we were able to enjoy our holiday to the full extent. The nighttime entertainment was welcomed well by everyone staying in the complex and if you had seen one too many Abba returns you could venture out and find plenty other bars offering great entertainment. The pools were fabulous.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dunfyhansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

I am a 24 female so at my age you genuinely don't mind where you go but this was HORRIBLE!! not maintained in the slightest barred up doors which are tell tale signs it's not a good vacinity.
I woke up on many occasions with cockcroaches on the bed and my pillow even though it was first floor, cats everywhere and cat dirt, people blaring music to all hours, right next to a sex sauna and well the eating place I didnt want to risk my life going.

It was meant to be a cheap and cheerul resort but nothing could of prepared us for this resort we felt like we were in prison.

I love Tenerife so luckily we have been back to live there but based on this resort it's enough to put people off from going back whatever age. The locals slag this resort off as if for poor people.

NOT GOOD PLEASE DONT GO!!!!

1  Thank DoratheExplorer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: les appartements en face des piscines sont agreable et facile acces il y a 7 piscines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Pippo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
753 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
1.1 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#37 of 61 in Costa Adeje
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,043 reviews
1.6 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,934 reviews
1 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mare Verde/Maluca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mare Verde/Maluca

Address: urbanizacion Torviscas S/N, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Number of rooms: 324
Also Known As:
Mare Verde/Maluca Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing