We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Flamingo Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flamingo Suites
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

These apartments are the best we have stayed in, 2 bedroom with bathroom each, nothing to fault the cleanliness and finish, towels changed everyday, towels for pool and beach, helpful and friendly staff. Some lovely restaurants around the apartments and plenty of shops, bars etc on the sea front a couple of minutes walk ( steps or ramp).
Siam water park is only @15 mins walk and we'll worth a visit, got there early but seemed to be loungers around the beach area all day, wave machine is fantastic.
Would certainly book again.

Room Tip: 204 is great for 4, two double beds, overlooks pool and furthest from road, not that there is any no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaRios, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,
In first place we would like to thank you for choosing Flamingo Suites Hotel.
It is wonderful to hear we have been able to meet your expectations.
Once again we would like to thank you for your words and we look forward to welcome you again
soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Ive been going to Tenerife for over 30 years - and this is the best place I have stayed so far! I have stayed at most of the 5* hotels in the south but these suites are certainly the best in my opinion. The furniture is french style and very ornate, bedrooms are spacious, kitchen well equipped. We had 3 outside areas with steps leading to the uncrowded pool. The staff are lovely and very helpful. The cleaners are in everyday doing a great job. The only downside is there are no English TV channels - which would have been good for the news etc. When we arrived we were slightly concerned at the location as the hotels steps lead up from a row of shops - but don't be put off by this as the location is brilliant - near to shops and bars but very quiet at night in the bedrooms. All in all I will return and was even offered discount on my return visit!

Room Tip: All rooms are furnished to a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sharon4101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaRios, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like you thank for choosing the Hotel Flamigo Suites for your holidays.
It was a great pleasure for us to have you at our property and we hope you have enjoyed your family stay ith us.
Regarding television channels, we have installed a new satellite in wich already have channels in English.
We are glad to see you have taken time to share your opinion with us and to read that everythingfulfilled your expectations.
We are looking forward to seeing you very son in our property with your family.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Beautiful small complex, spotlessly clean with very helpful staff, our two bedroomed apartment was tastefully decorated with everything you needed, we had a great week here and would definitely recommend it to anyone .. many thanks...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank steph f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaRios, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
It is always great to hear that our clients leave the hotel feeling satisfied with the service
and overall with the hotel.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic place spotless, clean towels every day, beds changed every 3 days. Plenty of sun beds and towels for beach or pool. Such friendly helpful staff.
Was an oasis hidden away from
Main Street. Will defiantly go back ASAP.
Thank you everyone for a perfect holiday :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Purplechocolateshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaRios, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for sharing your fantastic experience in Flamingo Suites with us on Tripadvisor.
For our guests to be able to spend a wonderful holiday nothing is too much trouble for our saff
and we appreciate your mentioning it.
We are happy to hear that you thought our hotel was fantastic and we certainly hope you will come back to our hotel again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed in the Flamingo Suites in October 2013. My wife and I travelled with our two grown up sons. We were delighted by the standard of the accommodation. We booked a two bedroom apartment which was upgraded to include private pool and was everything we hoped for and more. We both work long hours and the ease of transfer from the airport and speedy check and superior accommodation helped us totally relax. The location is perfect for all restaurants supermarkets and beaches. My son dives with blue bottom diving and this was a two minute stroll away. The apartment was spotless and the high standards maintained throughout our stay. The staff were lovely and nothing was a bother to them. We have recommended the Flamingo Suites to our many friends and colleagues and have booked a return visit in July to the same apartment.... our friends are joining us and the staff have ensured they are close to us. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Very spacious. High standard. Two bed room excellent. Lots of space for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaRios, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking your precious time giving us your opinion.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a good time.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Lovely staff without exception, from reception to cleaners to pool guy. Spotless resort, clean spacious rooms, huge comfortable beds, quiet heated pool with shallow area for small children. Clean linen and towels for beach or pool provided. As some reviewers state - wifi a bit hit and miss and mostly spanish TV channels, but we didn't care.
Located in a little quiet oasis off the road next to the beach. Nice beaches and a marina nearby. Beaches clean, sea clean and warm (lots of optional activities locally... sea fishing, sailing, dolphin watching, waterparks etc ) Easy reach of local restaurants, shops, taxis and supermarkets, yet the resort itself very peaceful.

We enjoyed this part of tenerife and would recommend this place to stay without hesitation.

We were in room 201 which was great. Some of the balconies didn't seem to get as much sunshine as ours, so might be worth requesting a room with sunny terrace as we did. The pool area is sunny from 10am till 4pm ish.

Thankyou to the staff who all seemed genuinely happy to help.

Oh.. a few steps up to the front entrance, not great if you are a wheelchair user

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MontagueHWithnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaCuevas, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking your precious time giving us your opinion.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are trying to improve the connection of our TV channels.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We arrived at Flamingo Suites on 14th March. We paid €60 for the VIP package (pick up at airport/return to airport, bottle of Rioja in the room and a free Spa treatment). I wouldn't recommend hiring a car and staying at the Flamingo as theres no car parking available and its on a busy street - again with no parking. Hardly realised there was an Apartment complex when the car stopped. We went up the stairs and into a really attractive courtyard with pool, sunbeds and Gazebo/chairs/table - hence the reference to the Tardis:its a lot bigger inside, as are the rooms. We had a two bedroom suite, which was large and spacious. The complex itself was pretty modern in design, so we were a bit surprised that the furniture, which was elegant, by the way, was Rococo style, both in the Lounge and Bedrooms. The bedrooms were actually bigger than the lounge. There were only the two of us and the Lounge would be a bit of a squeeze for 4 adults. The balcony was huge with its own Gazebo and 4 sunbeds. It also had a big palm tree. The kitchen was adequate and had a dish washer. The owners provide an 8 litre bottle of water and you can purchase wines/beers/soft drinks - which are in the fridge.
The room is cleaned daily and cleaned well.
We didn't tend to use the sunbeds in the courtyard as the area does not see the sun for quite a bit of the day. We used the sunbeds on our balcony as we got the sun from 10.00 to sunset. We were in Room 111, which is on the ground floor (the complex is 2 story) and that is the side of the complex which is better for sunbathing, although the top floor is ok on the other side of the complex to get the afternoon sun. Unfortunately, the noise does travel, especially in the evening and especially from families who let their children stay up late and have not instilled those values of consideration towards ones neighbours. The only quibble with the Flamingo Suites is TV channel selection. Most quality hotels/apartments in Spain have Satellite TV with plenty of choices re British TV and Sport. Not the Flamingo Suites - they only have Russian, Spanish, Disney Channel and NOW music. I suspect most of the clientele were Russian - which was fine - but they need to diversify TV channe availability.
The pool is not that big, but it is heated and deep - not suited for children as the shallow end was 6-7 ft deep. The owners provide towels. Its pretty safe too.
The immediate area is not noisey - no Pubs - but does have a wide choice of Restaurants close by. The beach is reached via lifts/escalators and is in good condition. Unfortunately, the area juxtaposition to the nearest beach is tacky with Gift Shops and Burger Bars/Pubs. The area to the west, however, offers better facilities and services.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on top. If you prefer ground floor rooms and like the sun go for the side nearest the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staffsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaCuevas, General Manager at Flamingo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time writing in such a great detail your experience.
It is true that we are losing the signal of foreign channels (not only the English). it is a problem of the satellite in Canarias. We are currently trying to install a new TV system so we hope that soon you can get more foreign channels shortly.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your staying with us and hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.6 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,010 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#35 of 60 in Costa Adeje
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Suites

Address: San Eugenio Bajo Avenida Espana 6 | Torviscas Bajo, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#32 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £161 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamingo Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flamingo Suites has the charm of a small resort, with only 18 suites / villas. They are all distributed around the main pool and are fully equipped to enjoy all the comforts (as if you were at home) and a very personalized service. “Flamingo Suites” is set in the popular area of Torviscas Bajo, just in front of the beach La Pinta and the marina Puerto Colon. You can enjoy walking down the embankment with its bars, restaurants and water park for children. It is close to the centers of entertainment, supermarkets. Nearby facilities include Golf Courses, yacht chatering, sea fishing, scuba diving and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Adeje
Flamingo Suites Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing