We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Whale Watching Eco-Adventure from Costa Adeje
1,475

Book in advance
from
£47.88
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Whale Watch Tenerife
from £47.88
More Info
from £348.20
More Info
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
1,667 results
Traveller rating
1,623
32
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,623
32
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marine biologist bottlenose dolphins captain john pilot whales small group small boat portuguese man of war safe distance hour trip underwater microphone these wonderful creatures flying fish bottle nose dolphins friendly crew meeting point their natural habitat private tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 1,667 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

My wife and I were not sure quite what to expect on this trip. Thanks to the very knowledgeable crew ( John and Beatriz) we got to see and learn about Bottlenose Dolphins, Common Dolphins and Pilot Whales. A really enjoyable 2 hours onboard.
Their enthusiasm really made the trip a good one.
I would recommend this trip especially as you get to see them in their natural habitat and not in a theme park.
Many thanks to John and Beatriz

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WhaleWatchTenerife, Owner at Whale Watch Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Thanks for choosing our little team to respectfully encounter the whales and dolphins of Tenerife. Not many people realise how wonderful the marine wildlife along Costa Adeje is, so it is our pleasure to share these amazing moments with guests like you! We appreciate the recommendation and agree - lets keep the cetaceans wild and free!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

We used the same company when visiting Tenerife last year and had the most amazing experience. This year however, the boat and Captain were different and it was not a patch on last years excursion. The captain Hose, as nice as he was, just didn’t seem very pro-active and engaged with trying to find any whales or dolphins. He just seemed to spot where other boats had stopped and headed towards them. With strict laws about how many boats can approach the whales/dolphins at one time, it meant we were often very far away for it to be a memorable encounter. We’ll be trying another company next time. Disappointing.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank HCJ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WhaleWatchTenerife, Owner at Whale Watch Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

We are disappointed to read your review of course! It is always a great compliment to have guests returning to our tours. Having spoked to Jose about that trip I understand a bit more about the situation during that tour.
What you might not know is that our Captains stay in touch with other Captains during the tours using an App. This ensures our guests the best opportunity to see as many cetaceans as possible. On that tour there simply was not many cetaceans in the area. So when Jose was driving the boat to an area with other boats, it was because there were not other whales or dolphins to find and he wanted to make sure that our guests spent as much time as possible viewing the cetaceans (as opposed to searching areas where nothing had been found by other boats).
Each trip is different and it is hard to duplicate "amazing experiences" when dealing with wild animals each and every time. We do appreciate feedback and we wish you many more wonderful moments with the cetaceans of Tenerife, even if it will not be with our little organisation in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

We loved the concept, the guide, the captain, the animals we met in their natural habitat... everything. The 2h flew away and it has been a memorable experience! Simply unforgettable!

Thanks for this👍🏻👏🏻!

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Dantez247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WhaleWatchTenerife, Owner at Whale Watch Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Thanks for the lovely review! We love sharing these moments on our small group tours with guests just like you. We hope you can join us again for more eco-adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Picked this off many on offer and was absolutely delighted. Picked up at the hotel and taken directly to the boat. The crew were polite, efficient and helpful and altogether it was a great trip out. Did we see whales - YES, quite a few of them and dolphins as well on the return trip. A good afternoon out

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WhaleWatchTenerife, Owner at Whale Watch Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Thanks for the kind recommendation and for choosing our whale and dolphin watching organisation to respectfully encounter the whales and dolphins of Tenerife. We appreciate you sharing your experience with fellow travellers here on Trip Advisor too. We hope you can join us again for more eco-adventures with the cetaceans of Tenerife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

Went on the 2 hour small group whale watching tour today, absolutely amazing experience and top quality service from Maria and John! They were so friendly and knowledgeable - would 100% recommend! Saw bottle nose dolphins and pilot whales as the tour advertised. Would definitely recommend :)

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WhaleWatchTenerife, Owner at Whale Watch Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Thanks for the lovely recommendation and for choosing our little whale and dolphin watching organisation. It was a pleasure to share these amazing moments respectfully observing the cetaceans of Tenerife with you. We hope to see you again soon for more eco-adventures in Tenerife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews