We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Holiday - Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden City complex with heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden City complex with heated pool
Large living room with sofa beds and access onto the double sunny balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Garden City complex with heated pool
Large living room with sofa beds and access onto the double sunny balcony
Your own private balcony with table and chairs
All apartments have fully fitted kitchenette with hob, oven, microwave, toaster, kettle
All apartments have a TV receiving a range of UK programmes including BBC, ITV, Channel 4, 5 etc
Living room with access onto your own balcony
Twin beds in the separate bedroomed with access direct onto the double balcony
All apartments have a fully tiled bathroom with shower above bath
All my apartments have a selection of books
Garden City green and pleasant walkway
Well equipped Gym
The 2nd quieter pool at Garden City
Lovely sandy beach within a 5 minute stoll
Marina nearby with restaurants and bars
Always summer in Tenerife
Beach near the Marina just a 5 minute walk away
Heated Pool at Garden City
Pool bar for snacks, drinks and entertainment
Sandy Beach only a 5 minute walk
Plenty to see and do - Mount Teide in the distance
Lots of bars, restaurants and shops right outside the complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alison S
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Holiday - Great stay”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I booked a one bedroomed apartment and a studio for extended family and had a fantastic stay. Both apartments were much betterhtan expected for the money we paid as this was a Budget holiday so we were pleasantly suprised as we have certainly paid more for much less.

The one bedroomed apartment was spacious and well equipped and more than big enough for my daughter and son-in-law and my two grand children.

The complex had a main heated pool and a kids pool and a pool bar where it was great to sit and watch the children in the pool. Apparently there is also another pool to the rear of the complex but we didn´t use this. The children also made use of the Kids Club and had a great time

I certainly rate this complex as a good well run family complex but it was also suitable for older people too as not noisy. Also close to beach and everything else so no need to hire a car. We did hire one for 2 days just to explore the island which we enhoyed.

The owner was easy to deal with and I certainlywould have not hesitation in recommending to family and friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat g
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice apt, only downside no sun on the balcony any time of day”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just recently returned from garden city apt, complex lovely , close to all amenities, and not to far from beach. The apartment was very nice English tv a bonus, only a couple of gripes could have done with 1 more pan, I like to cook my own meals but it's a bit difficult with only 2 pans. And the fact that there is no sun at all any time of day on the balcony in winter, but would definatly go again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness of everything
Liked least: No sun on balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
Pleased you had a good holiday - there should have been 3 saucepans and a frying pan so I will arrange for another saucepan to be put in the apartment. There has been a lack of sun this winter but I am pleased to say the sun is back out again now. Most of the apartments do get sun for some of the day but the sun has to be out at the right time and this winter has been very unusual
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to Stay”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at these apartments 25.11.14 had a lovely holiday. Great position close to restaurants and only 10 mins walk to the beaches. The complex has everything you could need lovely pool area and the pool bar prices are very reasonable.
Our apartment had a lovely double balcony with the sun on it most of the day. It is well furnished and very clean with plenty pots, pans etc.
We hope to be able to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry W
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment and complex had everything we could have asked for. Garden City is close to everything and everyone was very friendly. The apartment was clean and tidy and well furnished - not luxury but for the price we paid we were more than happy there was even a Flat Screen TV for us to sit and watch British TV - which I did not expect. There were some really cheap places to eat out so we rarely cooked in the apartment but it had everything necessary for those odd days we ate in. It was also lovely to sit out out on our own balcony with a glass or 2 in the evening. There is a mini market on site but other than for odd and ends we went to the large supermarket 2 minute walk away. Try the Winning Post pub on the complex as the boy there are a real laugh. If you like Chinese there is an all you can eat buffet for just 8 Euros

There were two beaches within about a 5 minute walk so this was an ideal complex to stay. We also went to Siam Water Park which was an easy walk away.

The apartment owner was very easy to deal with and sent us all the apartment information, key details and local contact very quickly. We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close Garden City was to beach and bars and restaurants
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toothpast...
Wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location .lovely spacious apartment.”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely week on the 11th march. Large apart , new kitchen , balcony overlooked pool would have been great with 2 sun loungers on there. Had prob with english channels but spoke to deanna it was soon sorted. Will stay again .

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
Pleased to hear you had a good holiday. Garden City is a great complex as so close to everything. I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allaine20...
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Apartment owners who don't care for their clients comfort.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
6
people found this review helpful

When we arrived on Friday 28th February there were no towels - which we had ordered, (these are not supplied in the price of the rental, you either supply your own or pay for them separately) upon phoning at 2pm regarding this we were told we would have to wait until the next day for them- so we could not shower/wash that day, also could not get the safe to work (again this was extra to the rental price) the brief so called instructions on the door were in Spanish!
When the people arrived the next morning with the towels, they also looked at the safe and discovered the batteries were flat, they changed the batteries and showed us how to work the safe, which we would never have worked out ourselves as there were no instructions. They informed us they would return the following week to change the linen and towels. After they had gone the first thing we wanted was to have a shower, but found the shower was broken we again phoned about this and were told nothing could be done until Tuesday as it was the weekend and the shops closed at midday and Monday was a public holiday, but we could of course have a bath!! The water heater was only small and gave 2 inches of water before running cold, (so that was useless) a brand new shower was eventually fitted on the Wednesday so for 5 days we were without a shower, we consider that this is unacceptable as there are such things as emergency plumbers!
The linen and towels were changed on Thursday 6th March and they were due to be changed again on 13th, but this did not happen - and were not changed anymore during our stay, we left on Tuesday 18th March.
As this is a private rental there is no maid service, and no cleaning materials etc are provided with which to clean the apartment unless you buy your own.
The lock security on the French windows leading to the balcony was very poor, the bolts did not even close properly.
The TV reception was nonexistent until a new black box was installed about 8th March.
I would not rebook/recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment
Liked least: Hands on service from owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
I am sorry to hear of your disappointment and that Janet forgot to leave towels but she soon rectified the problem and she is easily contactable in case of any problems.

There should be instructions in English in the safe and I will certainly get this checked out.

I was actually on the island myself for a few weeks, while you were there, so I was keeping a close eye on the apartments.

I was in the apartment you stayed in on the day of your arrival, after Janet and cleaned and left, to check the apartment and everything was fine. The shower was certainly not broken then. Janet tells me the piece on the tap fitting (which turns it from bath to shower) was completely pulled out with shear force. (no mean feat) Tenerife is not like the UK with a B&Q down the road - most shops close Saturday midday and are closed all day Sunday. Plus unfortunately, as it was also a Bank Holiday on the Monday a suitable tap could not be purchased until the Tuesday.

However, I would point out that as the bath tap was still working you could still have a bath - and I think only 2 inches of water is a slight exaggeration.

I did not notice a problem with the bolts on the patio door while I was in the apartment. But I will certainly get this checked out - as being wooden and glass doors they can expand and contract in the heat.

You were there for 14 nights so you would have only received one linen change at the end of the first week. I do not state that there is maid service. This could be offered but it would mean the prices would have to go up considerably and most guests are happy to look after themselves. I would respectfully point out that these are self catering apartments and not a hotel.

Regarding the television. There was a problem on the whole island as the actual satellite in the sky had been replaced - most of Europe was affected. Garden City had to have a new satellite dish etc fitted so all the apartments on the complex were affected - not just mine. As you pointed out a box was fitted while you were there so you were only without TV for a very short period. I am pleased to report that all the televisions are now working properly and guests can keep up to date with their favourite UK programmes.

I consider my apartments offer excellent value for money. I would also point out that the apartment you stayed in is extremely popular. I have already had many repeat bookings from guests who stayed shortly before you.

I always welcome any feedback on the apartments and I am pleased to report most of the feedback I receive is very positive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well presented,central location,not noisy at night”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

1st time we have stayed in one of Deanna's apartments.
Found our apartment clean and tidy, you just need to remember this is not your house so don't expect all the same amenities, yet you do get a good supply of cutlery, crockery, pots and pans.
An excellent Sunday roast is served at the Winning Post at very reasonable prices. :)
Apt has a flat screen TV - Was OK for the 1st six weeks BBC channels intermittent for the last two weeks. Not a fault of the TV more the fact that the hosting satelite is apparently being changed. The resort is lovely and can be seen on Google for photographs.
The two gents running The Winning post are a blast and very friendly.
The larger pool which is warm and clean but can get crowded, the smaller pool at the back was quieter as it seems to only attract adults. It is not 5 star but it is clean and comfortable. We were in apt 618 and the wifi works well on the terrace.
The place as a good base to see the Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Central location and proximity of large supermarket
Liked least: Having to come back home after 8 weeks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2014
Pleased to hear you had a good time. I am pleased to report that the complex has now replaced the satellite system and now there is now a full range of British programmes including the BBC and ITV Channels.

Yes, the Winning Post is a great place for food and drinks and it is right on the complex. The pool bar is also popular and you are spoilt for choice of restaurants and bars and shops right outside the complex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing