We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Flamingo Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flamingo Suites
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Just returned from a week at these apartments. They are lovely and spacious and in a good location close to the beach, bars, restaurants and shops. We had a 2 bedroomed apartment but the air con was very noisy in one of the bedrooms. If you plan to do much cooking there is a lack of some basic equipment ie a sharp knife but we managed ok as we ate out every night. The reception staff are friendly enough especially one lady but she was only there on the Sunday and some of the other girls struggled with English a bit.
I would mention thaf if you plan to hire a car then parking is a real issue here. The apartments only have a couple of spaces and these (10 euros a night) were all taken, as there are only one or two streets in the vicinity for parking then I can see you may have a problem. We hired a car for one day and luckily found the last spot in a street a few minutes away.
The cleaning staff were very good and kept the apartments spotless and replaced towels regularly.
The pool is small but we never used it and it never seemed too busy. We ate at several places on Playa Pinta. The Blue Marlin had great staff but we did not really enjoy the food at Las Orlas and Boulevard. The best restaurants in our opinion are in the Fanabe area. The Coeur de Filet was lovely but more expensive. Great steaks! Great Little Italy was also very pleasant and the staff very nice.
We enjoyed the Teide/Masca tour although it is a long day. We were lucky with the weather and had spectacular views. We drove to Teide ourselves and did the cable car- very memorable and got some great photos.
All in all we enjoyed our first trip to Tenerife but if we went again would probably stay in the North of the Island as it is more unspoilt and great walking available.
Any questions feel free to ask.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cazleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed at Flamingo Suites 6-13th october 2011, was very impressed with everything we had a 2 bedroom suite on upper floor with huge balcony which looked towards a lovely little bay ideal for children. The bedrooms were very spacious both had a huge double bed and main room had en-suite with spa bath!
Nice comfortable lounge and even TV which had BBC1,2 ITV and Ch5,fully fitted kitchen with electric 4 hob microwave and full size fridge freezer. Free air con is available in all rooms and we found this almost essential as the suites do really catch alot of sun.
There is wi-fi available at a cost but the very helpfull Maria who was working in reception gave me the code for the free reception wi-fi that worked in parts of the apartment.
There is a spotless swimming pool with ample free loungers in a very sheltered area in front of reception.
The whole family had a wonderfull stay it really was like home from home only slight criticism were the beds were a little bit hard but that's all
The resort and especially bay and marina were fantastic we went snorkling and were amazed at all the different coloured fish well worth giving it a try and take some bread with you as they come right up to you when you feed them. Another must is if you get the chance hire 1 of the small motor boats were you go out yourselves and sail or if your brave enough swim with the dolphins who congregate near the fish farm about a km out to sea.
Costa Adeje is a wonderful part of the island and Flamingo Suites are ideally situated and I would certainly recommend to all ages.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room facing the sea or there are even rooms with a seperate pool put this on your e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank treble1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 236kaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jesus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера на первом этаже с выходом к бассейну.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank 9,232,572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ontbijt nemen is niet noodzakelijk. Veel aanbod in de buurt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brains34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Gunilla_Sandstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 61 in Costa Adeje
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
0.6 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
2.1 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 61 in Costa Adeje
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Suites

Address: San Eugenio Bajo Avenida Espana 6 | Torviscas Bajo, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £160 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamingo Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flamingo Suites has the charm of a small resort, with only 18 suites / villas. They are all distributed around the main pool and are fully equipped to enjoy all the comforts (as if you were at home) and a very personalized service. “Flamingo Suites” is set in the popular area of Torviscas Bajo, just in front of the beach La Pinta and the marina Puerto Colon. You can enjoy walking down the embankment with its bars, restaurants and water park for children. It is close to the centers of entertainment, supermarkets. Nearby facilities include Golf Courses, yacht chatering, sea fishing, scuba diving and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flamingo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Adeje
Flamingo Suites Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing