We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment in Residential Area a little...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JOSIE593
NOTTINGHAM
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in Residential Area a little walk from all attractions”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was well equipped with everything you would need for a good self catering holiday. Furnished very nicely with the 3 front balcony's facing towards the sea, so stunning views. There was an additional larger terrace on the ground floor which was well furnished with nice seating and a table/chairs. Apartment is situated around 15 minutes walk from the main amenities of Costa Adeje with its array of restaurants, bars, cafes, shops etc and the beautiful promenade and beaches which stretch from Los Cristianos to La Caleta approx 8-9 miles of wonderful paving along the back of the sea. For those of you that like walking this is a great area. Del Duque is the newer area of Adeje with lots of 5* hotels and designer shopping centres.
A couple of supermarkets and bars with a couple of restaurants are just a little over 5 mins walk away from the apartment. But would recommend the walk into the centre for choice and price competition.
The apartment complex is beautifully maintained with a couple of pools which are unheated so during the winter months can be fresh. It was quite and peaceful.
We was there with another couple of friends and all had a super holiday. Would certainly not hesitate to go back.
No car is needed unless you want to go touring around the island. The airport being a 25 euro taxi ride away. Local buses in abundance, stop near complex and cheap to get you around and about.
The letting agent who we booked with was very helpful when the bus drove off with one of our suitcases. Nothing was too much trouble for him to ensure it was found & returned to us urgently.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Thxs for coming Josie, you are wellcome anytime!
regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randall20...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic apartment in lovely complex”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely complex in a wonderful spot, the apartment was spacious and clean with lots of storage space and could be fantastic if the interior was not was not so very basic. The interior resembled a student flat not a "luxury" rental. From the different coloured patched up paintwork of the interior walls to the poor quality fixtures and fitting, it was all very disappointing. Very poor quality beds which were two singles pushed together with different sized mattresses on, cheap bedding and even worse pillows. Only hand towels were supplied but when we complained they did bring us brand new bath sheets. It would be very difficult to self cater in this apartment as the kitchen has 2 rings that did not appear to be working and a microwave and that was it. It had a large fridge freezer. Basic crockery and very cheap cutlery just in a plastic tub on the side as there were no draws in the kitchen. The satellite tv was I fact just free view and had no English channels other than BBC world news. It is a mainly residential complex with a beautiful pool area and clean well kept clean communal spaces. It was a safe and secure environment with very pleasant residents who were mainly German. If the owner would spend a little extra money on the interior of this apartment it could be wonderful, but when we complained it fell upon deaf ears, such a waste.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Dear Sir, I dont know who you are...
Suddenly we have just seen this review and we were in schok, becouse this comment is really unfair, maybe you are mixing up your comments with another apartment that you had booked in the same complexs with somebody else
Anyway reading your opinion about the apartment I see that you has not been inside,this apartment is decorated with high quality materials and all appliances are new. We never have had any complain from any customer, just good comments and in fact most of our clients are regular customers
The bedding, the matress, the furnitures are high standard quality.
The complexs is charactered as a quiet complexs, where you never will have problems to find any sunbed becouse there are 2 pools and plenty of them. In most of the tourist complexs happens this situation, never in ours, even in summer time
This comment has been very unfortunate on your part, and may even influence any reservation, we are really annoying with his attitude and we would appreciate that check first at all information correctly before making any negative comments of an apartment that has a standard of 5 star
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexherd
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Susanna is a very clean , comfortable and well equipped apartment in a quite location. There is everything you need and more for a great holiday. The two bedrooms are a good size with an en-suite bathroom of the master bedroom and a shower room of the living area. There was plenty of hot water and towels. There were three in our party and it was ideal for our requirements. There are three balconies, one in each bedroom and one of the living area. These are quite small, but the ground floor patio area is a good size and catches the sun from 9am in the morning until 2pm in the afternoon. It is only a 10min leisurely stroll (downhill )to the local supermarkets and shops. In the evening it is worth getting a taxi back as it is mostly uphill, this cost on average 3-5 euros. The free wi-fi was good but the satellite TV did not get many UK channels. There are quite a number of steps up to the apartment and might not suit someone with waking difficulties. We were met on arrival by Edward who lives in the complex and received a very warm and friendly welcome. We encountered some minor settling in problems but these were very quickly and efficiently addressed by Ruth and Edward. Edward also pointed out the on site drinking water dispenser located beside the pools. This was really useful facility. On departure Ruth came to see us , collected the keys and organised our taxi to the airport ( 25 euros ). I would certainly recommend this apartment. Finally a big thank you to Ruth and Edward.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilites the apartment offered
Liked least: The walk back at night ( uphill)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thxs Alex your wellcome :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped apartment good quiet location not too far from shops
Liked least: Swimming Pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
puci13
Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: appartement , vue , proprete en un mot tout
Liked least: internet
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thxs for your review !! Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing