We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden City complex with heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden City complex with heated pool
Large living room with sofa beds and access onto the double sunny balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Garden City complex with heated pool
Large living room with sofa beds and access onto the double sunny balcony
Your own private balcony with table and chairs
All apartments have fully fitted kitchenette with hob, oven, microwave, toaster, kettle
All apartments have a TV receiving a range of UK programmes including BBC, ITV, Channel 4, 5 etc
Living room with access onto your own balcony
Twin beds in the separate bedroomed with access direct onto the double balcony
All apartments have a fully tiled bathroom with shower above bath
All my apartments have a selection of books
Garden City green and pleasant walkway
Well equipped Gym
The 2nd quieter pool at Garden City
Lovely sandy beach within a 5 minute stoll
Marina nearby with restaurants and bars
Always summer in Tenerife
Beach near the Marina just a 5 minute walk away
Heated Pool at Garden City
Pool bar for snacks, drinks and entertainment
Sandy Beach only a 5 minute walk
Plenty to see and do - Mount Teide in the distance
Lots of bars, restaurants and shops right outside the complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gav B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Loved staying here. Have stayed in the bougan vile opposite this sight. This is so much better. Loved the peace & quite. Lovely pool, great location and apartments are clean and tidy. Great entertainment on ur door step.
If u get the right apartment it's 6 out of 5 . If u get the wrong apartment it's 4 out of 5 so on average it's 5/5

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Pleased to hear you had a good stay and yes Garden City is close to everything
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bourne81
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing 2 weeks in the sun”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutley loved this place, quiet, relaxed, great location, good facilities and great staff!
Stayed in a private owners apartment and was plesantly surprised at the size of the room. It was not the most upto date apartment, but it was clean and very well equiped!
This was our first trip to Tenerife and it was the best holiday we have had, so we will be going back very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Pleased to hear you had a good holiday and look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we could want in a holiday”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First time we have rented privately so I was slighlty dubious. But this owner was very easy to deal with and despite my constant questions was very helpful. It was so much cheaper booking this way and finding our own flights. We paid much less than half the price of a hotel even with us eating out most days.

It was also lovely to have much more room in an apartment rather than a hotel room and we could make our own drinks etc. We only cooked one day as it was so cheap to eat out. I would certainly never stay in a hotel again as much more freedom in an apartment -you can eat and drink when you want.

The complex was very good and we had no troubles getting a sunbed each day.

The apartment had everything we could need and was clean and tidy and well maintained and offered freally good value for money.

We have already booked with this owner again and will be recommending to family and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The freedom an apartment gave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Many tanks for taking the time to leave a review
Pleased to hear you had a good time and enjoyed the apartment. Yes, it is a lot cheaper to eat and drink out over there. I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs janet...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Look nothing like the picture advertising the apartment .”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Upon arriving eventually got access after one hour, disappointed was an understatement , very dated in appearance and thick with dust ,looked like never been cleaned in months , first stop was not the pool it was the supermarket to buy cleaning products and give the place a scrub , even after my husband and I cleaned utensils , dishes , bathroom, living area and bedroom , I still could not eat in the place , shared the shower with a cockroach and other wee insects nearly every day and that's after cleaning and spraying , the only thing that was clean was the bed linen which was changed once a week! towels were supplied at a charge , but had to be cleaned by us ! There is no washing machine so had to use the one at reception for a charge ! Cannot comment on her other apartments but this one needs a makeover , after six weeks I was glad to leave will not book with this owner ever again . Garden city was beautiful and staff were very helpful and polite .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Anything out with the apartment
Liked least: Everything inside the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the apartment and I am not sure what you feel needs updating. The kitchen was only refurbished last year and the living room now has two black leather sofa beds and all the apartments have flat screen TV's which receives lots of British programmes.

The only reason you did not get into the apartment until an hour after your arrived is that you did not take the key details and apartment number with you. When you eventually contacted me you claimed you had not received them and it seems unbelievable that anyone would go away without having key details with them - even if you believed them to be at reception (which they are not) they would have needed a print out or at least a reference number as a surname is never enough.

Once you had contacted me I was able to give you the apartment number and the code to the key box outside your apartment door.

If as you claim it wasn't clean enough why on earth didn't you contact Janet or myself to let me know. It is usual for linen to be changed once a week in a self catering apartment. Towels can be hired at 1 Euro per week per towel - if guests don't wish to take their own and these are replaced each week so you do not need to wash these out. Very few holiday apartments have their own washing machine and there is a self service launderette on site.

I stayed in this apartment myself shortly after you left (which was not on the 22nd December as you put on your review) and I certainly did not see any cockroaches or any other insects.

My apartments are very popular and people book again and again which they would not do if dirty or unsuitable. I do not advertise them as Timeshare apartments or luxury but they are good decent apartments at a very resonable price.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean well equipped nice position”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely studio 3 meters from pool in the quiet part of the complex with large patio with table and chairs , air condition or central fan if wanted , Large pool with the bar only 2 minuets walk away with cheap lager and meals available .some karaoke on afternoons ,very friendly staff ,3 good restaurants just out side complex with a Chinese eat as much for 6 £.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Pleased to hear you had a good time and yes the Chinese right outside the complex is excellent value at all you can eat for 6 Euros. If you want Sunday Lunch we recommend the Winning Post on the complex although the pool bar does a good Sunday lunch, too. There are many more restaurants just outside the restaurant offering a great range - so you are spoilt for choice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeenq...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great location, good value for money, just a few niggles”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a weeks stay with my husband and also my father. Initially I was a bit disappointed with the apartment - some of the lights were not working, one of the lamps had been glued back together and had no lampshade, the ironing board was on its last legs, the beach towels were smelly so we had to wash them before we could use them and there was no air con or ceiling fan which made it impossible to sleep in the heat. However we made do and actually enjoyed our stay very much and liked the apartment. It is very spacious, pretty well equipped and the water was always hot. The huge balcony got the sun for most of the day and it would it have been nice if there was maybe a lounger there. We couldn't get any sunbeds at the main pool so went to the smaller quieter pool every day but it proved tricky getting a sunbed there too unless you were happy to wait until after 3pm when a lot of people went away. Didn't see any cockroaches in the apartment,saw a few ants but that is quite normal for Tenerife. We ended up having to cover ourselves with cold damp towels at night just so we could get to sleep as it was so stiflingly hot, a fan or even air conditioning would make such a difference. Very quiet at night considering you are surrounded by bars and the motorway is not far away. Plenty of bars/restaurants/shops on your doorstep. Bus stop and taxi rank is just a few minutes away too. Great holiday enjoyed by all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No air con
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Pleased to hear you had a good holiday. Janet would have replaced the ironing board and lampshades etc if you had told her there was a problem. Air conditioning etc is not usually needed but you can hire fans at reception if needed for particularly hot periods in mid summer.

Everywhere is busy during peak school holidays and it can be difficult to get a sunbed unless out early. I am pleased to hear you found it a bit easier to find a sunbed at the quieter pool to the rear of the complex.

Pleased to hear you found it nice and quiet. Garden City is a well run complex which is close to everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amina h
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab holiday great large apartment ”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I have stayed at garden city before as it is very local to the beach Veronica strip,shops and many restaurants but away from the noise.
I booked with Deanna this year who owns app 224. I was sceptical after reading some of the reviews however the reviews don't justify. I loved the apartment. It was very large for a one bedroom and was equipped with everything needed for our stay. It had a large balcony overlooking the garden at the front of the complex. 2 single beds which can be pushed together and 2 sofa beds in the living room.
Our local contact was Janet who was very easy to deal with. If I was to fault anything would be to have 4 patio chairs instead of 3 and maybe at least one lounger however we were fine with 3.
Would definitely use Deanna again.
Thanks Deanna and Janet we had a great trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Pleased you had a good holiday and enjoyed the apartment. There should have been 4 patio chairs so I will ask Janet to replace this.

Garden City is proving really popular with many people booking again. I think they offer great value for money and close to everything. Plus it has the bonus of being a really friendly complex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing